Centre for Criminological Research

Photo of Professor Joanna Shapland

The centre for criminological research is led by:

Professor Joanna Shapland
Professor

T: +44 (0)114 222 6712
E: J.M.Shapland@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Matthew Bacon


Dr Matthew Bacon
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6828
E: M.Bacon@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Cormac Behan


Dr Cormac Behan
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6715
E: C.M.Behan@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Mark Brown


Dr Mark Brown
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6716
E: Mark.Brown@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Stephen Farrall


Professor Stephen Farrall
Professor

T: +44 (0)114 222 6718
E: S.Farrall@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Dr Emily Gray
Research Associate

T: +44 (0)114 222 6789
E: E.Gray@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of David Hayes


Dr David Hayes
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6778
E: D.Hayes@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Tara Lai Quinlan


Dr Tara Lai Quinlan
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6864
E: T.L.Quinlan@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Lindsey Rice


Dr Lindsey Rice
Lecturer in Criminology

T: +44 (0)114 222 6830
E: L.Rice@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Gwen Robinson


Dr Gwen Robinson
Reader

T: +44 (0)114 222 6863
E: G.J.Robinson@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Gilly Sharpe


Dr Gilly Sharpe
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6079
E: G.H.Sharpe@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Layla Skinns


Dr Layla Skinns
Reader
T: +44 (0)114 222 6775
E: L.Skinns@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Angela Sorsby


Dr Angela Sorsby
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6809
E: A.Sorsby@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of David Thompson


Dr David Thompson
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6849
E: D.M.Thompson@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Philippa Tomczak


Dr Philippa Tomczak
Research Fellow

T: +44 (0)114 222 6793
E: P.J.Tomczak@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Adam White


Dr Adam White
Research Fellow
T: +44 (0)114 222 6813
E: Adam.White@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Maggie Wykes


Dr Maggie Wykes
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6823
E: M.Wykes@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary and Visiting Staff

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Sir Anthony Bottoms
Honorary Professor

E: A.E.Bottoms@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Simon Holdaway
Emeritus Professor

E: S.Holdaway@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Paul Wiles