Researcher Professional Development

The team's mission is to provide Think Ahead, “a framework for the continuous professional development of researchers at the University of Sheffield, supporting individual career ambitions in and beyond academia.”

Alongside this, the University-wide team drive institutional change in line with the University’s HR Excellence in Research Award Action plan and underpinned by the ‘Concordat to Support the Career Development of Researchers’. This involves working with colleagues from around the University to enable sustainable changes in practice, structures and cultures that support researchers to develop themselves and therefore deliver world class research.

The team is made up of nine members of staff, four of whom are based within the Faculties, two within the Careers Service, and three within R&I Services.

See also: R&IS staff A-Z directory | R&IS structure | Researcher Portal

Portsmouth

Bryony PORTSMOUTH

Researcher Development Team Leader
(based in R&I Services)

email B.Portsmouth@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20990

Guccione

Dr Kay GUCCIONE

Researcher Mentoring & Coaching Manager
(based in R&I Services)

email K.Guccione@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 21468

Cowen

Helen COWEN

Researcher Development Team Support Officer
(based in R&I Services)

email H.Cowen@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 27438

sandrine soubes

Dr Sandrine SOUBES

Researcher Development Manager
(based in the Faculty of Science)

email S.Soubes@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24220

Logo: RPD Team Think Ahead Programme - Careers

Darcey GILLIE

Careers Adviser for Researchers
(based in the Careers Service)

email d.gillie@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20921

lucy lee

Dr Lucy LEE

Researcher Development Manager (based in the Faculty of Medicine, Dentistry and Health)

email L.Lee@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 28728

Logo: RPD Team Think Ahead Programme - Careers

Rachael ROBERTS

Careers Adviser for Researchers
(based in the Careers Service)

email Rachael.Roberts@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20914

Bell

Sarah BELL

Researcher Development Manager (based in the Faculties of Arts & Humanities and Social Sciences)

email Sarah.J.Bell@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 20171

lawton

Eunice LAWTON

Researcher Development Manager (based in the Faculty of Engineering)

email E.Lawton@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 22164

Think Ahead Science logo

Keira BORRILL

Researcher Development Team Support Officer
(for the Faculty of Science)

email k.borrill@sheffield.ac.uk

tell 0114 22 24194