School of Law

Photo of Professor Graham GeeThe Law Department is led by:

Professor Graham Gee
Head of School / Professor of Public Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6869
E: G.Gee@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of David Benbow

Dr David Benbow
Teaching Associate in Medical Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6709
E: D.Benbow@sheffield.ac.uk
Image of Justine Bendel
Dr Justine Bendel
Lecturer in French Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6766
E: J.Bendel@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Professor Sarah Blandy
Professor Sarah Blandy
Professor of Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6776
E: S.Blandy@sheffield.ac.uk
Image of Luke Blindell
Luke Blindell
Teaching Associate
T: +44 (0)114 222 6886
E: L.Blindell@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Russell Buchan
Dr Russell Buchan
Senior Lecturer in International Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6769
E: R.J.Buchan@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Bojan Bugarič
Professor Bojan Bugarič
Professor
T: +44 (0)114 222 6770
E: B.Bugaric@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Professor Robert Burrell
Professor Robert Burrell
Professor of Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6719
E: R.G.Burrell@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Pablo Castillo-Ortiz
Dr Pablo Castillo-Ortiz
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6854
E: P.Castillo-Ortiz@sheffield.ac.uk
Image of Dr Ding Chen
Dr Ding Chen
Senior Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6734
E: Ding.Chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Victoria Chico

Dr Victoria Chico
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)114 222 6707
E: V.Chico@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder
Kelly-Ann Couzens
University Teacher
T: +44 (0)114 222 6843
E:  K.A.Couzens@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Jay Cullen
Dr Jay Cullen
Reader in Banking Law and Financial Regulation
T: +44 (0)114 222 6856
E: Jay.Cullen@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Alvaro Fernandez de la Mora
Alvaro Fernandez de la Mora
Teaching Associate in Company Law
T: +44 (0)114 2222 6753
E: A.Fernandezdelamora@sheffield.ac.uk
Image of Daniel Franchini
Daniel Franchini
Teaching Associate in International Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6892
E: D.Franchini@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg

Dr Damian Gonzalez-Salzberg
Lecturer
T: +44 (0)114 222 6767
E: D.A.Gonzalez-Salzberg@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Professor Tamara Hervey

Professor Tamara Hervey
Jean Monnet Professor of European Union Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6723
E: T.Hervey@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Gillian Hutchens

Gill Hutchens
University Teacher &  Law Clinic Co-ordinator 

T: +44 (0)114 222 6880
E: G.Hutchens@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Michael Jefferson

Michael Jefferson
Senior University Teacher

T: +44 (0)114 222 6703
E: M.Jefferson@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Professor Andrew Johnston

Professor Andrew Johnston
Professor of Company Law & Corporate Governance

T: +44 (0)114 222 6811
E: Andrew.Johnston@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Sarah Kebbell

Dr Sarah Kebbell
Lecturer/ Co-Director of International Law Firm Relations
T: +44 (0)114 222 6827
E: S.Kebbell@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Tsachi Keren-Paz

Professor Tsachi Keren-Paz
Professor of Private Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6844
E: T.Keren-Paz@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Richard Kirkham

Dr Richard Kirkham
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6704
E: R.M.Kirkham@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Yin Harn Lee

Dr Yin Harn Lee
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6861
E: Yin.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Zoe Ollerenshaw

Zoe Ollerenshaw
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6765
E: Z.Ollerenshaw@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Peter Odell

Pete Odell
Senior University Teacher

T: +44 (0)114 222 6785
E: P.Odell@sheffield.ac.uk
Female Photo Placeholder

Stefanie Pletz
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6840
E: S.Pletz@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Helen Raby

Helen Raby
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6870
E: H.S.Raby@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Andreas Ruhmkorf, Lektor

Dr Andreas Rühmkorf
Lecturer in Commercial Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6701
E: A.Ruhmkorf@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Penny Russell, Lecturer

Penny Russell
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6873
E: P.Russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Navajyoti Samanta

Dr Navajyoti Samanta
Lecturer in Commercial Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6838
E: N.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Francesa Strumia

Dr Francesca Strumia
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6865
E: F.Strumia@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Professor Nicholas Tsagourias

Professor Nicholas Tsagourias
Professor of International Law

T: +44 (0)114 222 6805
E: N.Tsagourias@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis, Lecturer

Dr Dimitrios Tsarapatsanis
Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6835
E: D.Tsarapatsanis@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Joan Upson

Joan Upson
Senior University Teacher

T: +44 (0)114 222 6768
E: J.Upson@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Dr Ting Xu

Dr Ting Xu
Senior Lecturer

T: +44 (0)114 222 6860
E: Ting.Xu@sheffield.ac.uk
Photo of Tietie (Frank) Zhang

Dr Tietie (Frank) Zhang
Lecturer in Corporate and Commercial Law
T: +44 (0)114 222 6717
E: Tietie.Zhang@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary and Visiting Staff

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Graham Battersby
Emeritus Professor

E: G.Battersby@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Kisch Beevers
Honorary Senior Lecturer

E: K.A.Beevers@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor John Birds
Honorary Professor

E: J.Birds@sheffield.ac.uk

Male Photo Placeholder


Professor Roger Brownsword
Honorary Professor

E: Roger.Brownsword@kcl.ac.uk

Susan Chan


Susan Chan
Visiting Scholar

E: Susan.Chan@42br.com

Robert Forrest


Professor A Robert W Forrest
Honorary Professor
E: r.forrest@sheffield.ac.uk and robertforrest@mac.com

Photo of Professor Ian Harden


Professor Ian Harden
Honorary Professor

E: I.Harden@sheffield.ac.uk

Professor Mary Hayes


Professor Mary Hayes
Emeritus Professor

E: M.Hayes@sheffield.ac.uk

Female Photo Placeholder


Professor Margaret Llewelyn
Honorary Professor

E: M.Llewelyn@sheffield.ac.uk

Photo of Trevor Pugh


Mr Trevor Pugh
Visiting Scholar

E: trevorjpugh@gmail.com

John-Paul Rooney


Dr John-Paul Rooney
Visiting Scholar

E: jprooney@withersrogers.com

David Childs


David Childs