The School Advisory Board

The School of Law Advisory Board is composed of senior members of the legal and criminal justice professions, particularly our eminent alumni. It meets twice a year to advise the School on future developments and to ensure that major initiatives are informed by its members’ range of perspectives and depth of expertise.

Connor JohnstonConnor Johnston

Barrister, Garden Court Chambers

Read more

Ben Goffin 150x180Ben Goffin

Trainee Solicitor, DLA Piper

Read more

Martin McKervey 150x180Martin McKervey

Partner, CMS

Read more

Ooi Suan KimOoi Suan Kim

Principal, O S Kim & Associates

Read more

Phil Wheatley 150x180Phil Wheatley C.B.

Former Director General of the National Offender Management Service

Read more

Photo of Gareth MilesGareth Miles

Partner, Slaughter & May

Natalie Cosgrove, Switalskis Solicitors
Steven Dawson, MKB Solicitors
Rt Hon Sir Maurice Kay, Former Lord Justice of Appeal
Siobhan Kelly, District Judge
Adrian Lower, District Judge (Magistrate’s Court)
Peter Mahy, Partner, Howells Solicitors
His Honour Michael Murphy (now retired)
Stephen Williams, Consultant Solicitor, Banner Jones
Gillian Duckworth, Director of Legal and Governance, Sheffield City Council
Abigail Hickinbottom, Barrister, St Johns Buildings
Robert Moore, Partner, Herbert Smith Freehills
David Smyth, Senior Partner, Smyth & Co