New Landscape50 Speakers Announced

New speakers for Landcape50 announced

The Department of Landscape at the University of Sheffield today announces a change to the line up for Landscape50, the landmark international conference bringing together leading thinkers and practitioners from around the world to set out a bold future vision for Landscape Architecture.

Ceylan Belek and Matthew Short, Associate Directors at Martha Schwartz Partners step in for Martha Schwartz, who has been unavoidably forced to withdraw. Chilean Landscape Architect Teresa Moller joins the line up in replacement for Majora Carter.

Booking for the conference has been extended until 28th February and tickets can be purchased at

Ceylan and Matthew are both Associate Directors at Martha Schwartz Partners, London. They will present ‘A Dialogue on: Building Resilience in Our Cities’, shedding light on a theme that underpins much of the work of Martha Schwartz Partners. Martha Schwartz Partners (MSP) is a leading international design practice whose work focuses on activating and regenerating urban sites and city centres. Situated at the intersection of public realm, urban design and site specific art, MSP has over 35 years of experience designing and implementing installations, gardens, civic plazas, parks, institutional landscapes, corporate headquarters, master plans, and urban regeneration projects.

Teresa Moller brings 30 years of experience as a Landscape Architect, working primarily in the diverse landscapes of Chile. Her Santiago based studio, Teresa Moller Landscape Studio, has tackled projects in locations ranging from the Atacama Desert in the north to the Lakes Region of the south, as well as from the Pacific Coast in the east to the Andes mountain range in the west. Teresa’s work is driven by a passion for nature and design and informed by her belief in the power of simplicity.

Landscape50 takes place at Sheffield City Hall on 21 March 2018 and features other leading names in Landscape Architecture including Stig Andersson, Julian Agyeman and Joan Nassauer.

The first talk will begin at 9.30am with arrivals taking place from 9.00am.

The full programme will be published shortly.