The University of Sheffield
Department of Mechanical Engineering

Academic Staff

Below is a list of current academic staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Each person’s name links through to their personal profile where available.

Head of Department

Name Role Telephone Email
Dwyer-Joyce, Professor R S Head of Department (0114) 222 7736 r.dwyer-joyce@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

Academic Staff

Name Role Telephone Email
Barthorpe, Dr R J Lecturer (0114) 222 7762 r.j.barthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk
Beck, Professor S B M Professor (0114) 222 7730 s.beck@sheffield.ac.uk
Bradbury, Dr S R Lecturer (0114) 222 7731 s.r.bradbury@sheffield.ac.uk
Carre, Dr M J Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7839 m.j.carre@sheffield.ac.uk
Cartmell, Professor M Professor (0114) 222 7715 m.cartmell@sheffield.ac.uk
Chin, Dr S B Lecturer (0114) 222 7735 s.b.chin@sheffield.ac.uk
Cross, Dr E Lecturer (0114) 222 7846 e.j.cross@sheffield.ac.uk
Curiel Sosa, Dr J L Lecturer (0114) 222 7857 j.curiel-sosa@sheffield.ac.uk
Fairclough, Professor P Professor (0114) 222 7798 p.fairclough@sheffield.ac.uk
Fletcher, Dr D Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7760 d.i.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Frangi, Professor A F  Professor (0114) 222 0153 a.frangi@sheffield.ac.uk
Ganilova, Dr O Lecturer (0114) 222 7717 o.ganilova@sheffield.ac.uk
Ghadbeigi, Dr H Lecturer (0114) 222 7748 h.ghadbeigi@sheffield.ac.uk
Gitman, Dr I Lecturer (0114) 222 7728 i.gitman@sheffield.ac.uk
He, Professor S Professor (0114) 222 7756 s.he@sheffield.ac.uk
Heppell, Mr G J Senior Teaching Fellow (0114) 222 7750 g.heppell@sheffield.ac.uk
Hodzic, Professor A Professor (0114) 222 7720 a.hodzic@sheffield.ac.uk
Hopkinson, Professor N Professor (0114) 222 7766 n.hopkinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Horoshenkov, Professor K Professor (0114) 222 7855 k.horoshenkov@sheffield.ac.uk
Howell, Dr R J Lecturer (On secondment from the Department in 2013/14) (0114) 222 7725 r.howell@sheffield.ac.uk
Johnson, Dr A R Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7741 a.r.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Krynkin, Dr A Lecturer (0114) 222 7847 a.krynkin@sheffield.ac.uk
Lacroix, Professor D Professor (0114) 222 0156 d.lacroix@sheffield.ac.uk
Lewis, Professor R Professor (0114) 222 7838 roger.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk
Li, Dr X Lecturer (0114) 222 6072 xinshan.li@sheffield.ac.uk
Long, Dr H Reader (0114) 222 7759 h.long@sheffield.ac.uk
Majewski, Dr C Lecturer (0114) 222 7791 c.majewski@sheffield.ac.uk
Manson, Dr G A Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7790 graeme.manson@sheffield.ac.uk
Marshall, Dr M B Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7737 m.b.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Marzo, Dr A Lecturer (0114) 222 0155 a.marzo@sheffield.ac.uk
MazzĂ , Dr C Lecturer (0114) 222 6073 c.mazza@sheffield.ac.uk
Meredith, J Lecturer (0114) 222 7809 j.meredith@sheffield.ac.uk
Mostafavi, Dr M Lecturer (0114) 222 7868 m.mostafavi@sheffield.ac.uk
Mumtaz, Dr K Lecturer (0114) 222 7789 k.mumtaz@sheffield.ac.uk
Nicolleau, Dr F C G A Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7887 f.nicolleau@sheffield.ac.uk
Nowakowski, Dr A F Lecturer (0114) 222 7812 a.f.nowakowski@sheffield.ac.uk
Perrault, Dr C Lecturer (0114) 222 0154 c.perrault@sheffield.ac.uk
Pinna, Dr C Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7831 c.pinna@sheffield.ac.uk
Qin, Professor N Professor (0114) 222 7718 n.qin@sheffield.ac.uk
Ricco, Dr P Lecturer (0114) 222 7726 p.ricco@sheffield.ac.uk
Rodriguez-Falcon, Professor E M Professor (0114) 222 7797 e.m.rodriguez-falcon@sheffield.ac.uk
Rongong, Dr J A Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7845 j.a.rongong@sheffield.ac.uk
Rowson, Dr J Lecturer (0114) 222 7878 j.rowson@sheffield.ac.uk
Sims, Dr N D Reader (0114) 222 7724 n.sims@sheffield.ac.uk
Slatter, Dr T Lecturer (0114) 222 7772 tom.slatter@sheffield.ac.uk
Smith, Dr P J Lecturer (0114) 222 7738 patrick.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Taylor, Z A Lecturer (0114) 222 7719 z.a.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Tomlinson, Dr R A Senior Lecturer (0114) 222 7757 r.a.tomlinson@sheffield.ac.uk
Viceconti, Professor M Professor (0114) 222 7788 m.viceconti@sheffield.ac.uk
Wagg, Professor D Professor (0114) 222 0168 david.wagg@sheffield.ac.uk
Woolley, Dr R Lecturer (0114) 222 7711 rob.woolley@sheffield.ac.uk
Worden, Professor K Professor (0114) 222 7758 k.worden@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhang, Professor Y Professor (0114) 222 7780 yz100@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

Emeritus Professors

Name Telephone Email
Brown, Professor M W (0114) 222 7732 m.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Howard, Professor I C (0114) 222 7740 i.howard@sheffield.ac.uk
Swamy, Professor R N (0114) 222 7712 r.n.swamy@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top