Professional Services staff

Our Professional Services team works with students, academics and colleagues across the University, to provide an excellent student experience and facilitate the smooth running of the School.


School Manager

Name Post Contact
Gillian Brown School Manager gillian.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6758

Finance and Operations Team 

Name Post Contact
Julie Bradley Finance Officer j.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6710
Emily Jow Finance Assistant e.v.jow@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6877
Amy Littlefield  Operations Assistant a.littlefield@sheffield.ac.uk    
+44 114 222 6866

Student Experience

Name Post Contact
Steph Windle Student Experience Manager s.windle@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6847
Tricia Smith Learning and Teaching Quality Manager t.b.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6858
Julie Prescott Senior Student Experience Officer j.p.prescott@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 (0)114 222 6706
James McVeigh Student Experience Officer james.mcveigh@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6782
Louise Bishop Student Experience Officer l.e.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6882
Ruth Smart Student Experience Officer r.smart@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6791
Steph Symonds Student Experience Officer s.k.symonds@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6759
Helen Stokes Student Experience Officer helen.stokes@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6883
Jessica Hannington Student Experience Officer jessica.hannington@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6882
Sanne van der Schee Student Experience Assistant s.vanderschee@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6821
Sarah Matthews Student Experience Assistant sarah.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6804
Gareth Braid Learning Technologist g.braid@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6787
Arti Tailor Student Experience Assistant a.tailor@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6806

Marketing and Student Recruitment

Name Post Contact
Beckie Watts Marketing and Recruitment Manager beckie.watts@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6837
Emma Smith Marketing and Student Recruitment Officer emma.l.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6853
Wei Gong Student Recruitment Officer (International) w.gong@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6752
Kiera Savage Marketing and Student Recruitment Assistant k.savage@sheffield.ac.uk  
+44 114 222 6831
Jacob Garner Student Recruitment Assistant j.garner@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6857
Luke Pavoni Clerical Assistant l.pavoni@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6815
Leah McAteer Events Assistant l.mcateer@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 114 222 6859

Our staff

The School of Law is a large and diverse academic department covering three broad academic areas: Law; Professional Legal Education; and Criminology.

Meet the team