Academic Unit of Medical Education staff

Below are the names and contact details of staff in the Academic Unit of Medical Education. If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Contact us

Staff A-Z

B C D F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Y
Name Role Department Email address Telephone Surname

B

Baker, Professor Maureen Visiting Professor in General Practice Academic Unit of Medical Education B
Bansal, Dr Aarti Honorary Research Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education aarti.bansal@hyms.ac.uk B
Besson, Laura Physician Associates Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education l.j.besson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2203 B
Billington, Dr Martin Academic Teaching Training Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education m.billington@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 209 B
Bradley, Dr Karen Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education B
Burney, Amir Senior University Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education a.burney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6134 B
Burton, Professor Chris Professor of Primary Medical Care Academic Unit of Medical Education chris.burton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2216 B
Burton, Dr Julian Senior Teaching Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education j.l.burton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5545 B

C

Cartagena, Carole Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education c.cartagena@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6138 C
Cheshire, Louisa PA to Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton and Professor Michelle Marshall Academic Unit of Medical Education louisa.cheshire@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5543 C
Clark, Dr Deborah Clinical Skills Educator Academic Unit of Medical Education d.j.clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6137 C
Connolly, Mick Facilities Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education m.connolly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5549 C
Crimlisk, Helen Honorary Senior Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education Helen.crimlisk@shsc.nhs.uk C
Cross, Stephen Clinical Skills Technician/Educator Academic Unit of Medical Education s.cross@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6133 C
Crossley, Professor Jim Professor in Medical Education Academic Unit of Medical Education j.crossley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6133 C

D

Darling-Pomranz, Claire Teaching Fellow in Physician Associate Studies Academic Unit of Medical Education c.darling-pomranz@sheffield.ac.uk D
Davidson, Richard Senior Software Engineer Academic Unit of Medical Education r.j.davidson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5345 D
Davison, Catherine Head of Teaching Administration Academic Unit of Medical Education c.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5544 D
Delaney, Brigitte Research Associate and Lead for QA and CAS Academic Unit of Medical Education b.delaney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2207 D
Dewsnap, Karen Phase 3b & 4 Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education k.dewsnap@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5526 D
Dickson, Jon Senior Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education j.m.dickson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2219 D

F

Farr, Robin Learning Technologist Academic Unit of Medical Education r.farr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 018 1913 F
Fensome, Laura Clinical Skills Educator Academic Unit of Medical Education l.fensome@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6138 F
Findley, Jody Phase 2 Clerical Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education j.findley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5528 F

G

Gash, Caroline Placement Support Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education c.j.gash@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5537 G
Gillgrass, Dr Kirsty Clinical Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education k.a.gillgrass@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2093 G
Graham, Dr Aliastair Senior Clinical Lecturer (Learning & Development ) & ILA Lead Academic Unit of Medical Education alastair.graham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 57035 G
Gray, Dr James Senior University Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education j.t.gray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2090 G

H

Hague, Martin Manager for Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators Academic Unit of Medical Education m.g.hague@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6131 H
Harrison, Jacquie Phase 3a Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education j.harrison2@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5525 H
Haughton, Dr Peggy Teaching Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education p.haughton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2201 H
Hible, Gail Learning and Teaching Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education g.hible@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5341 H
Hill, Angela Central Support Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education angela.hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2091 H
Hill, Jo Phase 3b Clerical Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education jo.hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5547 H
Hodges, Dr Victoria Academic Research Training Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education v.hodges@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2213 H
Hudson, Emma Patients as Educators Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education e.hudson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6136 H
Hughes, Dr Dyfrig Director of Studies for Phase 4 Academic Unit of Medical Education dyfrig.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk H
Hughes, Victoria Student Affairs Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education v.hattersley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4482 H
Hutchinson, Paula Phase 3a Clerical Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education p.m.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5529 H
Hynes, Dr Cate NIHR Academic Training Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education c.hynes@sheffield.ac.uk H

I

Irvine, Lisa Placement Liaison Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education l.irvine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5539 I

J

Jackson, Dr Ben Senior Clinical University Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2082 J
Jayasooriya, Dr Shamanthi NIHR Academic Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education s.jayasooriya@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jennings, Dr Mike Senior Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education m.jennings@sheffield.ac.uk J
Jinks, Paul University Teacher in Medical Education Academic Unit of Medical Education p.jinks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4480 J
Johnstone, Dr Paul Clinical Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education p.johnstone@sheffield.ac.uk J

K

Keen, Dr Jenny Honorary Senior Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education K
Khetarnavaz, Karen Phase 1 Administator Academic Unit of Medical Education k.kehtarnavaz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5523 K

L

Lassa, Dr Samuel Academic Clinical Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education s.lassa@sheffield.ac.uk L
Lehane, Dr David NIHR Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education d.lehane@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2094 L
Linton, Kate Senior Lecturer in Medical Education Academic Unit of Medical Education L

M

Mahajan, Dr Pranav Academic Teaching Fellow in Psychiatry Academic Unit of Medical Education Pranav.Mahajan@shsc.nhs.uk M
Marples, Siobhan Admissions Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education s.marples@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5531 M
Marshall, Joanne Admissions Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education joanne.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5533 M
Marshall, Professor Michelle Director of Learning & Teaching Academic Unit of Medical Education m.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5373 M
Mathers, Professor Nigel Emeritus Professor Academic Unit of Medical Education n.mathers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2200 M
Mawson, Dr Rebecca GP & NIHR In-Practice Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education r.l.mawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2214 M
McGregor, Michelle Clinical Skills Educator Academic Unit of Medical Education s.m.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6132 M
Mitchell, Dr Caroline General Practitioner Academic Unit of Medical Education c.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2206 M
Murdoch-Eaton, Professor Deborah Dean of Medical Education Academic Unit of Medical Education d.murdoch-eaton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5546 M

N

Nawaz, Dr Shah Co-Director of Phase 2 Academic Unit of Medical Education s.nawaz@sheffield.ac.uk N

O

Oldale, Dr Fran Phase 1 Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5524 O
Oliver, Fiona MBChB Curriculum Support Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education fiona.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 226130 O
Oliver, Dr Phillip Academic Research Training Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education phillip.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2217 O
Osasu, Yeyenta Postgraduate Researcher Academic Unit of Medical Education ymosasu1@sheffield.ac.uk O

P

Packham, Emily MBChB Assessment Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education e.packham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4482 P
Patel, Dr Mahendra Honorary Senior Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education P

R

Reed, Jonathan MBChB Curriculum Support Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education j.reed@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2257036 R
Robinson, Jane Phase 1 Clerical Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education jane.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5527 R
Rochester, John Senior University Teacher in Anatomy Academic Unit of Medical Education j.r.rochester@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4631 R
Royles, Chloe Student Support Assistant Academic Unit of Medical Education c.n.royles@sheffield.ac.uk R

S

Self, Ashley eLearning Manager Academic Unit of Medical Education a.self@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5347 S
Senior, Joanne Administrative Support Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education teachingoffice1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2205 S
Singh, Dr Davinder Senior Clinical Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education davinder.s.singh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2096 S
Smithson, Professor William Henry Visiting Professor in General Practice Academic Unit of Medical Education S
Stork, Andrew Programme Director - Postgraduate Certificate in Medical Education Academic Unit of Medical Education a.stork@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5577 S
Swann, Dr Jenny Clinical Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education j.swann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2088 S

T

Thompson, Dr Joanne Senior University Teacher Academic Unit of Medical Education j.thompson1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2208 T
Thwaites, Dr Denise Research Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education d.bee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5361 T
Timofei, Adina I Student Affairs Administrator Academic Unit of Medical Education a.timofei@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5357 T
Turvey, Sarah Undergraduate Administrator in Psychiatry Academic Unit of Medical Education s.r.turvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7030 T
Twohig, Dr Helen Honorary Research Fellow Academic Unit of Medical Education h.twohig@sheffield.ac.uk T

V

Vivekananda-Schmidt, Dr Pirashanthie Lead for Professionalism and Patient Safety Academic Unit of Medical Education p.vivekananda-schmidt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5363 V

W

Walton, Dr Elizabeth NIHR Clinical Lecturer Academic Unit of Medical Education e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2095 W
Warren, Helen Teaching Secretary Academic Unit of Medical Education h.warren@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2202 W
Watson, Charlotte Administration Manager, AUPMC Academic Unit of Medical Education charlotte.m.watson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7039 W

Y

Yasseen, Taiba Community Widening Participation Officer Academic Unit of Medical Education t.yasseen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5544 Y