School of Law

Robert BurrellThe Law Department is led by:

Professor Robert Burrell
Head of School

T: +44 (0)114 222 6719
E: R.G.Burrell@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Sarah Blandy


Professor Sarah Blandy
Professor

T: +44 (0)114 222 6776
E: S.Blandy@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Russell Buchan


Dr Russell Buchan
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6769
E: R.J.Buchan@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Pablo Castillo-Ortiz


Dr Pablo Castillo-Ortiz
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6854
E: P.Castillo-Ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Ding Chen


Dr Ding Chen
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6734
E: Ding.Chen@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Victoria Chico


Dr Victoria Chico
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)114 222 6707
E: V.Chico@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Jay Cullen


Dr Jay Cullen
Lecturer in Commercial Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6856
E: Jay.Cullen@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Graham Gee


Professor Graham Gee
Professor of Public Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6869
E: G.Gee@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg


Dr Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)114 222 6767
E: D.A.Gonzalez-Salzberg@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Tamara Hervey


Professor Tamara Hervey
Jean Monnet Professor of European Union Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6723
E: T.Hervey@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Gillian Hutchens


Gill Hutchens
University Teacher &  Law Clinic Co-ordinator 

T: +44 (0)114 222 6880
E: G.Hutchens@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Michael Jefferson


Michael Jefferson
Senior University Teacher

T: +44 (0)114 222 6703
E: M.Jefferson@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Andrew Johnston


Professor Andrew Johnston
Professor

T: +44 (0)114 222 6811
E: Andrew.Johnston@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Richard Kirkham


Dr Richard Kirkham
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6704
E: R.M.Kirkham@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Atina Krajewska


Dr Atina Krajewska
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6879
E: A.Krajewska@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Yin Harn Lee


Dr Yin Harn Lee
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6861
E: Yin.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Brid Ni Ghrainne


Dr Brid Ni Ghráinne
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6867
E: B.A.NiGhrainne@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Zoe Ollerenshaw


Zoe Ollerenshaw
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6765
E: Z.Ollerenshaw@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Peter Odell


Pete Odell
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6785
E: P.Odell@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Stefanie Pletz
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6840
E: S.Pletz@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Helen Raby


Helen Raby
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6870
E: H.S.Raby@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Apolline Roger


Dr Apolline Roger
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)114 222 6766
E: A.J.Roger@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Andreas Ruhmkorf, Lektor


Dr Andreas Rühmkorf
Lecturer in Commercial Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6701
E: A.Ruhmkorf@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Penny Russell, Lecturer


Penny Russell
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6873
E: P.Russell@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Navajyoti Samanta


Dr Navajyoti Samanta
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6838
E: N.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Francesa Strumia


Dr Francesca Strumia
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0) 114 222 6865
E: F.Strumia@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Mark Taylor


Dr Mark Taylor
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6816
E: M.J.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Joe Tomlinson


Dr Joe Tomlinson
Lecturer in Public Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6888
E: J.P.Tomlinson@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Professor Nicholas Tsagourias


Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Professor

T: +44 (0)114 222 6805
E: N.Tsagourias@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis, Lecturer


Dr Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6835
E: D.Tsarapatsanis@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Joan Upson


Joan Upson
Senior University Teacher

T: +44 (0)114 222 6768
E: J.Upson@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Dr Wenge Wang
Marie Curie Global Fellow
T: +44 (0)114 222 6881
E: Wenge.Wang@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Dr Ting Xu


Dr Ting Xu
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6860
E: Ting.Xu@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Tietie (Frank) Zhang


Dr Tietie (Frank) Zhang
Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6717
E: Tietie.Zhang@sheffield.ac.uk



Honorary and Visiting Staff

Arruego Gonzalo


Professor Gonzalo Arruego
Visiting Scholar

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Graham Battersby
Emeritus Professor

E: G.Battersby@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Kisch Beevers
Honorary Senior Lecturer

E: K.A.Beevers@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor John Birds
Honorary Professor

E: J.Birds@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Roger Brownsword
Honorary Professor

E: Roger.Brownsword@kcl.ac.uk

Susan Chan


Susan Chan
Visiting Scholar

E: Susan.Chan@42br.com

Robert Forrest


Professor A Robert W Forrest
Honorary Professor
E: r.forrest@sheffield.ac.uk and robertforrest@mac.com

Photo of Professor Ian Harden


Professor Ian Harden
Honorary Professor

E: I.Harden@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Mary Hayes


Professor Mary Hayes
Emeritus Professor

E: M.Hayes@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Professor Margaret Llewelyn
Honorary Professor

E: M.Llewelyn@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Trevor Pugh


Mr Trevor Pugh
Visiting Scholar

E: trevorjpugh@gmail.com

John-Paul Rooney


Dr John-Paul Rooney
Visiting Scholar

E: jprooney@withersrogers.com

Photo of Professor Peter Vincent-Jones


Professor Peter Vincent-Jones
Professor

E: P.Vincent-Jones@sheffield.ac.uk

David Childs


David Childs