Pricing & Contracts

Pricing

We provide advice and guidance for the submission of all research grant applications, including advice and guidance on eligibility, checking costs and applications prior to submission, final submission of applications and the handover of successful projects to Research Finance. We also provide individual or group support and training on the use of the Costing Tool and external submission systems such as Je-S and E-GAP.

Scholarships

We administer University and externally funded postgraduate research scholarship schemes; including support and guidance for potential applicants, administering awards with finance and providing guidance on eligibility for the schemes. General enquiries: 

Contracts

We support all types of R&I contracts, including the drafting and reviewing of research terms and conditions, drafting and reviewing of consultancy agreements, the provision of expert contractual advice and assist to negotiate, on behalf of the University, where there are difficulties in accepting the proposed price or terms and conditions.

Pricing helplineemail research.eds@sheffield.ac.uk  

tell 0114 22 21450

Scholarships helplineemail pgr-scholarships@sheffield.ac.uk 

tell 0114 22 21417

Contracts helpline: email ri-contracts@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27444

Postal address: P&C Team, R&IS, University of Sheffield, New Spring House, 231 Glossop Road, Sheffield, S10 2GW, UK

See also: R&IS staff A-Z directory | R&IS structure

Cross-Faculty Support

Lindley

Kirsty LINDLEY

Pricing & Contracts Manager

email K.Lindley@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21464

Jenny Newsome

Jenny NEWSOME

Pricing Team Leader (and Cross-Faculty Pricing Support)

email icon J.Newsome@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 21431

Griffin

Jennifer GRIFFIN

Consultancy & Services Rendered Assistant

email J.A.Griffin@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20997

Working hours Tue-Wed 8.30am-4.30pm, Thu 8.30am-4.00pm

Gedeon

Lauren GEDEON

Contracts Officer

email L.Gedeon@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21458

Working hours  Mon, Tues & Fri 9:00am-5:00pm

Psomopoulou

Tatiana PSOMOPOULOU

Scholarships Assistant

email T.Psomopoulou@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21435

Working hours  Tue 9:00am - 12.30pm, Wed & Fri 9:00am-5:00pm

Clare_RANT

Clare RANT

Contracts Manager

email  c.rant@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21333

WYNN

Catherine WYNN

Scholarships Officer

email C.Wynn@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21417

Working hours  Mon, Tues, Weds & Thurs 9am-5pm

Fern Brookes

Fern BROOKES

Graduate Intern, Project and Implementation Co-ordinator

email icon f.brookes@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 27624

Artemios Mimis

Artemios MIMIS

Assistant Contracts Officer

email icon a.mimis@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 20996

Arts & Humanities
Loftus

Jennifer LOFTUS

Contracts Officer

email J.L.Loftus@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21462

Working hours Mon, Tue & Thu 9am-5pm

Cupit

Nick CUPIT

Pricing Assistant

email N.Cupit@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21414

VickyMadden

Vicky MADDEN

Assistant Contracts Officer

email V.A.Madden@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 22894

Buxton

Linda BUXTON

Contract Coordinator

email L.C.Buxton@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27440

Working hours Mon-Thu 9am-5pm

Engineering

Cartledge

David CARTLEDGE

Contracts Officer

email D.Cartledge@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21339

Chris Hughes

Chris HUGHES

EU Pricing Officer

email c.m.hughes@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27622

Buxton

Linda BUXTON

Contract Coordinator

email L.C.Buxton@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27440

Working hours Mon-Thu 9am-5pm

David Hamilton

David HAMILTON

Interim Contracts Manager

email icon David.Hamilton@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 22893

Medicine, Dentistry & Health

Pursall

Kathryn PURSALL

Contracts Manager

email K.Pursall@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21424

Working hours Working hours Tue, Wed & Fri 8.30am - 4.30pm

Flint

Andrew FLINT

Pricing Officer

email A.Flint@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21454

Clarke

Kathryn CLARKE

Contract Coordinator

email K.T.Clarke@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27441

Working hours Tue-Fri 8.30am-4.00pm

Science

Andrew Darby

Andrew DARBY

Contract Support

email A.K.Darby@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21453

Clarke

Kathryn CLARKE

Contract Coordinator

email K.T.Clarke@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27441

Working hours Tue-Fri 8.30am-4.00pm

Cupit

Nick CUPIT

Pricing Assistant

email icon N.Cupit@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 21414

Social Sciences
Loftus

Jennifer LOFTUS

Contracts Officer

email J.l.Loftus@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21462

Working hours Mon, Tue & Thu 9am-5pm

VickyMadden

Vicky MADDEN

Assistant Contracts Officer

email V.A.Madden@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 22894

Buxton

Linda BUXTON

Contract Coordinator

email L.C.Buxton@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27440

Working hours Mon-Thu 9am-5pm

Flint

Andrew FLINT

Pricing Officer

email icon A.Flint@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 21454