Our members

Current academic members of the Sheffield Centre for International and European Law include a wide variety of experts and experienced researchers:

Photo of Professor Nicholas TsagouriasProfessor Nicholas Tsagourias
Director of Centre
  • International law and armed conflict
  • International constitutional theory and law
  • International criminal law
Photo of Dr Russell BuchanDr Russell Buchan
Co-Director of Centre
  • UN Law InternationalLegal and Political Theory
  • Cyber Security
Photo of Pablo Castillo-OrtizDr Pablo Castillo-Ortiz
  • Constitutional Law and Politics
  • Regional Integration
  • Empirical Jurisprudence
Photo of Damian Gonzalez-SalzbergDr Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg
  • Human Rights Law
  • Public International Law
  • Gender, Sexuality and Law
Photo of Professor Tamara HerveyProfessor Tamara Hervey
  • EU law
  • Health law
  • Legal Research Methodologies

Photo of Andreas Ruhmkorf, LektorDr Andreas Ruhmkorf

  • Corporate Social Responsibility
  • Company Law and Corporate Governance (European and Comparative)
  • Internet Law (E-Commerce and Privacy)

Photo of Brid Ni GhrainneDr Brid Ni Ghrainne

  • Refugee Law
  • Human Rights Law
  • Public International Law

Photo of Dr Francesa StrumiaDr Francesca Strumia

  • Citizenship theory
  • European, international and comparative immigration law
  • Free movement law

Photo of Dr Mark TaylorDr Mark Taylor

  • Patient Privacy
  • Public Interest
  • Data Protection

Research students

Our postgraduate research students are also members:

Ali, Amal
Anastasiou, Thekli
Biggio, Giacomo
Cooper, Nathan
Deva, Sagar
Heydon, James
Kastelic, Andraz
Kotzamani, Pangiota
Lea, Stephen
Morrison, Alastair
Van Asch, Edward