Academic staff

Professor Neil HyattHead of Department

Professor Neil Hyatt

Email: n.c.hyatt@sheffield.ac.uk
Interest: nuclear materials chemistry

Name Interests Email
Allwood, Professor D Materials physics d.allwood@sheffield.ac.uk
Boston, Dr R Functional Ceramics r.boston@sheffield.ac.uk
Chen, Dr B Polymers and Nanocomposites biqiong.chen@sheffield.ac.uk
Claeyssens, Dr F Biomaterials f.claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk
Corkhill, Dr C Vice Chancellor’s Research Fellow c.corkhill@sheffield.ac.uk
Dean, Dr J Simulation of functional materials j.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Foreman, Dr J Polymers and Polymer Composites j.foreman@sheffield.ac.uk
Freeman, Dr C Materials Simulation c.l.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk
Gandy, Dr A Nuclear Engineering a.gandy@sheffield.ac.uk
Goodall, Dr R Metallurgy r.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Hand, Professor R J Glass Science and Engineering r.hand@sheffield.ac.uk
Harding, Professor J Materials Simulation j.harding@sheffield.ac.uk
Haycock, Professor J W Cell & Tissue Engineering j.w.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Hayes, Dr S A Aerospace Materials and Engineering s.a.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk
Hayward, Dr T J EPSRC Career Acceleration Research Fellow t.hayward@sheffield.ac.uk
Hearnden, Dr V Lecturer in Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering v.hearnden@sheffield.ac.uk
Holland, Dr C Biomaterials christopher.holland@sheffield.ac.uk
Inkson, Professor B J Nanostructured Materials beverley.inkson@sheffield.ac.uk
Jackson, Dr M Materials Processing martin.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Kapranos, Dr P Senior University Teacher p.kapranos@sheffield.ac.uk
Kinoshita, Dr H Materials Chemistry and Geochemistry h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk
Leyland, Dr A Surface Engineering a.leyland@sheffield.ac.uk
MacNeil, Professor S Cell and Tissue Engineering s.macneil@sheffield.ac.uk
Möbus, Dr G Electron Microscopy and Materials Science g.moebus@sheffield.ac.uk
Morley, Dr N A Material Physics n.a.morley@sheffield.ac.uk
Palmiere, Professor E J Metallurgy e.j.palmiere@sheffield.ac.uk
Provis, Professor J Cement Materials Science & Engineering j.provis@sheffield.ac.uk
Rainforth, Professor W M Materials Science and Engineering m.rainforth@sheffield.ac.uk
Reaney, Professor I M Ceramics i.m.reaney@sheffield.ac.uk
Reeves-McLaren, Dr N Research and Teaching Fellow n.reeves@sheffield.ac.uk
Rehman, Dr I Biomedical Material i.u.rehman@sheffield.ac.uk
Reilly, Dr G Tissue Engineering g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk
Rodenburg, Dr C Materials Science and Engineering c.rodenburg@sheffield.ac.uk
Sinclair, Professor D C Materials Chemistry d.c.sinclair@sheffield.ac.uk
Stennett, Dr M C University Teaching Associate in Nuclear Materials Chemistry m.c.stennett@sheffield.ac.uk
Thackray, Dr R P Lecturer in Steelmaking r.thackray@sheffield.ac.uk
Todd, Professor I Metallurgy i.todd@sheffield.ac.uk
Travis, Dr K P Computational Materials Science k.travis@sheffield.ac.uk
Tsakiropoulos, Professor P Professor of Metallurgy and POSCO Chair in Iron and Steel Technology p.tsakiropoulos@sheffield.ac.uk
West, Professor A R Electroceramics and Solid State Chemistry a.r.west@sheffield.ac.uk
Wynne, Professor B P Metallurgy b.wynne@sheffield.ac.uk
Zeng, Dr X Polymers x.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top