Departmental Library Co-ordinators

The role of the Departmental Library Co-ordinator (DLC) is to support and facilitate the wide-ranging dialogue between department and Library, to act as a co-ordinator and communications channel, and to take responsibility for the implementation of agreed Library-based activities. Contact your DLC or the librarian for your subject to discuss any Library requirements.

Department Name Email Extension
Department for Lifelong Learning Dr Anthony Warde anthony.warde@sheffield.ac.uk 27010
Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Archaeology Dr Hugh Willmott h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk 22940
East Asian Studies Dr Deokhyo Choi deokhyo.choi@sheffield.ac.uk 28422
English Dr Michael Kindellan m.r.kindellan@sheffield.ac.uk 20223
History Dr Mark Finney m.t.finney@sheffield.ac.uk 20512
Music Dr Mark Doffman m.doffman@sheffield.ac.uk 20478
Philosophy   Dr Max Hayward m.haward@sheffield.ac.uk
School of Languages and Cultures Nashy Bonelli n.bonelli@sheffield.ac.uk 20550
Faculty of Engineering
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Position vacant
Chemical and Biological Engineering Dr Denis Cumming d.cumming@sheffield.ac.uk 29609
Civil & Structural Engineering Dr Domenico Bau d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk
Computer Science Dr Valentin Radu v.radu@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Professor Merlyne De Souza m.desouza@sheffield.ac.uk 25167
Materials Science and Engineering Dr Hajime Kinoshita h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk 25930
Mechanical Engineering Dr Gary Wood g.c.wood@sheffield.ac.uk 24033
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Academic Unit of Medical Education Dr Michelle Marshall m.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk 25373
School of Clinical Dentistry Chris Stokes c.w.stokes@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Communication Sciences Stuart Cunningham s.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk 22421
Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease

Andrew Narracott

Martin Nicklin

a.j.narracott@sheffield.ac.uk

m.nicklin@sheffield.ac.uk

2713261

Neuroscience Janine Kirby j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk 22247
Nursing and Midwifery Barbara Howard b.w.howard@sheffield.ac.uk 22063
Oncology and Metabolism

Jackie Elliott

j.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk

2265909

School of Health and Related Research Claire Beecroft c.beecroft@sheffield.ac.uk 20701
Faculty of Science
Animal & Plant Sciences Dr Kai Zeng k.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk 24708
Biomedical Science Dr Laura Corns l.f.corns@sheffield.ac.uk 21092
Chemistry Professor Lee Brammer lee.brammer@sheffield.ac.uk 29536
School of Maths and Statistics Dr Nils Mole n.mole@shef.ac.uk 23772
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Rebecca Barnes r.barnes@sheffield.ac.uk 24249
Physics & Astronomy Dr Katherine Inskip k.inskip@sheffield.ac.uk 24540
Psychology Dr Francesco Sella f.sella@sheffield.ac.uk 26503
Faculty of Social Sciences
Architecture Dr Xiang Ren xiang.ren@sheffield.ac.uk 20345
Economics Kanchana Nadarajah k.nadarajah@sheffield.ac.uk 23302
Educational Studies Hadrian Cawthorne h.p.cawthorne@sheffield.ac.uk 28151
Geography Thom Sullivan tom.sullivan@sheffield.ac.uk 27980
Information School Peter Holdridge p.g.holdridge@sheffield.ac.uk 22698
Journalism Studies Dr Jingrong Tong j.tong@sheffield.ac.uk 22491
Landscape Architecture Dr Jan Woudstra j.woudstra@sheffield.ac.uk 20609
Law Mr Navajyoti Samanta n.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk 26838
Management School Mr Loo Yeo l.y.yeo@sheffield.ac.uk 23353
Politics and International Relations Dr Edward Hall edward.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 21709
Sheffield Methods Institute Professor Andy Dickerson a.p.dickerson@sheffield.ac.uk 23321
Sociological Studies Dr Mark Tomlinson mark.tomlinson@sheffield.ac.uk 26426
Urban Studies and Planning Lee Crookes l.crookes@sheffield.ac.uk 26910