Teaching and technical staff

Name Role Phone Room Email
Mr Martin Bentley Technical Manager 0114 22 24576 E24a m.d.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Stephen Collins 1st Year Physics Laboratory Technician
Safety Officer for Chemicals and COSHH
0114 22 23511 E26 s.collins@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Simon Dixon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager 0114 22 22134 C35 s.d.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Sam Edwards Research Facility Manager 0114 22 24538 D36 s.o.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Trevor Gamble Physics Workshop Manager 0114 22 24350 F42 trevor.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Kieren Howarth Engineering Technician 0114 22 23515 E28 k.o.howarth@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Paul Kerry Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician 0114 22 23551 E26 p.kerry@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Mark Lister Physics Workshop Deputy Manager 0114 22 22134 C35 m.lister@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Zeng Hai Lu University Teaching Associate z.lu@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Chloe McDaid Physics Laboratory Teaching Associate 0114 22 24573 E26 c.mcdaid@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Jonathan Mercer Physics Workshop Technician 0114 22 22134 C35 j.mercer@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Paul Smith University Teaching Associate 0114 22 24350 F42 p.j.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Philip Taylor Helium Liquefier Technician 0114 22 23576/22134 C10/C35 phil.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Chris Vickers Helium Liquefier Manager
Safety Officer for Cryogenic Liquids and Pressurised Gases
0114 22 24281 C10 c.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk
Miss Katie Walker IT Support 0114 22 23711 G32 katie.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Mr Richard Webb 2nd/3rd/4th Year Physics Laboratory Technician 0114 22 24275 E26 r.webb@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Matthew Wright Research Technician 0114 22 24538 F33 m.h.wright@sheffield.ac.uk