Staff Contacts

Jump to:  A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

A

Name Position Email Telephone
Katie Adamson Research Technician k.i.adamson@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222273
Dr Hamid Alhaj Clinical Lecturer h.alhaj@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 226 1510
Dr Hamad Alzahrani Postdoctoral Clinical Fellow h.s.alzahrani@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 226 5643
James Alix NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow j.alix@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222273
Scott Allen Postgrad Research Associate s.p.allen@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222273
Professor Mimoun Azzouz Chair of Translational Neuroscience m.azzouz@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222238

Back to the top

B

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Oliver Bandmann Professor of Clinical Neurology o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222237
Lynne Baxter Research Technician l.baxter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Simon Bell Senior Clinical Lecturer s.m.bell@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 22267
Chris Binny Post Doctoral Research Associate c.binny@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Dr Dan Blackburn Clinical Research Fellow d.blackburn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2159100
Camilla Boschian Research Technician c.boschian@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222273
Back to the top

C

Name Position Email Telephone
Bev Carter Secretary bev.carter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222295
Heather Cartledge Receptionist, SITraN h.l.cartledge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222230
Lydia Castelli Post Doctoral Research Associate l.m.castelli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Jayanth Chandran Post Doctoral Research Associate j.chandran@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Hannah Clemmens Research Technician h.clemmens@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222273
Ian Coldicot Technician i.coldicot@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Dr Jonathan Cooper Clinical Fellow +44 (0)114 2222273
Kevin Corke Department Manager k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22232
Rebecca Crossland Secretary rebecca.crossland@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22261

Back to the top

D

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Kurt De Vos Senior Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience k.de_vos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222241

Back to the top

E

Name Position Email Telephone
Katie Eckberg Post Doctoral Research Associate
Laura Evans Research Associate to SITraN Director laura.evans@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222268
Back to the top

F

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Tom Farrow Non-Clinical Lecturer in Psychiatry t.f.farrow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2713128
Laura Ferraiuolo Lecturer in Translational Neurobiology L.Ferraiuolo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222257
Dan Fillingham Research Technician d.j.fillingham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Gill Forster Research Technician g.forster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Back to the top

G

Name Position Email Telephone
Claire Garwood Post Doctoral Research Associate C.Garwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Catherine Gelsthorpe Research Technician c.gelsthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Anne Gregory Lead Technician a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22270
Dr Andy Grierson Senior Lecturer a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22277

Back to the top

H

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Guillaume Hautbergue Non-Clinical Lecturer in RNA Biology g.hautbergu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222252
Dr Paul Heath Senior Scientific Officer p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22254
Helen Hickson Teaching Administrator H.Hickson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222296
Prof Win Hide Professor of Computational Biology winhide@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222233
Dr Adrian Higginbottom Senior Scientific Officer a.higginbottom@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22253
Dr Robin Highley Clinical Research Fellow robin.highley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22244
Dr Esther Hobson NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow in Neurology esther.hobson@gmail.com +44 (0)114 22 22260
Back to the top

I

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Paul Ince Professor of Neuropathology/Head of Department p.g.ince@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22234
Back to the top

J

Name Position Email Telephone
Saurabh Jain Post Doctoral Research Associate s.a.jain@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222240
Dr Tom Jenkins Clinical Lecturer t.m.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 215 9101
Viv Junker Scientific Data Curator v.junker@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 2222271
Back to the top

K

Name Position Email Telephone
Mbombe Kazoka MND Clinical Research Nurse m.kazoka@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22258
Marcus Keatinge Post Doctoral Research Associate md1mek@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22272
Amy Keerie Research Technician A.Keerie@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22272
Dr Janine Kirby Reader in Neurogenetics j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22247
Back to the top

L

Name Position Email Telephone
Katherine Lewis Post Doctoral Research Associate k.e.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22273
Back to the top

M

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Arshad Majid Professor of Cerebrovascular Neurology arshad.majid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22249
Dr Chris McDermott Reader in Clinical Neurology c.j.mcdermott@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22236
Alex McGown Post Doctoral Research Associate a.mcgown@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22240
Dr Alisdair McNeill INSIGNEO Senior Clinical Research Fellow a.mcneill@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22267
Dr Richard Mead Non-Clinical Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience r.j.mead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22256
Dr Heather Mortiboys Senior Research Fellow h.mortiboys@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22259
Monika Myszczynska Research Technician m.myszczynska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22273
Back to the top

N

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Ke Ning Non-clinical Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience k.ning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22245
Back to the top

O

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

P

Name Position Email Telephone
Alison Proctor Clincal Research Support Staff alison.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22269
Back to the top

Q

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

R

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Tennore Ramesh Non clinical Lecturer t.ramesh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22246
Professor Markus Reuber Professor of Clinical Neurology markus.reuber@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 271 3430
Back to the top

S

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Basil Sharrack Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Professor of Clinical Neurology b.sharrack@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2713909
Margarita Segovia Roldan Post Doctoral Research Associate m.segovia-roldan@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222272
Professor Pamela Shaw Professor of Neurology pamela.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22231
Dr Julie Simpson Lecturer in Translational Neuropathology julie.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222242
Theocharis Stavroulakis Research Associate t.stavroulakis@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222267
Eve Streets Receptionist e.streets@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222250
Back to the top

T

Name Position Email Telephone
Annette Taylor Clinical Admin Co-ordinator annette.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222289
Lee Tuddenham Research Nurse l.tuddenham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222263
Alison Twelvetrees VC Fellow a.twelvetrees@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 2159105
Back to the top

U

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

V

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Annalena Venneri Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology a.venneri@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2713430
Back to the top

W

Name Position Email Telephone
Rachel Waller Post Doctoral Research Associate R.Waller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222240
Dennis Wang Lecturer in Bioinformatics dennis.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2159102
Theresa Walsh Research Nurse theresa.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222266
Professor Stephen Wharton Professor of Neuropathology s.wharton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222235
Professor Kevan Wylie Professor of Sexual Medicine & Psychiatry k.r.wylie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 8674 (Porterbrook) and 0114 271 3334 (Urology)
Helen Woolfe Research Nurse h.thacker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222264
Dr Jon Wood Non-clinical Lecturer in Neurology j.d.wood1@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22243
Matthew Wyles Technician m.wyles@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Back to the top

X

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

Y

Name Position Email Telephone
Stacy Young Research Project Manager stacy.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222248
Back to the top

Z

Name Position Email Telephone