Key departmental staff and their responsibilities

Head of Department

Professor Neil Sims 

Director of Student Experience

Dr Matt Carré

Director of Operations

Dr Jem Rongong

1st Year Tutor      

Dr Cecile Perrault                                                                                                            

Administrative Staff

Mrs Melanie Scannell Departmental Manager m.scannell@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jason Hawley Learning & Teaching Manager  jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Cristin Goodyear Undergraduate Experience Officer c.goodyear@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Natasha Stacey Assessment and Feedback Officer n.stacey@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Keira Sweet Receptionist/Student Support Assistant k.sweet@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Ian Hammond Departmental Safety Officer i.hammond@sheffield.ac.uk