Research Students Page Header

Our Current Research Degree Students

Name Email Address Area of Research Lead Supervisor
Ali, Amal aali9@sheffield.ac.uk Law, Gender and Religious Beliefs in Europe: a Human Rights Perspective Dr D Tsarapatsanis
Anastasiou, Thekli tanastasiou1@sheffield.ac.uk A critical analysis of the present stance of the law of protection for environmentally displaced persons within international law Dr Brid Ni Ghrainne
Banwell-Moore, Rebecca rmbanwell-moore1@sheffield.ac.uk Restorative Justice: A comparative analysis of the barriers to Victim Participation. Professor Joanna Shapland
Bekaj, Armend sop11ab@sheffield.ac.uk Rearranging the puzzles of security in the Western Balkans: a comparative study of intra-state armed groups Professor Paul Knepper
Giggio, Giacomo GBiggio1@sheffield.ac.uk Cyberwarfare and the law of targeting Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Binch, Lucy lmdbinch1@sheffield.ac.uk Prostitution and the Sex Industry Dr Maggie Wykes
Blindell, Luke lsblindell1@sheffield.ac.uk The effective implementation of the 2011 UN Guiding Principles of Business and Human Rights Professor A Johnston
Bradford, Lauren LBradford1@sheffield.ac.uk An exploration of the criminal justice experiences of those who are bereaved through homicide Professor Joanna Shapland
Bradley, Wendy lwp12wb@sheffield.ac.uk Tax Simplification and Better Regulation Dr Richard Kirkham
Conde Gutierrez, Carlos C.Conde@sheffield.ac.uk  Intellectual Property Rights and Synthetic Biology  Dr Amanda Warren-Jones
Corbally, Alice arcorbally1@sheffield.ac.uk Diversity or disorder? Promoting diversity through police partnerships Dr Layla Skinns
Cousins, Katherine KOCousins1@sheffield.ac.uk History of Tax Law: The success of the first income taxes 1799 - 1816 Professor RG Burrell
Demirhan, Eray ESDemirhan1@sheffield.ac.uk Rethinking legal limitations to Articles 8-11 of the European Convention on Human Rights through Dworkin’s eyes Mr DA Gonzalez Salzberg
Deva, Sagar SSDeva1@sheffield.ac.uk Filling the Legitimacy Gap in International Constitutionalism: A Republican Critique of “Liberal-Legal” Constitutionalism and the Promise of Societal Constitutionalism. Dr Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis
Fellowes, Melanie lwp11mgf@sheffield.ac.uk Medical Law Dr Vicky Chico
Goulding, Richard rgoulding1@sheffield.ac.uk The impact of the financial crisis and fiscal austerity on shifting patterns of social and private rented sector housing in urban areas of the UK Professor Sarah Blandy
Grace, Jamie J.Grace@shu.ac.uk Law, policy and regulation in understanding the Domestic Violence Disclosure Scheme Dr Richard Kirkham
Greally, Robert RMGreally1@sheffield.ac.uk The Institutional Implications Of Political Constitutionalism: Is There More To Political Constitutionalism Beyond The Judicial Review Debate? Professor GD Gee
Heydon, James jwheydon1@sheffield.ac.uk An investigation into the cultural destruction of Athabasca's indigenous First Nation populations as a result of environmentally destructive state-corporate activity Dr Mark Brown
Johnston, Claire ccjohnston1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring girls and young women's experiences of the criminal justice system, using an intersectional feminist framework Dr Gilly Sharpe
Kastelic, Andraz akastelic1@sheffield.ac.uk The international law of State responsibility for the internationally wrongful computer operations below the threshold of the use of force Dr Russell Buchan
Kemeys, Josephine JKemeys1@sheffield.ac.uk The Constitutional Reform Act 2005: ten years on Professor GD Gee
Koturovic, Darja D.Koturovic@sheffield.ac.uk Crime and Drug Trafficking in Serbia Professor P Knepper
Kotzamani, Pangiota PKotzamani1@sheffield.ac.uk Individual Criminal Responsibility of the High-Ranking Executives of a Multinational Corporation under the Statute of the International Criminal Court Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Lea, Stephen lwp12sjl@sheffield.ac.uk To what extent have intuitively held assumptions about the relationship between transparency and legitimacy, in the context of European Union governance, been misplaced? Dr Paul James Cardwell
Lindo, Simone K sklindo1@sheffield.ac.uk Success, Fear and Changing Experiences in Prisoner Resettlement. Dr Cormac Behan
Matthewman, Molly mmatthewman1@sheffield.ac.uk I Am How I Live: A Study of Graduate Housing in Beijing and London, and the Relationship between Renting, Identity and ‘Home’ Dr Ting Xu
McMahon, Louisa lmcmahon1@sheffield.ac.uk An Exploration into Domestic Abuse in Male Same-Sex Relationships. Dr Maggie Wykes
Mitchell, Edward lwp08edm@sheffield.ac.uk Developing agreements? Private and public sector development agreements and retail-led regeneration (working title) Professor Sarah Blandy
Morrison, Alastair lwp12amm@sheffield.ac.uk Utilising an international criminal law doctrine in the establishment of state responsibility Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Onuegbu, Immolatrix lwp10ilo@sheffield.ac.uk Legal implications of moving to a knowledge economy: Biotechnology regulation in Namibia Professor Aurora Plomer
Perrin, Stephen SRPerrin1@sheffield.ac.uk Copyright Infringement in the film industry and the potential effects on cinema operators Professor RG Burrell
Radisavljevic, Dejana DRadisavljevic1@sheffield.ac.uk International Criminal Sentences - time for a rethink Dr DJ Hayes
Segev, Dana dsegev1@sheffield.ac.uk Drawing the Context: Understanding Desistance Processes in Different Countries Professor Stephen Farrall
Shimwell, Morgan lwa08ms@sheffield.ac.uk A Legal and Sociological Study of the Limitations of Supply-Side Laws as the European Response to Global Trade in Falsified Medical Technologies' Dr Amanda Warren-Jones
Sinclair, Olivia OSinclair1@sheffield.ac.uk ‘Why do men rape?’, Talking to psychologists, policing personnel and men on what motivates perpetrators of sexual violence to offend. Dr Maggie Wykes
Stark, Abigail astark1@sheffield.ac.uk Further than the Franchise: Prisoners’ Experiences of Active Citizenship in England & Wales, and Ireland. Dr Cormac Behan
Tembo, Chanda lwp10cnt@sheffield.ac.uk Intellectual Property Law, New Plant Variety Protection, Traditional Knowledge, Technology Transfer, Food Security and Sustainable Development Professor Aurora Plomer
Tunks, Robert RTunks1@sheffield.ac.uk The use of force in international law - The Differences Between International and African Regional Approaches on the Responsibility to Protect and a Search for Definition Dr RJ Buchan
Udofa, Kingsley KDUdofa1@sheffield.ac.uk Adapting European Regulatory Framework to innovative and technological advancements in electronic money Professor A Johnston
Van Ash, Edward edward.vanasch@sheffield.ac.uk The effectiveness of international cooperation in fighting transnational organised crime Professor Joanna Shapland
Yau, Claire cyau1@sheffield.ac.uk The extent to which international law deters and suppresses terrorist use of cyber space for recruitment, funding and propaganda purposes Dr Russell Buchan
Young, Calum CAYoung1@shef.ac.uk Understanding and explaining the effects of the EU Charter of Fundamental Rights on the legal framework of health policy in England and Germany Professor Tamara Hervey