Academic Staff

Below is a list of current Academic Staff in the Department of Music. Each person's name links through to their personal profile.

Head of Department
Name Extension Email Room
Simon Keegan-Phipps thumbnail imageKeegan-Phipps, Dr Simon 20465 s.keegan-phipps@sheffield.ac.uk 2.08
Academic Staff
Name Extension Email Room
Photo of Michael BonshorBonshor, Dr Michael email only m.bonshor@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Nicola Dibben thumbnail imageDibben, Prof. Nicola 20480 n.j.dibben@sheffield.ac.uk 2.11
Doffman ThumbnailDoffman, Dr Mark 20478 m.doffman@sheffield.ac.uk 2.13
image of Fay hieldHield, Dr Fay 20497 f.hield@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
image of Simon KeefeKeefe, Prof. Simon 20472 s.keefe@sheffield.ac.uk 1.13
Photo of Dorothy KerKer, Dr Dorothy 20496 d.ker@sheffield.ac.uk 2.12
Andrew Killick thumbnail imageKillick, Dr Andrew 20460 a.killick@sheffield.ac.uk 1.12
Knowles_ThumbnailKnowles, Tim email only tknowles1@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Macgregor_ThumbnailMacgregor, Dr Anne email only a.e.macgregor@sheffield.ac.uk G.12
image of DMcHughMcHugh, Dr Dominic 20487 d.mchugh@sheffield.ac.uk 1.11
Photo of Neil McSweeneyMcSweeney, Neil 20462 n.mcsweeney@sheffield.ac.uk 2.13
Adrian Moore thumbnial imageMoore, Prof. Adrian 20486 a.j.moore@sheffield.ac.uk 1.10
George Nicholson thumbnail imageNicholson, Prof. George 20479 g.nicholson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.10
Stephanie Pitts thumbnail imagePitts, Prof. Stephanie 20481 s.e.pitts@sheffield.ac.uk 1.14
image of Victoria RoweRowe, Dr Victoria email only v.rowe@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Tim Shephard thumb imageShephard, Dr Tim 20483 t.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk 1.18
Adam Stansbie thumb imageStanovic, Dr Adam 20475 a.j.stanovic@sheffield.ac.uk 2.06
Timmers, Dr Renee 20477 r.timmers@sheffield.ac.uk 1.15
Photo of Sarah WattsWatts, Dr Sarah 20464 s.watts@sheffield.ac.uk G.12
Victoria Williamson thumbnail imageWilliamson, Dr Victoria 20474 v.williamson@sheffield.ac.uk 2.14
Research Associates
Name Extension Email Room
Georgina Floridou cover photoFloridou, Dr Georgina email only g.floridou@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Steven Hadley thumbnailHadley, Dr Steven email only s.hadley@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Sarah Price ThumbPrice, Dr Sarah email only s.price@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Hannah Robbins ThumbRobbins, Dr Hannah email only h.m.robbins@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Research Fellows
Name Extension Email Room
Photo of Kathleen Noss Van BurenNoss Van Buren, Dr Kathleen email only
Andrea Schiavio thumbnail imageSchiavio, Dr Andrea email only a.schiavio@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Shu ThumbnailJiang, Dr Shu email only shu.jiang@sheffield.ac.uk n/a
Emeritus Staff
Name Extension Email Room
Peter Hill thumbnail imageHill, Prof. Peter p.hill@sheffield.ac.uk
World Musician in Residence
Name Extension Email Room
image of John BallBall, John email only jfbsheffield@gmail.com n/a