Medical School Research Ethics Panel Members

Name Position E-mail Telephone
Dr Liz Williams Chair
(Senior Lecturer - Department of Oncology & Metabolism)
e.a.williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 226 1409
Prof Michael Cork Academic Member
(Professor of Dermatology - Department of Infection, Immunity & Cardiovascular Disease)
m.j.cork@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 271 3983
Dr Tom Farrow Academic Member
(Senior Lecturer - Department of Neuroscience)
t.f.farrow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 271 3128
Prof Simon Heller Academic Member
(Professor of Clinical Diabetes - Department of Oncology & Metabolism)
s.heller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 271 3204
Dr Janine Kirby Academic Member
(Senior Lecturer - SITraN)
j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 2247
Dr Carolyn Staton Academic Member
(Lecturer - Department of Oncology & Metabolism)
c.a.staton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 271 3782
Dr Pirashanthie Vivekananda-Schmidt Academic Member
(Lecturer - Academic Unit of Medical Education)
p.vivekananda-schmidt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 222 5363
Dr Elspeth Whitby Academic Member
(Clinical Senior Lecturer - Department of Oncology & Metabolism)
E.Whitby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 226 8317