Self-Assessment Team

The Medical School Athena SWAN self-assessment team was convened in Septemer 2012 and membership ensures that all staff and student catergories are represented. The following staff and students are members of the Medical School self-assessment team:

Medical School Self-Assessment Team

Professor Sheila Francis (Chair) - Professor of Cardiovascular Biology

Professor Angie Cox - Professor of Cancer Genetic Epidemiology, Oncology & Metabolism.

Dr Tim Ellam - Clinical Training Research Fellow, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Dr Simon Johnston - MRC Career Development Fellow, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Dr Andrea King - Business & Strategy Manager, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Dr Sarah Langridge - Research Manager, Neuroscience.

Dr Lucy Lee - Researcher Development Manager, Think Ahead Programme.

Dr Tom Lovewell - Post-doctoral Research Associate, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Dr Richard Mead - Non-clinical Lecturer, Neuroscience.

Mr Russell Metcalfe - Department Manager, Oncology & Metabolism.

Dr Gaynor Miller - Non-clinical Lecturer, Oncology & Metabolism.

Dr Munitta Muthana - Non-clinical Lecturer, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Dr Fran Oldale - Phase 2 and BMedSci Phase Administrator, Medical School.

Mrs Victoria Palmer - Marketing & Projects Administrator, Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease.

Ms Natalie Rounding - PhD Student, Neuroscience.

Dr Kayleigh Smith - MBChB Student, Medical School.

Dr Carolyn Staton - Non-clinical Lecturer, Oncology & Metabolism.

Ms Jodie Stephenson - PhD Student, Neuroscience.

Mrs Camilla Tosney - HR Advisor.

For further information about what is happening for women across STEMM and the University contact Julie Campbell on or 0114 222 1499.