Academic staff

Professor Neil HyattHead of Department

Professor Neil Hyatt

Email: n.c.hyatt@sheffield.ac.uk
Interest: nuclear materials chemistry

Name Interests Email
Professor Dan Allwood
Materials physics d.allwood@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Boston Functional Ceramics r.boston@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Fred Claeyssens Biomaterials f.claeyssens@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Claire Corkhill Vice Chancellor’s Research Fellow c.corkhill@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Julian Dean Simulation of functional materials j.dean@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Joel Foreman Polymers and Polymer Composites j.foreman@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Colin Freeman Materials Simulation c.l.freeman@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Amy Gandy Nuclear Engineering a.gandy@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Russell Goodall Metallurgy r.goodall@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nicola Green Biomaterials n.h.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Russell J Hand
Glass Science and Engineering r.hand@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Harding
Materials Simulation j.harding@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John W Haycock
Cell & Tissue Engineering j.w.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Simon A Hayes Aerospace Materials and Engineering s.a.hayes@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Tom Hayward EPSRC Career Acceleration Research Fellow t.hayward@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Vanessa Hearnden Lecturer in Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering v.hearnden@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Christopher Holland Biomaterials christopher.holland@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Beverley J Inkson
Nanostructured Materials beverley.inkson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Martin Jackson Materials Processing martin.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Plato Kapranos Senior University Teacher p.kapranos@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Hajime Kinoshita Materials Chemistry and Geochemistry h.kinoshita@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Adrian Leyland Surface Engineering a.leyland@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Sheila MacNeil
Cell and Tissue Engineering s.macneil@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Günter Möbus Electron Microscopy and Materials Science g.moebus@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nicola A Morley Material Physics n.a.morley@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Eric J Palmiere
Metallurgy e.j.palmiere@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor John Provis
Cement Materials Science & Engineering j.provis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor W Mark Rainforth
Materials Science and Engineering m.rainforth@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Ian M Reaney Ceramics i.m.reaney@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Nik Reeves-McLaren Research and Teaching Fellow n.reeves@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ihtesham Rehman Biomedical Material i.u.rehman@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Gwen Reilly Tissue Engineering g.reilly@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Conrelia Rodenburg Materials Science and Engineering c.rodenburg@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Derek C Sinclair Materials Chemistry d.c.sinclair@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Marting C Stennett University Teaching Associate in Nuclear Materials Chemistry m.c.stennett@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Richard P Thackray Lecturer in Steelmaking r.thackray@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Iain Todd Metallurgy i.todd@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Karl P Travis Computational Materials Science k.travis@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Panos Tsakiropoulos Professor of Metallurgy and POSCO Chair in Iron and Steel Technology p.tsakiropoulos@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Tony West Electroceramics and Solid State Chemistry a.r.west@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Brad P Wynne Metallurgy b.wynne@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Xiangbing Zeng Polymers x.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top