L&T Committees


Many of the University’s formal processes for decision-making involve consideration and approval of material by committees, primarily comprising members of academic staff. The links below provide general information on the University’s committee structure and specific details of the purpose and membership of individual bodies.

Committees for Learning and Teaching

Other Central Committees

  • All Central Committee Information (including Senate and Council)

    Learning and Teaching Committee Dates 2017-18

    Learning and Teaching Committee

    Quality and Scrutiny Committee

    Tuesday 26 September 2.15 p.m.
    Tuesday 21 November 2.15 p.m. Wednesday 1 November 2.15 p.m.
    Wednesday 14 February 2.15 p.m. Wednesday 24 January 2.15 p.m.

    Wednesday 28 March 2.15 p.m.

    Wednesday 7 March 2.15 p.m.

    Wednesday 23 May 2.15 p.m.

    Wednesday 25 April 2.15 p.m.
    Wednesday 4 July 2.15 p.m. Wednesday 13 June 2.15 p.m.