Departmental Library Co-ordinators

The role of the Departmental Library Co-ordinator (DLC) is to support and facilitate the wide-ranging dialogue between department and Library, to act as a co-ordinator and communications channel, and to take responsibility for the implementation of agreed Library-based activities. Contact your DLC or the librarian for your subject to discuss any Library requirements.

Department Name Email Extension
Department for Lifelong Learning Dr David Vessey d.vessey@sheffield.ac.uk 27009
Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Archaeology Dr Hugh Willmott h.willmott@sheffield.ac.uk 22940
English Dr Rachel Van Duyvenbode r.van-duyvenbode@shef.ac.uk 28460
History Dr Tim Baycroft t.baycroft@shef.ac.uk 22586
Music Prof. Nikki Dibben n.j.dibben@shef.ac.uk 20475
Philosophy Dr Niall Connolly n.connolly@shef.ac.uk 20592
School of Languages and Cultures Adam Fergus a.fergus@sheffield.ac.uk 27412
Faculty of Engineering
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Dr Ling-zhong Guo l.guo@sheffield.ac.uk 25631
Chemical and Biological Engineering Dr Denis Cumming d.cumming@sheffield.ac.uk 29609
Civil & Structural Engineering Dr Domenico Bau d.bau@sheffield.ac.uk
Computer Science Dr Achim Brucker a.brucker@sheffield.ac.uk
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Professor Merlyne De Souza m.desouza@sheffield.ac.uk 25167
Materials Science and Engineering Dr Hajime Kinoshita h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk 25930
Mechanical Engineering Dr Franck Nicolleau f.nicolleau@sheffield.ac.uk
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Academic Unit of Medical Education Dr Michelle Marshall m.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk 25373
School of Clinical Dentistry Chris Stokes c.w.stokes@sheffield.ac.uk
Human Communication Sciences Stuart Cunningham s.cunningham@sheffield.ac.uk 22421
Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease

Andrew Narracott

Martin Nicklin

a.j.narracott@sheffield.ac.uk

m.nicklin@sheffield.ac.uk

2713261

Neuroscience Janine Kirby j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk 22247
Nursing and Midwifery Andrea Fox andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Oncology and Metabolism

Jackie Elliott

Dr Ishtiaq Rehman

j.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk

i.rehman@sheffield.ac.uk

2265909

265657

School of Health and Related Research Anthea Sutton a.sutton@sheffield.ac.uk 20775
Faculty of Science
Animal & Plant Sciences Dr Louise Heaton l.heaton@sheffield.ac.uk 20132
Biomedical Science Dr Anil Sahal a.sahal@sheffield.ac.uk 24680
Chemistry Professor Lee Brammer lee.brammer@sheffield.ac.uk 29536
School of Maths and Statistics Dr Jayanta Manoharmayum j.manoharmayum@sheffield.ac.uk 23871
Molecular Biology & Biotechnology Professor Peter Sudbery p.sudbery@sheffield.ac.uk 26186
Physics & Astronomy Dr Katherine Inskip k.inskip@sheffield.ac.uk 24540
Psychology Dr Emma Blakey emma.blakey@sheffield.ac.uk 26616
Faculty of Social Sciences
Architecture Dr Magda Sibley m.sibley@sheffield.ac.uk 20327
East Asian Studies Dr Hiroaki Watanabe h.watanabe@sheffield.ac.uk 28433
Economics Dr Anita Ratcliffe a.ratcliffe@sheffield.ac.uk 23312
Educational Studies Colleen Woodward c.woodward@sheffield.ac.uk 28087
Geography Kate Findlater k.m.findlater@sheffield.ac.uk 27901
Information School Dr Laura Sbaffi l.sbaffi@sheffield.ac.uk 22686
Journalism Studies Professor Martin Conboy m.conboy@sheffield.ac.uk 22505
Landscape Architecture Dr Jan Woudstra j.woudstra@sheffield.ac.uk 20609
Law Mr Navajyoti Samanta n.Samanta@sheffield.ac.uk 26838
Management School Mr Loo Yeo l.y.yeo@sheffield.ac.uk 23353
Politics Matthew Bishop m.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk 28346
Sheffield Methods Institute Dr Mark Taylor m.r.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk 27124
Sociological Studies Dr Alexander Dennis a.dennis@sheffield.ac.uk 26448
Urban Studies and Planning Dr Berna Keskin b.keskin@sheffield.ac.uk 26933