Education Space Strategy Group

Terms of Reference:

- 1. To advise the University on effective and efficient use of its education space, ensuring that sustainability is considered in all decisions and that student experience is maximised by:
 - (a) reviewing and develop policy and strategy;
 - (b) reviewing best practice in the sector;
 - (c) making recommendations for improvements and investments.
- 2. To advise the University on the maintenance and development of its education space, ensuring that student experience is maximised by:
 - (a) overseeing and reviewing the management of the University's education space in terms of functionality and utilisation;
 - (b) developing policy and strategy for future education space;
 - (c) utilising new ways of delivering education developed during the pandemic.
- 3. To advise the University on appropriate IT infrastructure requirements, improvements and investments in support of 1 and 2 above.

Reports to: UEB Estates and Capital Sub-Group, with any major investment requests sent to the UEB Capital Pipeline Prioritisation Group.

Membership:

Chair (Deputy Vice-President for Education - Infrastructure)	Professor Matt Marshall
Members:	
Head of Strategic Space Management	Kay Green
IT Services Product Manager for Education	Katie Attwood
Representative of Timetabling & Space Allocation	Cliff Alcock
Representative of the University Library	TBC
One Vice-President & Head of Faculty	Professor John Derrick (Faculty of Science)
One Academic Head of Department	Professor Martin Mayfield (Civil & Structural Engineering)
One Faculty Director of Operations	Nicola Donohoe (Deputy Faculty Director of Operations, Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health)
Faculty representatives:	
Faculty of Arts & Humanities	Dr Thomas McAuley (School of East Asian Studies)
Faculty of Engineering	Dr Emma Norling (Computer Science)
Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry & Health	Dr Liz Williams (Medical School)
Faculty of Science	Dr Liz Alvey (School of Biosciences)
Faculty of Social Sciences	Aidan Hoggard (School of Architecture)
In attendance:	
N/A	
Secretary	TBC