Department of Physics and Astronomy

Fax: 23555, Url: http://shef.ac.uk/physics

Displaying 157 entries

Name Job title Email address Telephone
A Back to the top
Alexeev, Dr Evgeny Research Associate E.Alexeev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3527
Anastopoulos, Dr Christos Research Fellow C.Anastopoulos@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4523
B Back to the top
Bentley, Mr Martin Technical Manager M.D.Bentley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4576
Bernhard, Mr Emmanuel Research Associate e.p.bernhard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4536
Bestenlehner, Dr Joachim Research Associate J.M.Bestenlehner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3564
Bilale, Dr Abudureheman Research Associate (Robotic&Machine IS) A.Bilale@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3562
Blythe, Dr Harry Honorary Reader H.J.Blythe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3580
+44 114 222 4571
Booth, Ms Anne Currently seconded to Student Employability Manager Anne.Booth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3841
Booth, Dr Chris Reader in Experimental Particle Physics C.Booth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3541
Brash, Dr Alistair Research Associate A.Brash@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Briggs, Mr Julian Sheffield Solar IT Manager Julian.Briggs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3516
Broomhall, Mr TJ Research Associate T.J.Broomhall@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Buckley, Dr Alastair Senior Lecturer in Organic Electronics Alastair.Buckley@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3597
Burg, Dr Stephanie Research Associate in Neutron Scattering S.L.Burg@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3505
C Back to the top
Cadby, Dr Ashley Senior Lecturer in Soft Matter Physics A.Cadby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4280
Campbell, Dr Earl EPSRC Advanced Fellow E.Campbell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4288
Cancellieri, Dr Emiliano Research Associate E.Cancellieri@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3550
Cardillo, Mr Fabio Research Associate F.Cardillo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4274
Cartwright, Dr Susan Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics and Astrophysics S.Cartwright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4572
Chakrabarti, Dr Buddhapriya Senior Lecturer in Biological Physics B.Chakrabarti@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3764
Chekhovich, Dr Evgeny Royal Society University Research Fellow E.Chekhovich@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Chen, Dr Xinyue Research Associate Xinyue.Chen@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4274
Clark, Dr Jenny Vice-Chancellor's Advanced Fellow Jenny.Clark@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3526
Clarke, Professor Nigel Professor of Condensed Matter Physics Theory N.Clarke@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4273
Collins, Mr Miles Student Support Assistant M.J.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3737
Collins, Dr Stephen 1st Year Physics Laboratory Technician S.Collins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3511
Costanzo, Professor Davide Professor of Experimental Particle Physics D.Costanzo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4549
Coveney, Dr Samuel Research Associate S.Coveney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3505
Crowther, Professor Paul Professor of Astrophysics, Head of Department Paul.Crowther@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4291
D Back to the top
Davis, Mrs Ann Admissions and Student Support Officer A.Davis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4362
Davis, Mr Richard Technical Operations Officer R.Davis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3744
Daw, Professor Edward Reader in Gravitational Wave and Dark Matter Physics E.Daw@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4353
Dawson, Dr Ian Research Fellow I.Dawson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4544
Dhillon, Professor Vikram Professor of Astrophysics Vik.Dhillon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4528
Di Paola, Dr Davide Maria Research Associate D.M.DiPaola@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Dixon, Mr Simon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager S.D.Dixon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2134
Donszelmann, Dr Tulay Research Associate T.Donszelmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 CERN
Dost, Dr René Research Associate R.Dost@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Durham, Dr William Lecturer in Biological Physics W.M.Durham@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4537
Dyson, Mrs Flora Undergraduate Student Support Adviser F.Dyson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3761
E Back to the top
Edo, Dr Tega Research Associate Tega.Edo@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4526
Edwards, Mr Samuel Research Facility Manager S.O.Edwards@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4538
Everard, Mr Aldous Business Development Manager A.Everard@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3533
Ezeribe, Dr Anthony Research Associate A.Ezeribe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3574
F Back to the top
Fays, Dr Maxime Research Associate M.Fays@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4274
Foster, Mr Andrew Research Associate andrew.foster@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Fox, Professor Mark Professor of Optical Physics Mark.Fox@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4527
G Back to the top
Gamble, Mr Trevor Physics Workshop Manager Trevor.Gamble@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4350
Game, Dr Onkar Sharad Research Associate O.Game@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4285
Gehring, Em Prof Gillian Emeritus Professor G.Gehring@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4299
Genco, Dr Armando Research Associate A.Genco@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Geoghegan, Professor Mark Professor of Soft Matter Physics Mark.Geoghegan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3544
Goode, Mr Alex Research Officer A.Goode@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4546
Goodwin, Professor Simon Professor of Theoretical Astrophysics S.Goodwin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3585
Greenhough, Mrs Sally Research Support Secretary S.Greenhough@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4351
Gregory, Mrs Pamela Personal Assistant P.Gregory@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3519
H Back to the top
Hawkins, Dr Rhoda Senior Lecturer in Biological Physics Theory Rhoda.Hawkins@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4524
Henry, Mr Kevin Operations Assistant Kevin.Henry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4272
Hewitt, Miss Leigh Postgraduate Student Support Adviser L.Hewitt@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3731
Hobbs, Professor Jamie Professor of Physics Jamie.Hobbs@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4532
Hodgkinson, Dr Mark Research Fellow M.Hodgkinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3517
Howarth, Mr Kieren Engineering Technician K.O.Howarth@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3591
Huang, Dr Zixin Research Associate Zixin.Huang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3550
I Back to the top
Inskip, Dr Katherine University Teacher in Astrophysics K.Inskip@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4540
Itskevich, Dr Igor Visiting Academics I.Itskevich@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 NONE
J Back to the top
Jackson, Miss Danielle Departmental Manager D.Jackson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3801
Jayaprakash, Dr Rahul Research Associate R.Jayaprakash@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4285
Johansson, Dr Per Research Associate P.Johansson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3547
Jones, Professor Richard Professor of Physics R.A.L.Jones@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 9820
K Back to the top
Kapellmann Zafra, Dr Gabriel Research Associate G.Kapellmann@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3588
Kemp-Russell, Mr Paul ATLAS Development Engineer P.Kemp-Russell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3515
Kerry, Mr Paul Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician P.Kerry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3551
Kirby, Mr Andrew Research Associate Andy.Kirby@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3559
Kitchener, Mr Ben Research Associate B.Kitchener@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3735
Kok, Dr Pieter Reader in Quantum Information Theory P.Kok@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3538
Korolkova, Dr Elena Grid Computing System Administrator E.Korolkova@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3553
Krizhanovskii, Professor Dimitrii Reader in Condensed Matter Physics D.Krizhanovskii@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3542
Kudryavtsev, Professor Vitaly Professor of Particle Astrophysics V.Kudryavtsev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4531
Kuriakose, Ms Tintu Research Associate T.Kuriakose@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
L Back to the top
Langlands, Mr Joe Research Associate J.Langlands@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3574
Lidzey, Professor David Professor of Physics D.G.Lidzey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3501
Lilliu, Mr Samuele Honorary Fellow S.Lilliu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4567
Lister, Mr Mark Physics Workshop Deputy Manager M.Lister@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 2130
Littlefair, Dr Stuart Academic S.Littlefair@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4525
Lohwasser, Dr Kristin Research Fellow K.Lohwasser@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4547
Lopez Solis, Dr Alvaro Research Associate A.lopez-Solis@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 CERN
Lydon, Ms Elizabeth Deputy Departmental Manager (Learning and Teaching) E.Lydon@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3539
M Back to the top
Macdonald, Mr Calum Research Associate calum.macdonald@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 NONE
Maisey, Miss Fiona Postgraduate Support Officer F.Maisey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3789
Makhonin, Dr Maxim Research Fellow M.Makhonin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Malek, Dr Matthew Lecturer in Experimental Particle Physics M.Malek@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3763
Marin-Reyes, Dr Hector Research Fellow H.Marin-Reyes@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3543
Maund, Dr Justyn Senior Research Fellow J.Maund@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4352
McDaid, Dr Chloe Physics Laboratory Teaching Associate C.McDaid@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4573
McGuone, Miss Ursula Student Support Officer U.McGuone@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3733
McMillan, Dr John Research Fellow J.E.McMillan@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3534
Mears, Dr Matthew University Teacher in Physics M.Mears@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4289
Merrett, Miss Sally Secretary (Tuesday-Friday) currently seconded to Deputy Departmental Manager (Learning & Teaching) until 25/02/19 S.Merrett@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3706
Metcalfe, Mrs Christina Physics Employability and Communications Manager on maternity leave C.Metcalfe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3841
Mildner, Dr Hannes Research Associate H.Mildner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3531
Milner, Mrs Julie Undergraduate Student Support Adviser J.Milner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3514
Mowbray, Professor David Professor of Physics D.Mowbray@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4561
Mukherjee, Dr Biswaroop Research Associate B.Mukherjee@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4274
Mullaney, Dr James Lecturer in Astrophysics J.Mullaney@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3512
Mullin, Dr Nicholas Senior Experimental Officer N.Mullin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4274
O Back to the top
Oh, Dr Seungkyung Visiting Researcher S.Oh@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 NONE
Oliver, Miss Laura Postgraduate Student Support Adviser (on maternity leave) L.Oliver@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3731
Ouyang, Dr Yingkai Research Associate Y.Ouyang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3550
P Back to the top
Paling, Mr Sean Honorary Professor Director and Senior Scientist; STFC Boulby Underground Laboratory S.M.Paling@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4270
Parker, Dr Richard Royal Society Dorothy Hodgkin Fellow R.Parker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3560
Parnell, Dr Andrew Research Fellow A.J.Parnell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3505
Parsons, Dr Steven Research Fellow S.G.Parsons@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3558
Pec, Dr Viktor Research Associate V.Pec@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4542
Perry, Mr Mitchell HEP Cluster Administrator mitchell.perry@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3553
Pidcott, Miss Celeste Research Associate C.Pidcott@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3547
Pollock, Dr Andrew Honorary Professor A.M.Pollock@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4536
Q Back to the top
Quinn, Dr Mark University Teacher in Physics M.Quinn@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4574
R Back to the top
Raynor, Miss Rebecca Finance Officer R.J.Raynor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3520
Revin, Dr Dmitry Research Fellow D.Revin@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Roffe, Mr Joschka Research Associate J.Roffe@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3550
Rollinson, Miss Angela Deputy Departmental Manager (Operations and Research) A.Rollinson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4360
Routledge, Mr Thomas Research Associate T.J.Routledge@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3536
S Back to the top
Sadler, Dr Stephen Honorary Research Fellow Stephen.Sadler@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 7022
Sich, Dr Maksym Research Associate - UoS Doctoral Prize Fellow M.Sich@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Sidhu, Mr Jasminder Research Associate J.Sidhu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3550
Skolnick, Professor Maurice Professor of Condensed Matter Physics M.Skolnick@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4277
Smith, Dr Paul University Teaching Associate P.J.Smith@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3755
Sommer, Dr Philip Research Associate P.Sommer@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3531
Sortino, Dr Luca Research Associate L.Sortino@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4569
Spooner, Professor Neil Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics N.Spooner@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4422
Stowell, Mr John Research Associate p.stowell@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3547
Sun, Mr Ning-Chen Research Associate N.Sun@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4536
T Back to the top
Tadhunter, Professor Clive Professor of Astrophysics C.Tadhunter@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4300
Tartakovskii, Professor Alexander Professor of Solid State Physics A.Tartakovskii@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4545
Taylor, Mr Jamie Senior Data Scientist Jamie.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4584
Taylor, Mr Philip Helium Liquefier Technician Phil.Taylor@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3576
+44 114 222 2134
Thiesse, Mr Matthew Research Associate M.Thiesse@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3547
Thompson, Professor Lee Professor of Particle Physics and Astrophysics L.Thompson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4577
Tovey, Professor Daniel Professor of Particle Physics D.R.Tovey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3546
V Back to the top
Velychko, Dr Anton Research Fellow A.Velychko@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Vickers, Mr Christopher Helium Liquefier Manager C.Vickers@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4281
Vickey, Dr Trevor Senior Lecturer in Particle Physics and Astrophysics T.Vickey@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3509
Vickey Boeriu, Dr Oana Honorary Researcher O.Vickey-Boeriu@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3509
W Back to the top
Walker, Ms Katie IT Technician Katie.Walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3711
Walker, Dr Paul Research Associate P.M.Walker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3522
Wang, Dr Shuangqing Research Associate Shuangqing.Wang@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4285
Ward, Mr Wil Research Associate W.Ward@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4285
Webb, Mr Richard 2nd/3rd/4th Year Physics Laboratory Technician R.Webb@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4275
Weir, Dr Michael Research Associate M.Weir@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3505
Whittaker, Mr Charles Research Associate Charles.Whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3599
Whittaker, Professor David Professor of Condensed Matter Physics Theory D.M.Whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3537
Whittaker, Mrs Janice Finance Officer J.Whittaker@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3902
Wilbur, Dr Scott Research Associate S.H.Wilbur@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3566
Williams, Dr John Honorary Reader J.Williams@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4533
Wilson, Dr Luke Reader in Semiconductor Physics Luke.Wilson@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3532
Wright, Dr Matthew Research Technician M.H.Wright@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 3517
Z Back to the top
Zotev, Mr Panaiot Research Associate P.Zotev@sheffield.ac.uk +44 114 222 4569