On this page: Academic Staff


Academic Staff

Short-cuts: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Name Position Email Telephone

A

Dr Adeniyi Asiyanbi Anniversary Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Global Environmental Politics a.asiyanbi@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1649

B

Professor Ian Bache Professor of Politics i.bache@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1678
Professor Andrew Baker Professorial Research Fellow a.p.baker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1691
Dr Ross Bellaby Lecturer in Security Studies r.bellaby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1661
Dr Matthew Bishop Senior Lecturer in International Politics m.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1677
Professor Ruth Blakeley Professor of Politics and International Relations r.blakeley@sheffield.ac.uk
Rt Hon. Professor the Lord David Blunkett Professor of Politics in Practice

brightside@parliament.uk

0114 222 1656
Professor Simon Bulmer Professor of European Politics s.bulmer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1706
Professor Charlotte Burns Professorial Fellow charlotte.burns@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1703

C

Dr Alasdair Cochrane Senior Lecturer in Political Theory a.cochrane@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1650

D

Dr Benedict F Docherty University Teacher in International Relations b.docherty@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1674
Dr Katharine Dommett Lecturer in the Public Understanding of Politics k.dommett@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1682
Professor Rosaleen V Duffy Professor of International Politics. r.v.duffy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1694

F

Professor Matthew Flinders Professor of Politics m.v.flinders@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1680

G

Professor Andrew Gamble Professor of Politics a.m.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1694
Dr Jonathan Gamu Lecturer in International Politics j.k.gamu@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1668
Dr Ellie Gore ESRC White Rose Postdoctoral Fellow e.gore@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1700
Professor Maria Grasso Professor of Politics and Quantitative Methods m.grasso@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1702

H

Dr Edward Hall Lecturer in Political Theory edward.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1709
Professor Graham Harrison Professor of Politics g.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1686
Professor Colin Hay Professor of Political Analysis c.hay@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1707
Professor Andrew Hindmoor Professor of Politics a.hindmoor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0661
Professor John M. Hobson Professor of Politics and International Relations j.m.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1669
Dr Justa Hopma Research Fellow in Global Food Justice j.hopma@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8394

J

Dr Thomas R Johnson Lecturer in Politics thomas.r.jphnson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1654
Professor Jonathan Joseph Professor of Politics and International Relations j.joseph@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1667

L

Professor Genevieve LeBaron Professor of Politics g.lebaron@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1688
Dr Scott Lavery Lecturer in Politics scott.lavery@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8395

M

Dr Jared Margulies Postdoctoral Research Fellow j.margulies@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1653
Dr Francis Masse Postdoctoral Research Fellow f.masse@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Felicity Matthews Senior Lecturer in Politics f.m.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1651
Professor Allister McGregor Professor in Political Economy j.a.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1704
Dr Alistair McMillan Senior Lecturer a.mcmillan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1657
Dr Jasper Montana Research Associate in Evidence, Expertise and Policymaking j.montana@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6293

N

Dr Jonna Nyman

Lecturer in International Politics

Leverhulme Early Career Fellow

j.nyman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1675

P

Dr Owen Parker Lecturer in European Politics o.parker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1695
Professor Charles Pattie Professor of Politics c.pattie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0669

R

Dr Athanassios Roussias Lecturer a.roussias@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1655
Dr Simon Rushton Senior Lecturer simon.rushton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1710

S

Dr Clara Sandelind Leverhulme Postdoctoral Fellow clara.sandelind@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1707
Dr Anastasia Shesterinina Lecturer in Politics/International Politics a.shesterinina@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1665
Dr Matt Sleat Reader in Political Theory m.sleat@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1692
Dr Amy Smith University Teacher in British Politics/Public Policy amy.p.smith@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0667
Dr Lisa Stampnitzky Lecturer in Politics l.stampnitzky@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1701
Dr Liam Stanley Lecturer l.m.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1705
Dr Hayley Stevenson Reader in Politics and International Relations h.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Dr Burak Tansel Lecturer in International Politics c.b.tansel@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 0660
Professor Andrew Taylor Professor of Politics a.j.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1689
Dr Merisa Thompson Research Fellow in Global Food Justice merisa.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7120
Dr Joanna Tidy Lecturer in Politics joanna.tidy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1691
Dr Joe Turner Research Fellow in International Migration joe.turner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1693
Dr Helen Turton Lecturer in International Politics and Security Studies h.turton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1663

U

Dr Luke Ulas Lecturer in Political Theory l.a.ulas@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1656

V

Dr Peter Verovšek Lecturer in Politics p.j.verovsek@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1660

W

Professor James Wilsdon Professor of Research Policy, Department of Politics j.wilsdon@sheffield.ac.uk 0771 252 7986

Dr Matthew Wood Lecturer in Politics m.wood@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1683

Back to the top