Departmental Library Co-ordinators

The role of the Departmental Library Co-ordinator (DLC) is to support and facilitate the wide-ranging dialogue between department and Library, to act as a co-ordinator and communications channel, and to take responsibility for the implementation of agreed Library-based activities. Contact your DLC or the librarian for your subject to discuss any Library requirements.

Department Name Email Extension
Department for Lifelong Learning Dr Anthony Warde 27010
Faculty of Arts and Humanities
Archaeology Dr Gianna Ayala
East Asian Studies Dr Deokhyo Choi 28422
English Dr Michael Kindellan 20223
History Dr Mark Finney 20512
Music Dr Amir Konjan
Philosophy   Dr Udit Bhatia
School of Languages and Cultures Dr Audrey Small
Faculty of Engineering
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Position Vacant
Chemical and Biological Engineering Dr Denis Cumming 29609
Civil & Structural Engineering Dr Domenico Bau
Computer Science Benjamin Dowling
Electronic & Electrical Engineering Professor Merlyne De Souza 25167
Materials Science and Engineering Dr Hajime Kinoshita 25930
Mechanical Engineering Position Vacant
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health
Academic Unit of Medical Education Professor Julian Burton
School of Clinical Dentistry Chris Stokes
Health Sciences School Stuart Cunningham 22421
Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease

Andrew Narracott

Martin Nicklin


Neuroscience Janine Kirby 22247
Oncology and Metabolism

Jackie Elliott


School of Health and Related Research Claire Beecroft 20701
Faculty of Science
School of Biosciences Dr Chun Guo 23648
Chemistry Professor Lee Brammer 29536
School of Maths and Statistics Dr Nils Mole 23772
Physics & Astronomy Dr Katherine Inskip 24540
Psychology Dr Francesco Sella 26503
Faculty of Social Sciences

Dr Xiang Ren

Dr Isaiah Durosaiye



Economics Eleni Stathopoulou 23416
Educational Studies Hadrian Cawthorne 28151
Geography Thom Sullivan 27980
Information School Peter Holdridge 22698
Journalism Studies Dr Jingrong Tong 22491
Landscape Architecture Dr Jan Woudstra 20609
Law Dr Navajyoti Samanta 26838
Management School Mr Loo Yeo 23353
Politics and International Relations Dr Zeynep Kaya 21709
Sheffield Methods Institute Professor Kate Read 23321
Sociological Studies Dr Mark Tomlinson 26426
Urban Studies and Planning Lee Crookes 26910