Technical Staff

Below is a list of current technical staff in the Department of Mechanical Engineering.

Name Position Phone Number E-Mail
Barker, Mr G Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 7868 g.t.barker@sheffield.ac.uk
Birtwistle, Miss W M Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 7796 w.birtwistle@sheffield.ac.uk
Bonser, Mr K Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7767 k.bonser@sheffield.ac.uk
Booth, Mr J Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 7778 j.booth@sheffield.ac.uk
Butcher, Mr D G Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7860 d.g.butcher@sheffield.ac.uk
Callaghan, Mr L Assistant Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7863 l.r.callaghan@sheffield.ac.uk
Chapman, Mr S Engineering Technician (0114) 222 3659 Sam.Chapman@sheffield.ac.uk
Cooper, Mr O Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7793 O.Cooper@sheffield.ac.uk
Crosby, Mr P Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 3662 Paul.Crosby@sheffield.ac.uk
Delorenzi, Mr A            Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 3659 a.delorenzi@sheffield.ac.uk
Dunstan, Mr D            Assistant Engineering Technician (0114) 222 3664 D.Dunstan@sheffield.ac.uk
Elliot, Mr R            Engineering Technician (0114) 222 3662 bob.elliott@sheffield.ac.uk
Govorukhin, Mr D Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 215 7240 d.govorukhin@sheffield.ac.uk
Hall, Mr M Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7799 mathew.j.hall@sheffield.ac.uk
Hammond, Mr I Departmental Safety Officer (0114) 222 7782 I.Hammond@sheffield.ac.uk
Haycock, Mr T Site Manager (LCCC) (0114) 222 3653 t.haycock@sheffield.ac.uk
Hemstock, Mr A Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 3659 A.J.Hemstock@sheffield.ac.uk
Herbert, Mr M Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7781 m.g.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk
Hibberd, Mr G Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7778 g.m.hibberd@sheffield.ac.uk
Kay, Mr R Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7774 r.kay1@sheffield.ac.uk
Leach, Mr J Assistant Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7833 jack.leach@sheffield.ac.uk
Marshall, Mrs J Engineering Technician (0114) 222 0157 julie.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk
Mills, Dr R Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 7864 robin.mills@sheffield.ac.uk
Milner, Mr J Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7746 joe.milner@sheffield.ac.uk
Morris, Mr E Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7877 E.C.Morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Pickstock, Mr P Departmental Technical Manager (0114) 222 7844 p.pickstock@sheffield.ac.uk
Todd, Mr C Engineering Team Leader (0114) 222 7781 C.Todd@sheffield.ac.uk
Webster, Mr D S Senior Engineering Technician (0114) 222 7799 d.s.webster@shefield.ac.uk
Wellum, Mr G General Assistant (0114) 222 7800 g.wellum@sheffield.ac.uk
Back to the top