Staff List

Head of Unit: Professor Chris Burton

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Miss Laura Besson Physician Associates Administrator 0114 222 2203 l.j.besson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Martin Billington Academic Teaching Training Fellow 0114 222 2215 m.billington@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Chris Burton Professor of Primary Medical Care 0114 222 2216 chris.burton@sheffield.ac.uk
Claire Darling-Pomranz Teaching Fellow in Physician Associate Studies c.darling-pomranz@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Brigitte Delaney Research Associate and Lead for QA and CAS 0114 222 2207 b.delaney@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jon Dickson Senior Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2081 j.m.dickson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Kirsty Gillgrass Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2093 k.a.gillgrass@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr James Gray Clinical Lecturer in Physician Associate Studies 0114 222 2090 j.t.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peggy Haughton Administration Manager 0114 222 2201 p.haughton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Brook Hodges Academic Research Training Fellow 0114 222 2213 v.hodges@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Cate Hynes NIHR Academic Training Fellow c.hynes@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ben Jackson Senior Clinical University Teacher 0114 222 2082 ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr David Lehane NIHR Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2094 d.lehane@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Mawson Academic Training Fellow 0114 222 2214 r.l.mawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Mitchell Senior Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2206 c.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Phillip Oliver Academic Research Training Fellow 0114 222 2217 phillip.oliver@sheffield.ac.uk
Yeyenta Osasu Postgraduate Researcher ymosasu1@sheffield.ac.uk
Joanne Senior Administrative Support Officer 0114 222 2205 teachingoffice1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Davinder Singh Senior Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2087 davinder.s.singh@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Swann Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2088 j.swann@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Thompson Senior University Teacher 0114 222 2208 j.thompson1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Walton NIHR Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2095 e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Warren Teaching Administrator 0114 222 2202 h.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Professor Maureen Baker Visiting Professor in General Practice
Dr Karen Bradley Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer
Professor Gina Higginbottom MBE Visiting Professor
Dr Jenny Keen Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Nigel Mathers Professor Emeritus 0114 222 2200 n.mathers@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mahendra Patel Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Henry Smithson Visiting Professor in General Practice

Dr Aarti Bansal Honorary Research Fellow aarti.bansal@hyms.ac.uk

Dr Helen Twohig

Honorary Research Fellow

h.towhig@sheffield.ac.uk