PhD students

Off

If you aren’t sure who to contact then get in touch using our general contact details.

Student name Email address Thesis project
Christ Bily Aryanto cbaryanto1@sheffield.ac.uk Self-disgust and Parkinson Disease, identifying their relationship
Hakan Atis hatis1@sheffield.ac.uk The role of music on executive function: exploration of active and receptive music uses
Haifa Abdeulaziz Bin Haamed habinhaamed1@sheffield.ac.uk Studying the effects of working memory training on placekeeping ability, mind wandering and vigilance/attention
Emily Boardman ecboardman1@sheffield.ac.uk PTSD associated with chronic medical illnesses
Anna Butters abutters1@sheffield.ac.uk Reaction diffusion modelling of cortical arealization
Hei Ka (Nadia) Chan hkchan3@sheffield.ac.uk How do heavy drinkers make enduring changes to their drinking behaviour after taking part in "Dry January?"
Jiayi Chen jchen108@sheffield.ac.uk The role of performance-based measures and informant-rating scales of executive functions in identifying problems in attention deficit/hyperactivity
Luke Cleland ldcleland1@sheffield.ac.uk What are the functions of beta oscillations in the Basal Ganglia?
Giulia Corniani gcorniani1@sheffield.ac.uk The role of tactile feedback from the foot in balance and gait across the lifespan
Luthfi Dahriyanto lfdahriyanto1@sheffield.ac.uk Spiking Model of realistic human tactile interactions
Ian Edwards iedwards1@sheffield.ac.uk Using the behaviour change wheel to identify problem and potential strategy to develop school/campus-based pro-environmental behavior program
Bethany Eyre bleyre1@sheffield.ac.uk Impulsive control in a road safety setting
Megan Frith mfrith1@sheffield.ac.uk Is blood flow the key to the early detection and treatment of Alzheimer's Disease?
Bujar Gallopeni bgallopeni1@sheffield.ac.uk A longitudinal exploration of a general psychopathology factor across ahildhood and adolescence
William Garvey wfgarvey1@sheffield.ac.uk Investigating executive control and attention in relation to workload in younger and older employees: the role of psychological processes such as personal motivation, job satisfaction and work readiness as mediators/moderators
Dirk Goldschmitt dgoldschmitt1@sheffield.ac.uk Understanding and measuring individual differences in attentional control
Hazel Gordon hcgordon1@sheffield.ac.uk Psychedelic drugs and serotonergic modulation of functional connectivity in cortical microcircuit
Merinda Haake mjhaake1@sheffield.ac.uk Informing citizens - effects of imprints on digital political advertising
Rory Holmes rtholmes1@sheffield.ac.uk Competences in person centred experiential therapy
Eleanor Hyde erahyde1@sheffield.ac.uk Applying natural design principles for biomimetic robotic control
Bashirat Ibrahim baibrahim1@sheffield.ac.uk Effects of playing action videogames on cognitive performance
Poppy James prjames1@sheffield.ac.uk Towards positive intergroup attitudes and prosocial humanity: the Roles of virtual simulated intergroup contact and integrative complexity
Shuangke Jiang sjiang17@sheffield.ac.uk Living with stigma: An exploratory study of self-beliefs and integration outcomes in selected refugee groups
Kirsty Johnstone kljohnstone1@sheffield.ac.uk The effect of tDCS on working memory
Elif Ezgi Kaplan eekaplan1@sheffield.ac.uk The gestural misinformation effect in relation to the eyewitness paradigm
Naomi King nemking1@sheffield.ac.uk Study of development of cognitive flexibility
Elisabeth Knight edknight2@sheffield.ac.uk Developing chronic implants for the treatment of Alzheimer's disease in pre-clinical models
LLywelyn Lee lmtlee1@sheffield.ac.uk interaction of visual working memory with sensorimotor modalities
Zijun Li zli241@sheffield.ac.uk Cellular mechanisms of neurovascular coupling in health and ageing
Anton Martinez apmartinez1@sheffield.ac.uk Computational modelling of the emergence of somatosensory cortical maps
Xavier McNally xlmcnally1@sheffield.ac.uk The role of explicit and implicit psychological processes in clinical and subclinical paranoia
Ankita Mishra amishra1@sheffield.ac.uk Empowering people to live more sustainably
James Myers jacmyers1@sheffield.ac.uk Gender based violence from a social psychological lens
Michael Norton mjnorton1@sheffield.ac.uk Modelling cognitive decline: large data in psychology and medical sciences
Shannon O'Connor smoconnor1@sheffield.ac.uk Severe domestic squalor: the present state of the literature and potential future directions
Sebastian Odell smodell1@sheffield.ac.uk Neurotransmitters, brain blood flow and functional brain imaging signals
Amy Otter amotter1@sheffield.ac.uk Jealousy, attachment and self-evaluation
Michael Pan mcpan1@sheffield.ac.uk Advancing personalised care: treatment selection and outcome prediction research
Vibhuti Patel vpatel5@sheffield.ac.uk Emotion regulation and family functioning
Satwika Rahapsari srahapsari1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring the role of social norms in contributing to sustainable reduced meat food choices, offline and on social media
Dominic Roe droe3@sheffield.ac.uk Neurobiological mechanisms of developmental vulnerability and resilience: Investigations of threat processing disruption in adolescents following early life stress
Holly Mae Rowland hmrowland1@sheffield.ac.uk Identifying the neural processes underlying skilled anticipation in sport
Laurynas Rutkauskas lrutkauskas1@sheffield.ac.uk Enhancing balance and gait in ageing populations through rapid and localized tactile feedback
Ayu Riana Sari arsari1@sheffield.ac.uk Barriers to help-seeking for mental health problems among university students
Zeliha Ezgi Saribaz zesaribaz1@sheffield.ac.uk Youth depression, psychological well-being, developing intervention for psychopathology problems
Wen Shao wshao8@sheffield.ac.uk Network analysis in bipolar patients
Laura Shepherd lmshepherd2@sheffield.ac.uk

Predicting appearance concerns following burn injuries and development of an early intervention

Sonia Shpendi sshpendi1@sheffield.ac.uk Exploring the role of nocebo effects in women¿s experience of cervical screening procedures
Rahul Sidhu rsidhu2@sheffield.ac.uk Two diseases, one brain: The effects of cardiovascular disease on the speed, progression and severity of Alzheimer's Disease
Ioanna Sofia Spentza isspentza1@sheffield.ac.uk Factors affecting everyday problem solving skills in older adults
James Tait jetait1@sheffield.ac.uk Advancing personalised care: treatment selection and outcome prediction research developing, validating and testing a treatment matching tool for post-traumatic stress disorder
Kubra Ulusoy kulusoy1@sheffield.ac.uk Studying approach-avoidance conflict during adolescence
Vesko Varbanov vrvarbanov1@sheffield.ac.uk Sensory processing in Autism Spectrum Conditions and Attention Deficit Hyperactivity Disorder
Runchong Wang rwang102@sheffield.ac.uk Neuronal coupling across spatiotemporal scales and dimensions of cortical population activity
Dian Widyasari dwidyasari1@sheffield.ac.uk Reducing internalizing problems among Indonesian adolescents through school-based peer-led problem-solving skill training programs
Daniel Whiteley dwhiteley1@sheffield.ac.uk Cortical plasticity within and between lifetimes
Wenyi Xiao wxiao6@sheffield.ac.uk A comparison of EEG signal complexity measures in Autistic Spectrum Conditions
Ismaila Yakubu imyakubu1@sheffield.ac.uk An exploration of the relationship between occupational stressors, job
performance and coping resources among employees with diabetes in Nigeria
Bixuan Yan byan6@sheffield.ac.uk Investigating the effects of meal timing for weight loss in adolescents with overweight or obesity

A world top-100 university

We're a world top-100 university renowned for the excellence, impact and distinctiveness of our research-led learning and teaching.