Staff List

Head of Unit: Professor Chris Burton

Name

Position

Telephone

Email

Dr Aarti Bansal Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2210 a.bansal@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Laura Besson Physician Associates Administrator 0114 222 2203 l.j.besson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Martin Billington Academic Teaching Training Fellow 0114 222 2215 m.billington@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Chris Burton Professor of Primary Medical Care 0114 222 2216 chris.burton@sheffield.ac.uk
Ms Brigitte Delaney Research Associate and Lead for QA and CAS 0114 222 2207 b.delaney@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jon Dickson Senior Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2081 j.m.dickson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Pip Fisher Senior Clinical University Teacher 0114 222 2204
Dr Kirsty Gillgrass Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2093 k.a.gillgrass@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr James Gray Clinical Lecturer in Physicians Associate Studies 0114 222 2090 j.t.gray@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Sue Gumley Sheffield GPSTP Coordinator (Wed-Fri) 0114 222 2092 s.gumley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Peggy Haughton Administration Manager 0114 222 2201 p.haughton@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Brook Hodges Academic Research Training Fellow 0114 222 2213 v.hodges@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Ben Jackson Senior Clinical University Teacher 0114 222 2082 ben.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Linda Latif Sheffield GPSTP Coordinator 0114 222 2091 l.latif@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr David Lehane NIHR Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2094 d.lehane@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rebecca Mawson GP & NIHR In-Practice Fellow 0114 222 2214 r.l.mawson@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Caroline Mitchell Senior Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2206 c.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Phillip Oliver Academic Research Training Fellow 0114 222 2217
Steven Rowley Administrative Support Officer 0114 222 2205 steven.rowley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Davinder Singh Academic Training Fellow and Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2087 davinder.s.singh@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Jenny Swann Clinical Teacher 0114 222 2088 j.swann@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Joanne Thompson Senior University Teacher 0114 222 2208 j.thompson1@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Elizabeth Walton NIHR Clinical Lecturer 0114 222 2095 e.walton@sheffield.ac.uk
Mrs Helen Warren Teaching Administrator 0114 222 2202 h.warren@sheffield.ac.uk

Honorary staff

Professor Maureen Baker Visiting Professor in General Practice
Dr Karen Bradley Honorary Senior Clinical Lecturer
Professor Gina Higginbottom MBE Visiting Professor
Dr Jenny Keen Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Nigel Mathers Professor Emeritus 0114 222 2200 n.mathers@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Mahendra Patel Honorary Senior Lecturer
Professor Henry Smithson Visiting Professor in General Practice
Dr Helen Twohig Honorary Research Fellow h.towhig@sheffield.ac.uk