Research Students Page Header

Our Current Research Degree Students

Name Email Address Area of Research Lead Supervisor
Anastasiou, Thekli tanastasiou1@sheffield.ac.uk A critical analysis of the present stance of the law of protection for environmentally displaced persons within international law Dr Brid Ni Ghrainne
Banwell-Moore, Rebecca rmbanwell-moore1@sheffield.ac.uk Restorative Justice: A comparative analysis of the barriers to Victim Participation. Professor Joanna Shapland
Barratt, Victoria VBarrett1@sheffield.ac.uk 'Thatcherism' Assessing the relevance of the neo-conservative 'law and order' agenda of Thatcherism in UK society today. Professor Stephen Farrall
Bekaj, Armend sop11ab@sheffield.ac.uk Rearranging the puzzles of security in the Western Balkans: a comparative study of intra-state armed groups Professor Paul Knepper
Giggio, Giacomo GBiggio1@sheffield.ac.uk Cyberwarfare and the law of targeting Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Binch, Lucy lmdbinch1@sheffield.ac.uk Prostitution and the Sex Industry Dr Maggie Wykes
Bradford, Lauren LBradford1@sheffield.ac.uk An exploration of the criminal justice experiences of those who are bereaved through homicide Professor Joanna Shapland
Bradley, Wendy lwp12wb@sheffield.ac.uk Tax Simplification and Better Regulation Dr Richard Kirkham
Conde Gutierrez, Carlos C.Conde@sheffield.ac.uk  Intellectual Property Rights and Synthetic Biology  Dr Mark Taylor
Corbally, Alice arcorbally1@sheffield.ac.uk Diversity or disorder? Promoting diversity through police partnerships Dr Layla Skinns
Cousins, Katherine KOCousins1@sheffield.ac.uk History of Income Tax Law 1799-1842 Professor RG Burrell
D'Souza, Nikki NDSouza2@sheffield.ac.uk Organised Crime Groups and the application of restorative approaches Professor Joanna Shapland
Demirhan, Eray ESDemirhan1@sheffield.ac.uk Rethinking legal limitations to Articles 8-11 of the European Convention on Human Rights through Dworkin’s eyes  Dr Gonzalez Salzberg
Ding, Ran RDing3@sheffield.ac.uk The Preferred Share Instrument Revision in Improving the Private Equity Investments in China: A Comparative Critical Analysis of Chinese and UK Legislation and Regimes Professor Andrew Johnston
Fernando, Ruwani RFernando1@sheffield.ac.uk ‘How does culture impact desistance from crime? A comparative study of desistance narratives in France and England’ Professor Stephen Farrall
Fellowes, Melanie lwp11mgf@sheffield.ac.uk Medical Law Dr Vicky Chico
Goulding, Richard rgoulding1@sheffield.ac.uk The impact of the financial crisis and fiscal austerity on shifting patterns of social and private rented sector housing in urban areas of the UK Professor Sarah Blandy
Grace, Jamie J.Grace@shu.ac.uk Law, policy and regulation in understanding the Domestic Violence Disclosure Scheme Dr Richard Kirkham
Greally, Robert RMGreally1@sheffield.ac.uk The Institutional Implications Of Political Constitutionalism: Is There More To Political Constitutionalism Beyond The Judicial Review Debate? Professor GD Gee
Johnston, Claire ccjohnston1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring girls and young women's experiences of the criminal justice system, using an intersectional feminist framework Dr Gilly Sharpe
Kastelic, Andraz akastelic1@sheffield.ac.uk The international law of State responsibility for the internationally wrongful computer operations below the threshold of the use of force Dr Russell Buchan
Kemeys, Josie JKemeys1@sheffield.ac.uk The Constitutional Reform Act 2005: ten years on Professor GD Gee
Koturovic, Darja D.Koturovic@sheffield.ac.uk Crime and Drug Trafficking in Serbia Professor P Knepper
Kotzamani, Pangiota PKotzamani1@sheffield.ac.uk Individual Criminal Responsibility of the High-Ranking Executives of a Multinational Corporation under the Statute of the International Criminal Court Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Kurniawan, Ari AKurniawan1@sheffield.ac.uk A Comparative Legal Analysis of Ex ante and Ex post Regulations of Recession Banks in the light of Insolvency Measures : Lesson from Financial Turbulence and Economic Study Dr Jay Cullen
Matthewman, Molly mmatthewman1@sheffield.ac.uk I Am How I Live: A Study of Graduate Housing in Beijing and London, and the Relationship between Renting, Identity and ‘Home’ Dr Ting Xu
McMahon, Louisa lmcmahon1@sheffield.ac.uk An Exploration into Domestic Abuse in Male Same-Sex Relationships. Dr Maggie Wykes
Mitchell, Edward lwp08edm@sheffield.ac.uk Developing agreements? Private and public sector development agreements and retail-led regeneration (working title) Professor Sarah Blandy
Morrison, Alastair lwp12amm@sheffield.ac.uk Utilising an international criminal law doctrine in the establishment of state responsibility Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Perrin, Stephen SRPerrin1@sheffield.ac.uk Copyright Infringement in the film industry and the potential effects on cinema operators Professor Robert Burrell
Pocock, Catherine CPocock1@sheffield.ac.uk Intellectual property law Professor Robert Burrell
Radisavljevic, Dejana DRadisavljevic1@sheffield.ac.uk International Criminal Sentences - time for a rethink Dr DJ Hayes
Segev, Dana dsegev1@sheffield.ac.uk Drawing the Context: Understanding Desistance Processes in Different Countries Professor Stephen Farrall
Shimwell, Morgan lwa08ms@sheffield.ac.uk A Legal and Sociological Study of the Limitations of Supply-Side Laws as the European Response to Global Trade in Falsified Medical Technologies' Professor Tamara Hervey
Simonsen Carrascal, Isabel isimonsencarrascal1@sheffield.ac.uk A postcolonial-queer reading of international human rights law Dr Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg
Sinclair, Olivia OSinclair1@sheffield.ac.uk ‘Why do men rape?’, Talking to psychologists, policing personnel and men on what motivates perpetrators of sexual violence to offend. Dr Maggie Wykes
Smith, Rivka rivka.smith@sheffield.ac.uk To what extent is the police service able to utilize creative and innovative thinking from police constables to challenge the existence of social and cultural barriers to the adoption of flexible working Dr Matthew Bacon
Song, Dan DSong4@sheffield.ac.uk A Legal Study: The Influence of Independent Director System for the Performance of Chinese Listed Companies Professor Andrew Johnston
Stark, Abigail astark1@sheffield.ac.uk Further than the Franchise: Prisoners’ Experiences of Active Citizenship in England & Wales, and Ireland. Dr Cormac Behan
Tembo, Chanda lwp10cnt@sheffield.ac.uk Intellectual Property Law, New Plant Variety Protection, Traditional Knowledge, Technology Transfer, Food Security and Sustainable Development Professor Aurora Plomer
Tunks, Robert RTunks1@sheffield.ac.uk The use of force in international law - The Differences Between International and African Regional Approaches on the Responsibility to Protect and a Search for Definition Dr RJ Buchan
Udofa, Kingsley KDUdofa1@sheffield.ac.uk Adapting European Regulatory Framework to innovative and technological advancements in electronic money Professor A Johnston
Van Ash, Edward edward.vanasch@sheffield.ac.uk The effectiveness of international cooperation in fighting transnational organised crime Professor Joanna Shapland
Ververidou, Foteini FVerveridou1@sheffield.ac.uk EU Law Professor Tamara Hervey
Yau, Claire cyau1@sheffield.ac.uk The extent to which international law deters and suppresses terrorist use of cyber space for recruitment, funding and propaganda purposes Dr Russell Buchan
Walker, Charlotte CRWalker1@sheffield.ac.uk A Study Examining the Experiences of Unrepresented Defendants in the Criminal Courts Professor Joanna Shapland
Young, Calum CAYoung1@shef.ac.uk Understanding and explaining the effects of the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights on the legal framework of health policy in England and Germany Professor Tamara Hervey