Academic Unit of Medical Education staff and students

The staff and students from the Academic Unit of Medical Education are listed here, along with their contact details.

Get in touch

Academic Unit of Medical Education
The Medical School
The University of Sheffield
Beech Hill Road
Sheffield
S10 2RX

+44 114 222 5522

med-school@sheffield.ac.uk


B C D F G H I J K L M N O P R S T V W Y | Honorary staff


B

Name Job title Email Telephone
Miss Laura Besson Physician Associates Administrator l.j.besson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2203
Dr Martin Billington Academic Teaching Training Fellow m.billington@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2215
Mr Amir Burney Practice Based Clinical Skills Tutor a.burney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6134
Professor Chris Burton Professor of Primary Medical Care and Head of AUPMC chris.burton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2216
Dr Julian Burton Senior Teaching Fellow / Director of Admissions j.l.burton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5545

C

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mrs Carole Cartagena Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators Assistant c.cartagena@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 2226138
Mrs Louisa Cheshire PA to Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton and Professor Michelle Marshall louisa.cheshire@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5543 
Dr Deborah Clark Clinical Skills Educator d.j.clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6137
Mr Mick Connolly Facilities Assistant m.connolly@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5549
Mr Stephen Cross Clinical Skills Technician/Educator s.cross@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6133
Professor Jim Crossley Professor in Medical Education j.crossley@sheffield.ac.uk  

D

Name Job title Email Telephone
Claire Darling-Pomranz Teaching Fellow in Physician Associate Studies c.darling-pomranz@sheffield.ac.uk  
Mr Richard Davidson Senior Software Engineer r.j.davidson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5345
Mrs Catherine Davison Head of Teaching Administration c.davison@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5544
Ms Brigitte Delaney Research Associate and Lead for QA and CAS b.delaney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2207
Mrs Karen Dewsnap Phase 3b & 4 Administrator k.dewsnap@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5526
Dr Jon Dickson Senior Clinical Lecturer j.m.dickson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2081

F

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mr Robin Farr Learning Technologist r.farr@sheffield.ac.uk +44 7810181913
Laura Fensome Clinical Skills Educator l.fensome@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6138
Miss Jody Findley Phase 1, 2a and 2b Clerical Officer j.findley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5528

G

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mrs Caroline Gash Placement Support Assistant c.j.gash@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5537
Dr Kirsty Gillgrass Clinical Teacher k.a.gillgrass@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2093
Dr Alaistair Graham Senior Clinical Lecturer (Learning & Development ) & ILA Lead alastair.graham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 57035
Dr James Gray Clinical Lecturer in Physician Associate Studies j.t.gray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2090

H

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mr Martin Hague Manager for Clinical Skills and Patients as Educators m.g.hague@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6131
Mrs Jacquie Harrison Phase 3a Administrator j.harrison2@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5525
Dr Peggy Haughton Administration Manager p.haughton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2201
Miss Gail Hible Learning & Teaching Administrator g.hible@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5341
Ms Angela Hill Central Support Assistant angela.hill@sheffield.ac.uk

+44 114 222 2091

Ms Jo Hill Phase 3b Clerical Officer jo.hill@sheffield.ac.uk +44 144 222 5547
Dr Brook Hodges Academic Research Training Fellow v.hodges@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2213
Miss Emma Hudson Patients as Educators Administrator e.hudson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6136
Dr Dyfrig Hughes Director of Studies - Phase 4 dyfrig.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk  
Mrs Victoria Hughes Student Affairs Administrator v.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk   +44 114 222 4482
Miss Paula Hutchinson Phase 3a Clerical Officer p.m.hutchinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5529
Dr Cate Hynes NIHR Academic Training Fellow c.hynes@sheffield.ac.uk  

I

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mrs Lisa Irvine Placement Liaison Officer l.irvine@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5539

J

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Ben Jackson Senior Clinical University Teacher ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2082
Dr Michael Jennings Senior Clinical Lecturer and Faculty Director for Learning and Teaching m.jennings@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5534 (Admissions)
Mr Paul Jinks University Teacher in Medical Education p.jinks@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4480

K

Name Job title Email Telephone
Ms Karen Kehtarnavaz Phase 1 Administrator k.kehtarnavaz@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5523

L

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr David Lehane NIHR Clinical Lecturer d.lehane@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2094
Miss Kate Linton Senior Lecturer in Medical Education    

M

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mrs Siobhan Marples Admissions Officer s.marples@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5531
Miss Joanne Marshall Admissions Assistant joanne.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5533
Professor Michelle Marshall Director of Learning & Teaching m.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5373
Dr Rebecca Mawson Academic Training Fellow r.l.mawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2214
Ms Michelle McGregor Clinical Skills Educator s.m.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 6132
Dr Caroline Mitchell Senior Clinical Lecturer c.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2206
Professor Deborah Murdoch-Eaton Dean of Medical Education d.murdoch-eaton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5546

N

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Shah Nawaz Co-Director of Phase 2 and Module lead for Graduate entry to Medicine and Pharmacology Lead s.nawaz@sheffield.ac.uk  
Ms Tabasum Nisa   t.nisa@sheffield.ac.uk  

O

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Fran Oldale Student Engagement and Achievement Manager f.oldale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5524
Dr Phillip Oliver Academic Research Training Fellow phillip.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2217
Yeyenta Osasu Postgraduate Researcher ymosasu1@sheffield.ac.uk  

P

Name Job title Email Telephone
Miss Emily Packham MBChB Assessment Officer e.packham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4482

R

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mrs Jane Robinson Phase 1 Clerical Officer jane.robinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5527
Mr John Rochester Senior University Teacher in Anatomy j.r.rochester@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4631
Mr James Rone      

S

Name Job title Email Telephone
Mr Ashley Self eLearning Manager a.self@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5347
Joanne Senior Administrative Support Officer teachingoffice1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2205
Dr Davinder Singh Senior Clinical Teacher davinder.s.singh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2087
Dr Jenny Swann Clinical Teacher j.swann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2088

T

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Denise Thwaites Teaching Fellow / Director of Quality d.bee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5361
Dr Joanne Thompson Senior University Teacher, Research Fellow and Co Director for Phase 2a/b j.thompson1@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2208
Ms Adina Timofei Student Affairs Administrator a.timofei@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5357
Ms Sarah Turvey Undergraduate Administrator in Psychiatry s.r.turvey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7030

V

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Pirashanthie Vivekananda-Schmidt Lead for Professionalism and Patient Safety and Faculty Learning and Teaching Officer (Quality) p.vivekananda-schmidt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5363

W

Name Job title Email Telephone
Dr Elizabeth Walton NIHR Clinical Lecturer e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2095
Mrs Helen Warren Teaching Administrator h.warren@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2202
Miss Charlotte Watson MDH Faculty Social Accountability Project Officer charlotte.m.watson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 215 7039

Y

Name Job title Email Telephone
Ms Taiba Yaseen Community Widening Participation Officer t.yasseen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 5544

Honorary staff

Professor Maureen Baker Visiting Professor in General Practice    
Dr Karen Bradley Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer    
Professor Gina Higginbottom MBE Visiting Professor    
Dr Jenny Keen Honorary Senior Lecturer    
Professor Nigel Mathers Professor Emeritus +44 114 222 2200 n.mathers@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mahendra Patel Honorary Senior Lecturer    
Professor Henry Smithson Visiting Professor in General Practice  
Dr Aarti Bansal Honorary Research Fellow   aarti.bansal@hyms.ac.uk

Dr Helen Twohig

Honorary Research Fellow  

h.towhig@sheffield.ac.uk

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.