Contact our international community

We have staff and students from many countries around the world who can answer questions about studying in the Department of Psychology at the University of Sheffield, and living in Sheffield. Below is a list of people who you can speak to and the countries they come from.

You can also contact our International Admissions Officer, Dr Dan Carroll, for a free consultancy on your application, admissions and general issues relating to living and studying in the UK.

Email d.carroll@sheffield.ac.uk

Country

Contact

Email address

Australia

Chantelle Wood

chantelle.wood@sheffield.ac.uk

Canada

Elena Hoicka

e.hoicka@sheffield.ac.uk

Chile

Jose Andres Sepulveda Maldonado (PhD student)

j.sepulveda@sheffield.ac.uk

China

Yuan Fu (PhD student)

YFu15@sheffield.ac.uk

El Salvador

Ligia Maria Orellana Calderon (PhD student)

l.orellana@sheffield.ac.uk

France

Danielle Matthews

danielle.matthews@sheffield.ac.uk

Germany

Ekaterina Damer (PhD student)

Marcel Wiechmann (PhD student)

ek.damer@gmail.com

mwiechmann1@sheffield.ac.uk

Ghana

John Enoch Kwasi Dotse (PhD student)

JEKDotse1@sheffield.ac.uk

Greece

Giota Blouchou (PhD student)

pblouchou1@sheffield.ac.uk

Hungary

Agnes Bray (PhD student)

akovacs2@sheffield.ac.uk

Ireland

Keelan Meade (PhD student)

k.meade@sheffield.ac.uk

Italy

Gaia Brezzo (PhD student)

g.brezzo@sheffield.ac.uk

Malaysia

Haffiezhah An-Nadiah Azlan (PhD student)

Aini Azeqa Ma'rof (PhD student)

haazlan1@sheffield.ac.uk

aabmarof1@sheffield.ac.uk

Mexico

Andrea Díaz-Barriga Yáñez (PhD student)

adiazbarrigayanez1@sheffield.ac.uk

The Netherlands

Simone Bijvoet-van den Berg

s.bijvoet-vandenberg@sheffield.ac.uk

Northern Ireland

Ciara Kelly (PhD student)

ciara.kelly@sheffield.ac.uk

Pakistan

Saima Eman  (PhD student)

saima.eman@sheffield.ac.uk

Portugal

Luana Nunes (PhD student)

lfnunes1@sheffield.ac.uk

Romania

Carola Radulescu (PhD student)

ciradulescu1@sheffield.ac.uk

Russia

Ekaterina Damer (PhD student)

ek.damer@gmail.com

Saudi Arabia

Abdullah bin Dawood (PhD student)

ABinDawood1@sheffield.ac.uk

Switzerland

Kendra Meyer (PhD student)

KRMeyer1@sheffield.ac.uk

Turkey

Nazli Altin (PhD student)

Birsu Kandemirci (PhD student)

naltin1@sheffield.ac.uk

bkandemirci1@sheffield.ac.uk

United Kingdom

Steph Dunn

sadunn1@sheffield.ac.uk

USA

Zach Parker (PhD student)

zjparker1@sheffield.ac.uk