On this page: Academic Staff


Academic Staff

Short-cuts: A | B | C | D | E | F | G | H | I | J | K | L | M | N | O | P | Q | R | S | T | U | V | W | X | Y | Z


Name Position Email Telephone Room

A

Dr Nuray Aridici n.o.aridici@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1674 G.66
Dr Adeniyi Asiyanbi Anniversary Postdoctoral Research Fellow in Global Environmental Politics a.asiyanbi@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1649 1.08

B

Professor Ian Bache Professor of Politics i.bache@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1678 G.66
Professor Andrew Baker Professorial Research Fellow a.p.baker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1691 1.08
Dr Ross Bellaby Lecturer in Security Studies r.bellaby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1661 2.05
Dr Matthew Bishop Senior Lecturer in International Politics m.bishop@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1677 1.03
Professor Ruth Blakeley Professor of Politics and International Relations r.blakeley@sheffield.ac.uk ICOSS
Rt Hon. Professor the Lord David Blunkett Professor of Politics in Practice

brightside@parliament.uk

0114 222 1656 Crick Centre
Professor Simon Bulmer Professor of European Politics s.bulmer@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1706 G.59
Professor Charlotte Burns Professorial Fellow charlotte.burns@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1703 1.25

C

Dr Alasdair Cochrane Senior Lecturer in Political Theory a.cochrane@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1650 2.01

D

Dr Benedict F Docherty University Teacher in International Politics & Security Studies b.docherty@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1674 1.1
Dr Katharine Dommett Lecturer in the Public Understanding of Politics k.dommett@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1682 Crick Centre
Professor Rosaleen V Duffy Professor of International Politics. r.v.duffy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1694 1.30

E

Dr Peter Eckersley Postdoctoral Research Associate p.eckersley@sheffield.ac.uk 07771 888790 1.25

F

Professor Matthew Flinders Professor of Politics m.v.flinders@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1680 Crick Centre

G

Professor Andrew Gamble Professor of Politics a.m.gamble@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1694 2.20
Professor Maria Grasso Professor m.grasso@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1702 G.52

H

Dr Edward Hall Lecturer in Political Theory edward.hall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1709 G.60
Professor Graham Harrison Professor of Politics g.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1686 G.55
Professor Colin Hay Professor of Political Analysis c.hay@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1707 1.08
Professor Andrew Hindmoor Professor of Politics a.hindmoor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0661 1.33
Professor John M. Hobson Professor of Politics and International Relations j.m.hobson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1669 1.32
Dr Justa Hopma Research Fellow in Global Food Justice j.hopma@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8394 ICOSS

J

Dr Thomas R Johnson Lecturer in Politics thomas.r.jphnson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1654 Elmfield Lodge
Professor Jonathan Joseph Professor of Politics j.joseph@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1667 2.04

L

Dr Genevieve LeBaron Senior Lecturer g.lebaron@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1688 1.24

M

Dr Jared Margulies Postdoctoral Research Fellow j.margulies@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1653 Elmfield Lodge
Dr. Esther Marijnen Max Batley Postdoctoral Fellow e.marijnen@sheffield.ac.uk Elmfield Lodge
Dr Felicity Matthews Senior Lecturer in Politics f.m.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1651 2.03
Professor Allister McGregor Professor in Political Economy j.a.mcgregor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1704 1.28
Dr Alistair McMillan Senior Lecturer a.mcmillan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1657 G.61
Dr Jasper Montana Research Associate in Evidence, Expertise and Policymaking j.montana@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6293 4th Floor, ICOS

N

Dr Jonna Nyman Leverhulme Postdoctoral Fellow j.nyman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1675 1.28

P

Dr Owen Parker Lecturer in European Politics o.parker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1695 2.02
Professor Charles Pattie Professor of Politics c.pattie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0669 1.04
Professor Tony Payne Professor of Politics a.j.payne@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1653
Professor Nicola Phillips Professor of Political Economy, Head of Department n.phillips@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1668 1.22

R

Dr Melanie Richter-Montpetit Lecturer in Politics m.richter-montpetit@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1662 G.14
Dr Athanassios Roussias Lecturer a.roussias@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1655 G.62
Dr Simon Rushton Lecturer in Politics simon.rushton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1710 1.31

S

Dr Clara Sandelind Leverhulme Postdoctoral Fellow clara.sandelind@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1707 1.28
Dr Anastasia Shesterinina Lecturer in Politics/International Politics a.shesterinina@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1665 1.06
Dr Matt Sleat Reader in Political Theory m.sleat@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1692 G.54
Dr Lisa Stampnitzky Lecturer in Politics l.stampnitzky@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1701 G.11
Dr Liam Stanley Lecturer l.m.stanley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1705 G.65
Dr Hayley Stevenson Reader in Politics and International Relations h.stevenson@sheffield.ac.uk

T

Dr Burak Tansel Lecturer in International Politics c.b.tansel@sheffield.ac.uk
0114 222 0660 Elmfield Lodge
Professor Andrew Taylor Professor of Politics a.j.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1689 G.53
Dr Merisa Thompson Research Fellow in Global Food Justice merisa.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7120 ICOSS
Dr Joanna Tidy Anniversary Post-Doctoral Research Fellow joanna.tidy@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1691 2.20
Dr Joe Turner Research Fellow in International Migration joe.turner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1693 2.20
Dr Helen Turton Lecturer in International Politics and Security Studies h.turton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1663 1.29

U

Dr Luke Ulas Lecturer in Political Theory l.a.ulas@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1656 G51

V

Dr Marcia Vera Espinoza Postdoctoral Research Associate marcia.vera@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1652 Elmfield Lodge

Dr Peter Verovšek Lecturer in Politics p.j.verovsek@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1660 1.05

W

Professor James Wilsdon Professor of Research Policy, Department of Politics j.wilsdon@sheffield.ac.uk 0771 252 7986

Dr Matthew Wood Lecturer in Politics m.wood@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 1683 Crick Centre

Back to the top