Contact us

The Economic DevelopmentPartnerships and Knowledge Exchange and Communications teams are based at: New Spring House, 231 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2GW

The Public Engagement and City and Culture teams are based at: Cathedral Court, 46 Church Street, Sheffield, S1 2GN

The Innovation Centre team is based at: North Campus, Broad Lane, Sheffield, S3 7HQ

Directors

Director of Regional Engagement and Partnerships Dr Sarah Want sarah.want@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221445
Director of City and Culture Professor Vanessa Toulmin v.toulmin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220562

Departmental Support

Partnerships and Engagement Assistant / PA to Sarah Want Deborah Coupe d.coupe@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227430
Part-time Administrator, City and Cultural Engagement / PA to Vanessa Toulmin Kylie Cross kylie.cross@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220569
Partnerships and Engagement Assistant / Economic Development Support Sophie Daniels sophie.daniels@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227618

City and Culture

Finance, Projects and Office Manager Lesley Allen l.a.allen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220567
Cultural Engagement Manager Sara Unwin s.c.unwin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221457
Public Engagement Fellow Post Vacant
Event Officer Penny Blackham penny.blackham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2228370
Event Officer and Off the Shelf Lesley Webster l.d.webster@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2223895
Off the Shelf Maria De Souza maria.desouza@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2223896
Off the Shelf Su Walker su.walker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227619

Economic Development (including Innovation Centre)

Head of Economic Development Yasmin Knight y.knight@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221057
Innovation Centre Manager Mark Sanderson m.sanderson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2224400
Economic Development Manager Post Vacant
Operations & Marketing Assistant (Innovation Centre) Peter Hough p.hough@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2224587
Receptionist / Clerical Assistant (Innovation Centre) Fern Mitchell f.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2224550

Partnerships and Knowledge Exchange

Partnerships Manager Ruth Hambleton r.hambleton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227433
Innovation & Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator Chris Baker c.m.baker@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227443
Industry Account Manager John Dale j.dale@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2227615
Knowledge Exchange Development Officer Christine Hill c.hill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221456
Partnerships Development Officer Andrew Darby a.k.darby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221453
Partnerships & Engagement Support Officer Cat Hartley c.hartley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2224017
Partnerships and Data Support Officer (Salesforce CRM Contact) Robert Sadler robert.sadler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221332

Public Engagement

Head of Public Engagement Greg Oldfield g.m.oldfield@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220561
Public Engagement Manager Amy Carter a.d.carter@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220564
Public Engagement Manager Nicola Strafford n.strafford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220560
Research and Evaluation Manager Fran Marshall f.e.marshall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220566
Public Engagement Office Administrator Lynette Hodges l.j.hodges@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2220563

Marketing and Communications

Communications Manager Rachel Latham r.latham@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221355
Communications Officer Rosie Skirrow r.c.skirrow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 2221066