Nikki Totten and Professor Steven Julious winning the Benefit-Risk Assessment to Inform Non-Inferiority Superiority study Design: Guidance on the optimal design within different-in-kind of comparisons (BRAINS) grant

Munya Dimairo for securing Adaptive designs practical toolkit (PANDA) funded by the NIHR CTU Support Funding (£98,886). The project aims to create an online platform to educate researchers on the practical application of adaptive designs in randomised trials. This will provide self-paced remote learning covering a wide range of practical aspects and is easily accessible to broad audiences (statisticians and non-statisticians). Other ScHARR co-applicants include: Mike Bradburn, Professor Cindy Cooper, Laura Flight and Andy Tattersall

Cara Mooney, Jen Lewis and Chin Maguire joined together for the first time as a three to successfully deliver HAR6116 (Randomised Controlled Trials to Support Reimbursement Decision Making) teaching

Katie Biggs was successful with securing WARP funding. A paper was submitted to Trials on the lessons learnt from managing the HubBLE surgical trial

Professor Cindy Cooper has been appointed Chair of the Programme Steering Committee (PSC) for the PGfAR Programme Multi-Morbidity in Older Adults with Depression Study (MODS)

Dr Feng Liu for graduating and his supervisors Professor Steven Julious and Professor Stephen Walters

Dr Jo Rothwell for receiving a prize from the American Statistical Association (ASA) for the best contributed talk at the Joint Statistics Meeting of the (ASA) in Baltimore

Munya Dimairo for being invited by the Academy of Medical Sciences to give a talk on the reporting of adaptive trials and the ACE (Adaptive designs CONSORT Extension) project at an international workshop on "Adaptive trials: acceptability, utility and versatility"