

The University Of Sheffield. Office UEB/2019/1106/01 Of The President & Vice-Chancellor.

Minutes University Executive Board

Date: 9 April 2019

 Present:
 Professor K Lamberts (KL) (in the Chair),

 Professor John Derrick (JD), Professor S Fitzmaurice (SF),

 Professor M J Hounslow (MJH), Professor Dame Pamela J Shaw (PJS),

 Professor G Valentine (GV)

In attendance: Dr T Strike (TS), Ms T Wray (TW)

Apologies:Mrs H J Dingle (HJD), Mr A Dodman (AD), Professor Jackie Marsh (JM),
Professor W Morgan (WM), Professor D Petley (DP), Mr R Sykes (RS),
Professor C Watkins (CW)

Minute Secretary: Mr M J Borland (MJB)

1. Closed Minute

2. Round Table

(a) <u>Graduation ceremonies</u>: TS updated on arrangements. UEB agreed to change the existing custom so that FVPs could preside over their own Faculty graduation ceremony.