Here you will find our permanent and visiting members of staff, who contribute to our world-leading research and teaching. Click through for individual profiles. Professional services staff can be found on the left-hand link. Watch videos of our staff discussing what drives their research and teaching.






Academic Visitors

Academic Staff

Paul Brindley

Brindley, Dr Paul

Dr Ross Cameron

Cameron, Dr Ross
Senior Lecturer

Andy Clayden

Clayden, Mr Andy
Senior Lecturer

Ms Catherine Dee

Dee, Ms Catherine
Senior Lecturer

Dr Nicola Dempsey

Dempsey, Dr Nicola
Senior Lecturer

Professor Nigel Dunnett

Dunnett, Professor Nigel
Director of External Relations, Engagement and Impact

Ms Kamni Gill

Gill, Ms Kamni

Professor James Hitchmough

Hitchmough, Professor James
Head of Department

Dr Anna Jorgensen

Jorgensen, Dr Anna
Senior Lecturer

Professor Eckhart Lange

Lange, Professor Eckart

Clare Rishbeth

Rishbeth, Dr Clare

Emeritus Professor Paul Selman

Selman, Professor Paul
Emeritus Professor

Professor Carys Swanwick

Swanwick, Professor Carys
Emeritus Professor

Dr Kevin Thwaites

Thwaites, Dr Kevin
Senior Lecturer

Ms Helen Woolley

Woolley, Ms Helen
Reader in Landscape Architecture and Society

Dr Jan Woudstra

Woudstra, Dr Jan
Reader in Landscape History and Theory

University Teachers

Mel Burton

Burton, Ms Mel

Sally O'Halloran

O'Halloran, Dr Sally

Laurence Pattacini

Pattacini, Ms Laurence

Thom White

White, Mr Thom

Visiting Professors

Mr Andrew Grant

Grant, Mr Andrew

Mr Piet Oudolf

Oudolf, Mr Piet

Research Associates

Dr Jo Birch

Birch, Dr Jo

Audrey Gerber

Gerber, Dr Audrey

Dr Ye Hang

Hang, Dr Ye

Agne Prochorskaite

Prochorskaite, Dr Agne

Academic Visitors

Kinoshita, Dr Takeshi

Simkins, Dr Ian

Thuring, Dr Christine

Hehl-Lange, Dr Sigrid  

Li-ying, Ms Tang

LI Professional Review Group

Gail Adkins – Gail Adkins Landscape Ltd
Ricardo Ares (Chair) – Ares Landscape Architects
Nathan Edwards - Urban Wilderness Landscape Architecture
Joe Wheelright - Arup