Administrative and Professional Staff

Below is a list of current administrative and professional staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name Role Telephone Email
Blinston, A Research Support Officer (0114) 222 7708 adele.blinston@sheffield.ac.uk
Boulis, Mrs M PGR Admissions Officer (0114) 222 7751 m.i.boulis@sheffield.ac.uk
Bradford, Miss J A Department Administration Officer (0114) 222 7742 j.a.bradford@sheffield.ac.uk
Bratt, Miss S Finance Manager (Currently on secondment, returning January 2019)  (0114) 222 7703 s.bratt@sheffield.ac.uk
Brown, Miss C Undergraduate Admissions Officer (0114) 222 7801 caroline.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Clarke, Mrs C Administration Manager - Industrial Doctorate Centre in Machining Science (0114) 222 7865 c.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Clarke, Mrs S Finance Officer (0114) 222 7814 s.l.clarke@sheffield.ac.uk
Drew, Mr C Business Development Manager

(0114) 222 7723

c.drew@sheffield.ac.uk
Farquhar, Mrs N Course Support Administrator (0114) 222 0151 n.farquhar@sheffield.ac.uk
Fox, Mrs L Finance and Purchasing assistant (0114) 222 7701 l.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Fryer, Ms J PA to Head of Department (0114) 222 7712 j.e.fryer@sheffield.ac.uk
Gardiner, Mrs L M Senior Research Support Officer (0114) 222 7813 l.m.gardiner@sheffield.ac.uk
Gladding, Miss J Post-Graduate Taught Admissions and Student Support Officer (Currently on maternity leave, returning Summer 2019) (0114) 2227704 j.gladding@sheffield.ac.uk
Goodyear, Mrs C Undergraduate Student Experience Officer (0114) 222 7707 c.goodyear@sheffield.ac.uk
Grange, Mrs A Marketing Communications Officer  (0114) 222 7714 a.grange@sheffield.ac.uk
Hawley, Mr J Learning and Teaching Manager (0114) 222 7803 jason.hawley@sheffield.ac.uk
Hughes, Mr N Senior Research Support Officer (0114) 222 7776 n.j.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk
Le Lerre, Dr M Manager - Transport Innovation 07818 081 295 m.lelerre@sheffield.ac.uk
Liao, Mr D Learning Technologist (0114) 222 7780 h.liao@shefield.ac.uk
Matthews, Miss K iT-CDT Manager (0114) 222 7811 k.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk
Milkowski, Dr K Portfolio Manager - Energy (0114) 215 7219 k.milkowski@sheffield.ac.uk
O'Neill, Mrs S Finance Purchasing Officer (0114) 222 5716 s.oneill@sheffield.ac.uk
Rowland, Miss R Research Support Officer (0114) 222 7766 n.rowland@sheffield.ac.uk
Scannell, Mrs M Department Administration Manager (0114) 222 7702 m.scannell@sheffield.ac.uk
Spittlehouse, Ms E Receptionist/Student Support Assistant (0114) 222 7709 e.spittlehouse@sheffield.ac.uk
Stacey, Miss N Assessment & Feedback Officer (0114) 222 7755 n.stacey@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Mrs K Marketing & Communications Officer (Currently on maternity leave, returning January 2019) (0114) 222 7714 k.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Thomas, Miss Alice Post-Graduate Taught Admissions and Student Support Officer (0114) 222 7704 a.v.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

INSIGNEO Institute for In Silico Medicine

Name Role Telephone Email
El Arifi, Ms K Project Officer (0114) 222 0165 karen.el-arifi@sheffield.ac.uk
McCormack, Dr K            Business Development Manager (0114)   222 0169              k.m.mccormack@sheffield.ac.uk
Statham, Mrs L Research Administrator (0114)  222 0162 l.statham@sheffield.ac.uk
Plank, Mrs A PA to Prof. Marco Viceconti, Prof. Damien Lacroix and Insigneo Secretary (0114) 222 9049 alex.plank@sheffield.ac.uk
Powell, Dr N Project Manager (0114) 222 0167 n.j.powell@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

Laboratory for Verification and Validation (LVV)

Name Role Telephone Email
Field, Mr C Business Development Manager (0114) 222 7783 c.w.field@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

Low Carbon Combustion Centre

Name Role Telephone Email
Haycock, Mr T Site Manager (0114) 222 3653 t.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top

 

UK Carbon Capture and Storage Research Centre

Name Role Telephone Email
Adderley, Dr B Executive Manager (0114) 215 7235 b.adderley@sheffield.ac.uk
Ayres, Mrs M Finance Manager (0114) 215 7235 melissa@ukccsrc.ac.uk
Blunt, Miss C Research Support Officer (0114) 215 7235 c.blunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Johnson, Miss K Communications and Research Support Officer (0114) 215 7236 katie.johnson@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top