Staff Contacts

Jump to:  A   B   C   D   E   F   G   H   I   J   K   L   M   N   O   P   Q   R   S   T   U   V   W   X   Y   Z

A

Name Position Email Telephone
James Alix NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow j.alix@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222273
Scott Allen Senior Non-Clinical Fellow s.p.allen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2159103
Professor Mimoun Azzouz Chair of Translational Neuroscience m.azzouz@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222238

Back to the top

B

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Oliver Bandmann Professor of Clinical Neurology o.bandmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222237
Katy Barnes Research Technician md4kb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222273
Lynne Baxter Research Technician l.baxter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Simon Bell Clinical Research Fellow s.m.bell@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 22267
Dr Dan Blackburn Senior Clinical Lecturer d.blackburn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2159100
Sarah Boddy Post Doctoral Research Associate s.l.boddy@shef.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 22267
Rebecca Brown Secretary rebecca.brown@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222261
Back to the top

C

Name Position Email Telephone
Bev Carter Secretary bev.carter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222295
Heather Cartledge (on maternity leave) Receptionist, SITraN h.l.cartledge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222230
Lydia Castelli Post Doctoral Research Associate l.m.castelli@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Jyoti Chand Administrative Co-ordinator (CHC) & PA to Prof Win Hide j.chand@shefffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222278
Ian Coldicott Technician i.coldicott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Clare Coleman Receptionist clare.coleman@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22230
Dr Jonathan Cooper-Knock NIHR Clinical Lecturer j.cooper-knock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222273
Kevin Corke Department Manager k.p.corke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22232

Back to the top

D

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Kurt De Vos Senior Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience k.de_vos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222241
Dr Matteo De Marco Non-Clinical Lecturer in Neuroscience of Dementia m.demarco@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 271 1597

Back to the top

E

Name Position Email Telephone
Laura Evans Research Associate to SITraN Director laura.evans@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222268
Back to the top

F

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Tom Farrow Senior Lecturer in Neuroimaging t.f.farrow@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2713128
Laura Ferraiuolo Lecturer in Translational Neurobiology L.Ferraiuolo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222257
Dan Fillingham Research Technician d.j.fillingham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Back to the top

G

Name Position Email Telephone
Claire Garwood Post Doctoral Research Associate C.Garwood@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Catherine Gelsthorpe Research Technician c.gelsthorpe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Anne Gregory Lead Technician a.gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22270
Dr Andy Grierson Senior Lecturer a.j.grierson@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22277

Back to the top

H

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Guillaume Hautbergue Non-Clinical Lecturer in RNA Biology g.hautbergu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222252
Dr Paul Heath Senior Scientific Officer p.heath@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22254
Helen Hickson Teaching Administrator H.Hickson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222296
Prof Win Hide Professor of Computational Biology winhide@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222233
Dr Adrian Higginbottom Senior Scientific Officer a.higginbottom@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22253
Dr Robin Highley Senior Clinical Lecturer robin.highley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22244
Dr Esther Hobson NIHR Academic Clinical Fellow in Neurology esther.hobson@gmail.com +44 (0)114 22 22260
Back to the top

I

Name Position Email Telephone
Rachael Ivatt Post Doctoral Research Associate rachael.ivatt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22273
Back to the top

J

Name Position Email Telephone
Saurabh Jain Post Doctoral Research Associate s.a.jain@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222240
Dr Tom Jenkins Senior Clinical Lecturer t.m.jenkins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0) 114 215 9101
Viv Junker Scientific Data Curator v.junker@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 2222271
Back to the top

K

Name Position Email Telephone
Mbombe Kazoka MND Clinical Research Nurse m.kazoka@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22258
Amy Keerie Research Technician A.Keerie@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22272
Dr Janine Kirby Reader in Neurogenetics j.kirby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22247
Back to the top

L

Name Position Email Telephone
Sarah Langridge Research Development Manager sarah.langridge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22265
Back to the top

M

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Arshad Majid Professor of Cerebrovascular Neurology arshad.majid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22249
Prof Chris McDermott

Head of Department/Professor of Translational Neurology

c.j.mcdermott@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22295
Alex McGown Post Doctoral Research Associate a.mcgown@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22240
Dr Alisdair McNeill INSIGNEO Senior Clinical Research Fellow a.mcneill@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22267
Dr Richard Mead Non-Clinical Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience r.j.mead@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22256
Dr Heather Mortiboys Senior Research Fellow h.mortiboys@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22259
Monika Myszczynska Research Technician m.myszczynska@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22273
Back to the top

N

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Ke Ning Non-clinical Lecturer in Translational Neuroscience k.ning@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22245
Sophie Nyberg Post Doctoral Research Associate sophie.nyberg@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222240
Ba+44(0)114 2222240ck to the top

O

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

P

Name Position Email Telephone
Matthew Parker Bioinformatics Core Analyst matthew.parker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22271
Trong Khoa Pham Post Doctoral Research Associate khoa.pham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22240
Alison Proctor Clincal Research Support Staff alison.proctor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22269
Back to the top

Q

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

R

Name Position Email Telephone
Dr Tennore Ramesh Non clinical Lecturer t.ramesh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 22 22246
Professor Markus Reuber Professor of Clinical Neurology markus.reuber@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 271 3430
Back to the top

S

Name Position Email Telephone
Professor Basil Sharrack Consultant Neurologist and Honorary Professor of Clinical Neurology b.sharrack@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2713909
Margarita Segovia Roldan Post Doctoral Research Associate m.segovia-roldan@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222272
Allan Shaw Research Assistant a.c.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222240
Professor Dame Pamela Shaw Professor of Neurology pamela.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22231
Dr Julie Simpson Lecturer in Translational Neuropathology julie.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222242
Haris Stavroulakis Research Associate t.stavroulakis@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222267
Back to the top

T

Name Position Email Telephone
Annette Taylor Clinical Admin Co-ordinator annette.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222289
Lee Tuddenham Research Nurse l.tuddenham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222263
Alison Twelvetrees VC Fellow a.twelvetrees@sheffield.ac.uk + 44 (0)114 2159105
Back to the top

U

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

V

Name Position Email Telephone
Irina Vazquez Post Doctoral Research Associate i.vazquez@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 2222272
Professor Annalena Venneri Professor of Clinical Neuropsychology a.venneri@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2713430
Back to the top

W

Name Position Email Telephone
Rachel Waller Post Doctoral Research Associate R.Waller@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222240
Bethany Walker Administration Officer B.Walker@sheffield.ac.uk
+44 (0) 114 2222262
Dr Dennis Wang Lecturer in Genomic Medicine and Bioinformatics dennis.wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2159102
Theresa Walsh Research Nurse theresa.walsh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222266
Professor Stephen Wharton Professor of Neuropathology s.wharton@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222235
Helen Woolfe Research Nurse h.thacker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222264
Dr Jon Wood Non-clinical Lecturer in Neurology j.d.wood1@sheffield.ac.uk +44(0)114 22 22243
Matthew Wyles Technician m.wyles@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222272
Back to the top

X

Name Position Email Telephone
Back to the top

Y

Name Position Email Telephone
Stacy Young Research Project Manager stacy.young@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222248
Back to the top

Z

Name Position Email Telephone
Nicolo Zarotti Research Associate n.zarotti@sheffield.ac.uk +44 (0)114 2222273