Research Staff

Below is a list of current research staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering. Each person's name links through to their personal profile where available.

Name Position Phone Number E-Mail
Abdessalem, Dr A Research Associate a.b.abdessalem@sheffield.ac.uk
Akram, Dr M Research Associate (0114) 215 7227 m.akram@sheffield.ac.uk
Alborzi, Dr E               Research Associate (0114) 222 7815 e.alborzi@sheffield.ac.uk
Alsayednoor, Dr J Research Associate (0114) 222 6072 j.alsayednoor@sheffield.ac.uk
Bhattacharya, Dr P Research Associate (0114) 222 6174 P.Bhattacharya@sheffield.ac.uk
Brunelli, Dr M PDRA in in vitro Mechanobiology mep12mb@sheffield.ac.uk
Campos, Dr A PDRA in Computational Mechanobiology a.camposmarin@sheffield.ac.uk
Calautit, Dr J Research Associate j.calautit@sheffield.ac.uk
Castro, Dr A Research Associate (0114) 222 6072 Andre.Castro@sheffield.ac.uk
Clements, Dr A Research Associate (0114) 222 0157 a.g.clements@sheffield.ac.uk
Daood, Dr S Research Associate s.daood@sheffield.ac.uk
Diego de Paz, Dr M Research Associate (0114) 225 7226 m.diegodepaz@sheffield.ac.uk
Duan, Mr K Research Associate (0114) 222 6173 K.Duan@sheffield.ac.uk
Finney, Dr K Research Fellow (0114) 215 7226 k.n.finney@sheffield.ac.uk
Fletcher, Dr G Software Developer in Multiscale Modelling gareth.fletcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Fuentes Esquivel, Mr R Research Associate ramon.fuentes@sheffield.ac.uk
Gruel, Dr N Research Associate (0114) 222 6173 n.gruel@sheffield.ac.uk
Hannah, Dr I Research Associate (0114) 222 6174 i.hannah@sheffield.ac.uk
Holmes, Dr G Research Associate (0114) 222 7848 geoff.r.holmes@sheffield.ac.uk
Ioannou, Mr I KTP Associate (0114) 222 7828 i.ioannou@sheffield.ac.uk
Ismail, Dr M Research Associate (0114) 215 7227 m.s.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk
Lewis, S Dr Research Associate stephen.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk
Lu, Dr X Research Associate (0114) 225 7227 xuesong.lu@sheffield.ac.uk
Maiti, Dr R Research Associate (0114) 222 7829 r.maiti@sheffield.ac.uk
Modenese, Dr L Research Associate l.modenese@sheffield.ac.uk
Mortazavi, Dr H Research Associate (0114) 222 7858 h.mortazavi@sheffield.ac.uk
Paragreen, Dr J Research Associate (0114) 222 7743 j.paragreen@sheffield.ac.uk
Qasim, Dr M Research Associate (0114) 222 6174 m.qasim@sheffield.ac.uk
Rahbari, Dr R Research Associate (0114) 222 7743 r.rahbari@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahrokhi, Dr A Research Associate (0114) 21 57 226 a.shahrokhi@sheffield.ac.uk
Shariatzadeh, Dr M PDRA in in vitro Mechanobiology m.shariatzadeh@sheffield.ac.uk
Siouris, Dr S Research Associate (0114) 222 7870 s.siouris@sheffield.ac.uk
Szuhanszki, Dr J Research Associate (0114) 215 7226 j.szuhanszki@sheffield.ac.uk
Tartarini, Dr D Research Associate (0114) 222 6173 d.tartarini@sheffield.ac.uk
Tse, Dr C Research Associate (0114) 222 7833 christopher.tse@sheffield.ac.uk
Walker, Dr M Research Associate (0114) 215 7244 mark.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Washington, Dr A Research Associate (0114) 222 3505 A.Washington@sheffield.ac.uk
Yang, Dr X Research Associate xinyang@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top