Support Staff

Below is a list of our current Support Staff in the Department of Music.

Victoria Berry

(Student Liaison and Departmental Support Assistant)

v.berry@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 0495
Room: G.16

  • Room bookings and Equipment loans
  • Student Attendance monitoring
  • Student reps and SSC committee Administrator
  • Undergraduate and postgraduate support
  • HEAR Administrator
  • Recruitment support

Stewart Campbell

(Concerts Director)

s.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20499
Room:2.13

 Claire Cooper

(Postgraduate Student Support Officer)

claire.cooper@Sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20461
Room: G.15

Elizabeth Dobson

(Research Support Officer - Understanding Audiences for the Contemporary Arts (UACA))

e.m.dobson@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20467
Room: 2.14

  • Administrative support for SPARC's 'Understanding Audiences for the Contemporary Arts' project
  • Administrative support for the department's research projects

Matt Jones

(Deparmental Administration Manager)

matthew.l.jones@Sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20470
Room: G.15

  • Oversight of student support and administration
  • Budget management
  • HR and recruitment process management
  • Research Ethics administration
  • Research support and REF planning
  • Development of Departmental strategic and operational plans

Sophia McNeill

(Concerts Officer)

s.mcneill@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20468
Room: 2.13

Nick Walsh Profile PictureNick Walsh

(Studio and Departmental IT Technician)

nick.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20471
07864 605418
Room: G.15 (Admin Office)

  • Managing and delivering specialist technical support for the Music Department
  • Managing the Music Technology Lab, University of Sheffield Sound Studios, and specialist equipment within the Department
  • Contributing to the wider Faculty IT Support Team
  • Departmental Safety Officer

Alley York

(Undergraduate Student Support Officer)

a.york@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 22 20488
Room: G.15

  • UG student recruitment support
  • UG student support relating to process and welfare
  • Support for UG aspects of departmental learning and teaching
  • Administration for UG assessments