Professional services staff

Administrative

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mr Matt Jones Departmental Administration Manager matthew.l.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 6003

Ms Stephanie Sharples Personal Assistant to Head of Department stephanie.sharples@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5502

Learning and Teaching

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mrs Tracy Walton Learning and Teaching Manager tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5999
Ms Wendy Dutton Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5942
Mr Andy Keating PG Admissions and Student Support a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5941
Mrs Louise Mason UG Admissions and Student Support l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5467
Mrs Ann Newbould PGR Monitoring & Progress a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5460
Mrs Amanda Southworth ROSE (Recruitment, Outreach and Student Experience) Officer a.southworth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6031)

Research

Name Position Email Phone Number
Dr Neil Lowrie Pre-Award Research Hub Manager neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5506
Mrs Sarah Walker Post-Award Research Manager sarah.walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5511
Mrs Zoe Bumford Research Support Officer z.bumford@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5971
Mrs Lisa Cocking Senior Research Support Officer lisa.cocking@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7093
Ms Kirsi Leinonen  PicoFIB Project Administrator K.E.Leinonen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5494
Ms Jean Simpson Research Support Manager for the DARE Project jean.Simpson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5947
Miss Amanda Temple Research Support Officer a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9608

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mrs Sharon Brown Interim Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager sharon.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5478
Ms Lynn Li Centre Administrator - Advanced Metallic Systems Centre for Doctoral Training lynn.li@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5922
Mrs Katrin Thomson Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5475

 

MAPP (Manufacture using Advanced Powder Processes)

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mrs Karen Wood MAPP Project Manager karen.wood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5504
Mrs Danielle Harvey MAPP Marketing and Communications Officer d.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5466
Miss Elinor Noble MAPP Project Administrator e.noble@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5504
Miss Jessica Bamonte MAPP Project Administrator j.bamonte@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5504

Royce@Sheffield

Name Position Email Phone Number
Dr Corinne Howse Royce Project Manager c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5961
Dr Luke Benson Marshall Business Development Manager l.a.bensonmarshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5976
Mrs Bethany Craggs Royce Project Marketing and Communications Assistant b.n.craggs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5497
Dr Robert Deffley Principal Engineer robert.deffley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7093
Mr Eric Goodall Technical Operations Manager eric.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5923
Mr John Lowndes Senior Technician j.lowndes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5936
Mr Robert Moorehead Experimental Officer r.moorehead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 8338
Dr Vahid Nekouie Technical Engineering Team Leader v.nekouie@sheffield.ac.uk  
Mrs Lorna Ward Royce Project Marketing and Communications Assistant l.ward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5497

Marketing

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mr Stephen Birch Marketing and Communications Officer s.birch@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5515

Finance

Name Position Email Phone Number
Ms Nicola Basher Finance Cluster Manager n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5979
Mr Chay Beaumont Finance Assistant c.beaumont@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9602
Ms Sarah Brown Finance Officer sarah.a.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7648
Miss Rachel Fearon (on secondment) Finance Officer r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7648
Ms Jenny Helliwell Senior Finance Officer j.helliwell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5950
Mr Daniel Hoffmeister Finance Officer d.hoffmeister@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7606
Mrs Rachel Nowlan (maternity leave) Finance Officer r.nowlan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5950