Commercialisation

The Commercialisation team provide advice, guidance and evaluation in respect of commercial opportunities assessment and intellectual property as it relates to the exploitation of inventions and ideas arising for University research activities. We are also responsible for the University's Commercialisation Assessment System (CAS), patents, assignments and licensing administration. We work closely with Fusion IP to help maximize the commercialisation of IP through licensing, assignment or creation of spin out companies.

Further information on the commercialisation of research outputs

See also: R&IS staff A-Z directory | R&IS structure

Head of Commercialisation

Andrew Hogben


Andy HOGBEN

Interim Head of IP Development and Commercialisation (and Commercialisation Manager - Science)

email icon A.J.Hogben@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 20999

Commercial Development

Pyke

Dr Stephen PYKE

Commercialisation Manager - Engineering

email S.H.Pyke@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 22899

Alison Zhu

Alison ZHU

Fundraising Manager

email icon A.Zhu@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 21469

Commercial Assessment

Jones-H

Helen JONES

Commercial Assessment and IP Manager

email icon h.e.jones@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 20991

Madden

Laura MADDEN

PA to the IP Director and Section Coordinator

email L.Madden@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24434

Madhu Ramachandran

Dr Madhu RAMACHANDRAN

Commercialisation Agreements Officer

email M. Ramachandran@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27614

Patents & Licensing

Richard Senior

Richard SENIOR

IP Contract Manager - Life Science

email icon richard.senior@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 27623

Hunter

Jennifer HUNTER

Patents & Licensing Administrator

email J.Hunter@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21430

Working hours Mon, Wed & Thurs 9am-5pm

Hannah Murton

Hannah PERRY

IP Contracts Co-ordinator

email H.Perry@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21567