Research Partnerships and Engagement Section

The Research Partnerships and Engagement team leads on the implementation of the University's IIKE (Impact, Innovation and Knowledge Exchange) Strategy and provides guidance and support to faculty KE activities. This can include developing and supporting strategic partnerships, advising on best practice for achieving and promoting impact and engaging the public with research as well as using our innovation centres effectively to incubate early-stage businesses and start-ups.  We also promote the impact of the University's research and collaborations through research films, case studies and Discover magazine.

See also: R&IS staff A-Z directory | R&IS structure

Head of Research Partnerships and Engagement

Want

Dr Sarah WANT

Head of Research Partnerships and Engagement & Assistant Director of Research and Innovation Services

email Sarah.Want@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21445

Working hours Mon, Tues & Wed 9:30am-5:00pm, Thurs & Fri 9:00am-5:00pm

Deborah Coupe

Deborah COUPE

Partnership and Engagement Assistant/PA to Sarah Want

email d.coupe@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27430

Working hours Tue​s-Weds 9:30am-5pm, Thurs 9:30am-1pm​ & Friday 10am-2pm

Sophie Daniels

Sophie DANIELS

Partnerships and Engagement Assistant/Economic Development Support

email icon sophie.daniels@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 2227618

Partnerships & Engagement

Hambleton

Ruth HAMBLETON

Partnerships Manager

email R.Hambleton@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27433

Clock Weds-Fri 9am-5pm

Chris_BAKER

Chris BAKER

Innovation and Knowledge Exchange Co-ordinator

email C.M.Baker@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27443

John Dale

John DALE

Industry Account Manager

email icon J.Dale@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 27615

Andrew Darby

Andrew DARBY

Partnerships Development Officer

email a.k.darby@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21453

Christine Hill

Chris HILL

Knowledge Exchange Development Officer

email C.Hill@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21456

Working hours Mon-Thurs 8:30am-4:30pm

Cat Hartley

Cat HARTLEY

Partnerships and Engagement Support Officer

email icon c.hartley@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 24017

Clock Tues & Fri 9:30am-1:30pm, Weds & Thurs 9:30am-5pm

Rob Sadler

Robert SADLER

Partnerships and Data Support Officer
(Salesforce CRM Contact)

email icon Robert.Sadler@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 222 1332

Economic Development


KNIGHT

Yasmin KNIGHT

Economic Development Manager

email Y.Knight@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 1057

Working hours  Mon, Tues, Weds & Fri 9am-5pm, Thurs 9am-12:30pm

Liz Hutton

Liz HUTTON

Catalyst Project Manager

email icon liz.hutton@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 22 27616

Clock Mon 9:30am-5pm, Tues-Thurs 8:30am-5pm, Fri 8:30am-1:30pm

Early Innovation Centres

Sanderson

Mark SANDERSON

Innovation Centre Manager

email Mark.Sanderson@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24400

HOUGH

Peter HOUGH

Operations & Marketing Assistant

email P.hough@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24587

Crudace

 Zara CRUDACE (Maternity Leave)

Operations and Administration Assistant

email Z.Crudace@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24610/24420/24550

Fern Mitchell

Fern MITCHELL

Receptionist/Clerical Assistant

email icon f.mitchell@sheffield.ac.uk

Phon icon 0114 222 4550

Public Engagement & Impact

Geere

Sarah GEERE

Impact Consultant

email S.Geere@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27435

OLDFIELD

Greg OLDFIELD

Head of Public Engagement

email G.M.Oldfield@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 0561

Sara Unwin

Sara UNWIN

Public Engagement Manager

email S.C.Unwin@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 1457

Amy Carter

Amy CARTER

Public Engagement Manager

email A.D.Carter@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 0564

Lynette Hodges

Lynette HODGES

Public Engagement & Impact Office Administrator

email L.J.Hodges@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20563

Fran Marshall

Fran MARSHALL

Research and Evaluation Manager

email F.E.Marshall@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 0566

Donkin

Nicola STRAFFORD

Public Engagement Officer

email  N. Strafford@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 222 0560

Marketing & Communications

Latham


Rachel LATHAM

Communications Manager

email R.Latham@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21335

Clock Mon 8:30am-5:00, Tues 9:30am-2:30pm, Wed 8:30am-5:00pm, Thurs 8:30am-5:30pm

Rosie SKIRROW

Rosie SKIRROW

Communications Officer

Research Partnerships & Engagement

email R.C.Skirrow@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21066