Teaching and technical staff

Name Role Phone Room Email
Bentley, Mr Martin Technical Manager 0114 22 24576 E24a m.d.bentley@sheffield.ac.uk
Collins, Dr Stephen 1st Year Physics Laboratory Technician
Safety Officer for Chemicals and COSHH
0114 22 23511 E26 s.collins@sheffield.ac.uk
Dixon, Mr Simon Physics Workshop Deputy Manager 0114 22 22134 C35 s.d.dixon@sheffield.ac.uk
Edwards, Mr Sam Research Facility Manager 0114 22 24538 D36 s.o.edwards@sheffield.ac.uk
Gamble, Mr Trevor Physics Workshop Manager 0114 22 24350 C35b trevor.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk
Howarth, Mr Kieren Engineering Technician 0114 22 23515 E28 k.o.howarth@sheffield.ac.uk
Kerry, Mr Paul Astrophysics Research/Teaching Technician 0114 22 23551 E26 p.kerry@sheffield.ac.uk
Lister, Mr Mark Physics Workshop Deputy Manager 0114 22 22134 C35 m.lister@sheffield.ac.uk
Lu, Dr Zeng Hai University Teaching Associate 0114 22 24270 F34 z.lu@sheffield.ac.uk
McDaid, Dr Chloe Physics Laboratory Teaching Associate 0114 22 24573 E26 c.mcdaid@sheffield.ac.uk
Mercer, Mr Jonathan Physics Workshop Technician 0114 22 22134 C35 j.mercer@sheffield.ac.uk
Smith, Dr Paul University Teaching Associate 0114 22 23755 D15 p.j.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
Taylor, Mr Philip Helium Liquefier Technician 0114 22 23576/22134 C10/C35 phil.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk
Vickers, Mr Chris Helium Liquefier Manager
Safety Officer for Cryogenic Liquids and Pressurised Gases
0114 22 24281 C10 c.vickers@sheffield.ac.uk
Walker, Miss Katie IT Support 0114 22 23711 G32 katie.walker@sheffield.ac.uk
Webb, Mr Richard 2nd/3rd/4th Year Physics Laboratory Technician 0114 22 24275 E26 r.webb@sheffield.ac.uk
Wright, Dr Matthew Research Technician 0114 22 24538 F33 m.h.wright@sheffield.ac.uk