Impact

Imptact Headeré

Who to talk to about your impact

For further information & guidance, please contact your Department Impact Lead who will be able to work with you to develop your impact or signpost you to the relevant support in your Faculty or the Research & Innovation Services team.

Arts & Humanities

Departmental Impact Leads

Department Impact Lead
Archaeology Prof. Caroline Jackson
Prof. Peter Day

School of English

Prof. Sue Vice
History Dr. Siobhan Lambert-Hurley
Music Dr. Dorothy Ker
Philosophy Prof. Jenny Saul
School of Languages & Culture

Dr. Seán Williams

Faculty contacts

Amy Ryall
E: a.ryall@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 222 9709

Dr Amanda Crawley Jackson
Faculty Director for Impact and External Engagement
E: a.j.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk

Engineering

Departmental Impact Leads

Department Impact Lead
Automatic Control & Systems Engineering Dr. Robin Purshouse
Chemical & Biological Dr. Robert Falconer
Civil & Structural Prof. Matthew Gilbert
Computer Science Prof. Hamish Cunningham
EEE Dr. Jon Willmott
Material Science Dr. Chris Holland
Mechanical Prof. Kirill Horoshenkov

Faculty contact

Elinor Noble
E: e.noble@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 222 9735

Medicine, Dentistry & Health

Departmental Directors of Impact and Innovation

Department DDII
Clinical Dentistry Prof. Fiona Boissonade
Human Communication Sciences Dr. Ruth Herbert/ Stuart Cummingham
Oncology and Metabolism Prof. James Catto
Infection, Immunity and Cardiovascular Disease Prof. Jon Sayers
Prof. Sheila Francis
Neuroscience Dr. Kurt de Vos
Nursing & Midwifery Dr. Claire Gardener
ScHARR Prof. Sue Mawson
Medical Education Prof. Deborah Murdoch-Eaton

Faculty contact

Sue Smith
E: sue.smith@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 222 8723

Science

Department Impact Leads

Department Impact Lead
APS Prof Charles Wellman
BMS Prof. Bazbek Davletov
Chemistry Prof. Steve Armes
Deputy Prof. Joe Harrity
School of Maths & Statistics Dr. Richard Wilkinson
MBB Dr. Ewald Hettema
Physics & Astronomy Dr. Ashley Cadby
Psychology Prof. Paul Norman

Faculty Gateway Team

E: science.gateway@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 222 9777

Social Sciences

 

Department Impact Leads

Department Impact Lead
Architecture Prof Jian Kang
Economics Prof Jenny Roberts
Education Prof Dan Goodley
Geography Dr Adam Whitworth
Journalism Prof Jackie Harrison
Information School Dr Paul Reilly
Landscape Prof Nigel Dunnett
Law Dr Adam White
Management School Prof Tim Vorley
Politics Prof Allister McGregor
Urban Studies and Planning Prof Hendrik Wagenaar
School of East Asian Studies Dr Kate Taylor-Jones
Sociological Studies Prof Helen Kennedy

Further details of Social Science support are also available via the Social Science Partnerships, Impact and Knowledge Exchange (SSPIKE) webpages.

SSPIKE have provided their top tips for sharing your research and enhancing your impact here.

Faculty contact:

Elizabeth Garcha
E: e.garcha@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 2228384

RIS Impact

Cliona Boyle 
Institutional Impact coordinator
E: c.boyle@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 222 7449

Sarah Geere
Impact Consultant
E: S.Geere@sheffield.ac.uk
T: 0114 22 27435