Administrative, managerial, secretarial and technical staff

Managers/Directors

Name Position Email Phone Number
Mrs Nicola Basher Finance Cluster Manager n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5979
Dr Martin Highett Mercury Centre Manager Martin.Highett@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5981
Dr Neil Lowrie Business Development Manager Neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5506
Mr Andrew Crawford Technical Manager andrew.crawford@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5500
Miss Lucy Price Departmental Administration Manager lucy.price@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5518
Mrs Tracey Walton Learning and Teaching Manager tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5999
Back to the top

Research related staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Miss Jess Bamonte MAPP Project Administrator j.bamonte@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5504
Mrs Danielle Harvey MAPP Marketing and Communications Officer d.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5466
Dr Corinne Howse Royce Project Manager c.howse@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5961
Dr Nik Reeves-McLaren X-ray Diffraction Small Research Facility Manager n.reeves@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6013
Mrs Jean Simpson Research Support Manager for the DARE Project jean.Simpson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5947
Mrs Karen Wood MAPP Project Manager karen.wood@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5504
Back to the top

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Position Email Phone Number
Dr Claire Hinchliffe Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager c.e.hinchliffe@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5478
Ms Lynn Li Centre Administrator - Advanced Metallic Systems Centre for Doctoral Training lynn.li@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5922
Mrs Katrin Thomson Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5475
Back to the top

Administration support staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Ms Nicola Basher Finance Officer n.basher@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5979
Mr Stephen Birch Marketing and Communications Officer s.birch@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5515
Ms Wendy Dutton Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5942
Mrs Lucy Elam Student Support Assistant l.elam@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5998
Miss Rachel Fearon Finance Officer r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 7648
Mr Andy Keating PG Admissions and Student Support a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5941
Mrs Louise Mason UG Admissions and Student Support l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5467
Mrs Rachel Nowlan Finance Officer r.nowlan@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5950
Mrs Ann Newbould PGR Monitoring & Progress a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5460
Ms Jo Suter Senior Research Support Officer j.suter@sheffield.ac.uk (0014) 222 7093
Miss Amanda Temple Research Support Officer a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 9600
Mrs Janet Willmott PA to Head of Department/Recruitment Administrator j.willmot@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5502
Back to the top

Technical staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Miss Dawn Bussey Nanoindentor, STM d.bussey@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5494
Mr Robert Dickinson Research Technician r.h.dickinson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5927
Mr Frank Fletcher Technical Support Services f.g.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5495
Mr Dax Hannah Stores Technician d.hannah@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5505
Mr Dean Haylock Mechanical Testing, Materials Processing d.haylock@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5488
Ms Zarah Hill Technical Support Services zarah.hill@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5495
Mr Neil Hind Senior Engineering Technician n.hind@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5480
Dr Lisa Hollands Quarrell Laboratory Team Leader l.hollands@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6017
Mr Richard Kangley Technical Support Services r.i.kangley@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5956
Ms Bev C Lane Safety Officer, Materials Characterisation b.c.lane@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5461
Mr John Lowndes Vacuum Technician j.lowndes@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Le Ma Experimental Officer, Electron Microscopy l.ma@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5519
Mr Andrew Mould Electroceramics and Waste Immobilisation a.g.mould@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6034
Mrs Vanessa Singleton Laboratory Manager, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering v.singleton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 215 7095
Dr Peng Zeng Electron Microscopy p.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5519
Back to the top