Administrative, managerial, secretarial and technical staff

Managers/Directors

Name Position Email Phone Number
Hardy, Mrs J Finance Cluster Manager joanne.hardy@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5979
Highett, Dr M I Mercury Centre Manager Martin.Highett@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5981
Kapranos, Dr P Short Courses Director p.kapranos@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5509
Lowrie, Dr N Business Development Manager Neil.lowrie@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5506
Crawford, Mr A Technical Manager andrew.crawford@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5500
Price, Miss L Departmental Administration Manager lucy.price@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5518
Walton, Mrs T Learning and Teaching Manager tracy.walton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5999
Back to the top

Research related staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Bamonte, Miss J MAPP Project Administrator j.bamonte@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5504
Harvey, Mrs D MAPP Marketing and Communications Officer d.harvey@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5466
Pilling, Mr R PicoFIB Network Coordinator r.pilling@sheffield.ac.uk
Reeves-McLaren, Dr N X-ray Diffraction Small Research Facility Manager n.reeves@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6013
Simpson, Mrs J Research Support Manager for the DARE Project jean.Simpson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5947
Wood, Mrs K MAPP Project Manager karen.wood@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5504
Back to the top

Doctoral Training Centres

Name Position Email Phone Number
Hinchliffe, Dr C Advanced Metallic Systems Project Manager c.e.hinchliffe@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5478
Thomson, Mrs K Advanced Metallic Systems Learning Technologist k.thomson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5475
Back to the top

Administration support staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Dutton, Ms W Admin Support, Exams (preparation and monitoring), Recruitment Assistant w.dutton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5942
Elam, Mrs L Student Support Assistant l.elam@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5998
Fearon, Miss R Finance Officer r.fearon@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 7643
Heard, Miss K L Secretary to Professor S. McNeil k.l.heard@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5993
Keating, Mr A PG Admissions and Student Support a.keating@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5941
Mason, Mrs L UG Admissions and Student Support l.c.mason@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5467
Myers, Ms R Finance Officer r.myers@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5950
Newbould, Mrs A PGR Monitoring & Progress a.newbould@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5460
O'Hara, Miss L Senior Research Support Officer l.e.ohara@sheffield.ac.uk (0014) 222 7093
Quinton, Miss S Research Support Officer s.quinton@sheffield.ac.uk (0014) 222 7094
Rockett, Miss E Finance Assistant MSE/CBE e.r.rockett@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5950
Searle, Miss C Finance Assistant MSE/CBE chloe.searle@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 9602
Temple, Miss A Finance Officer MSE/CBE a.temple@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 9600
Willmott, Mrs J PA to Head of Department/Recruitment Administrator j.willmot@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5502
Back to the top

Technical staff

Name Position Email Phone Number
Arnold, Mr K Advanced Manufacturing Technician kyle.arnold@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5480
Bussey, Miss D Nanoindentor, STM d.bussey@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5494
Dickinson, R H Research Technician r.h.dickinson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5927
Fletcher, Mr F G Technical Support Services f.g.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5495
Hannah, Mr D Stores Technician d.hannah@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5505
Hawksworth, Mr P J J Surface Engineering/Magnetic Materials p.hawksworth@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5987
Haylock, Mr D Mechanical Testing, Materials Processing d.haylock@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5488
Hill, Ms Z Technical Support Services zarah.hill@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5495
Hind, Mr N Foundry Technician n.hind@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5480
Hollands, Dr L Quarrell Laboratory Team Leader l.hollands@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6017
Kangley, Mr R I Technical Support Services r.i.kangley@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5956
Lane, Ms B C Safety Officer, Materials Characterisation b.c.lane@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5461
Lowndes, Mr J Vacuum Technician j.lowndes@sheffield.ac.uk
Ma, Dr Le Experimental Officer, Electron Microscopy l.ma@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5519
Mould, Mr A G Electroceramics and Waste Immobilisation a.g.mould@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6034
Singleton, Mrs V Laboratory Manager, Biomaterials and Tissue Engineering v.singleton@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 215 7095
Zeng, Dr P Electron Microscopy p.zeng@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5519
Back to the top