Design, Trials & Statistics Staff

Name Title Email Telephone
Wendy Baird Professor of Health Services Research. Director for NIHR Research Design Service for Yorkshire and the Humber. Section Deputy Director. w.o.baird@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20819
Karen Beck Section Manager karen.beck@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20795
Daniel Beever Research Assistant d.a.beever@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20820

Katie Biggs

Currently on maternity leave

Trial Co-ordinator c.e.biggs@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26128

Mike Bradburn

Senior Medical Statistician m.bradburn@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20706
Ellen Bradley Research Assistant e.bradley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20843
Becky Brown Trials Support Officer becky.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22  29186
Debra Cable Project Finance Officer d.j.cable@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24383
Mike Campbell Emeritus Professor of Medical Statistics m.j.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk
Hannah Cantrill Research Assistant h.cantrill@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24347
Lucy Carr CTRU Manager lucy.carr@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20866
Tim Chater Data and Information Systems Manager t.chater@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20876
Robin Chatters Trial Manager r.chatters@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22969
Rose Cliff Admin & Finance Co-ordinator, RDSYH R.Cliff@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20828
Lizzie Coates Research Associate/Trial Manager e.coates@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20886
Judith Cohen Trial Manager/Proposal Developer j.cohen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20868
Cindy Cooper Director, CTRU c.l.cooper@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20743
Liz Cross Study Manager e.a.cross@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20762
Heather Dakin Trials Support Officer h.dakin@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26385
Jeremy Dawson Professor in Health Management j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20744
Munya Dimairo Medical Statistician m.dimairo@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25204
Joshua Dodd Data Management Assistant josh.dodd@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24297
John Etheridge National Business Manager, Research Design Service j.etheridge@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26386
Richard Eyre Quality Assurance Manager r.j.eyre@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26122

Jane Fearnside

Currently on maternity leave

Research Fellow j.fearnside@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24384
Laura Flight Medical Statistician l.flight@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20698
Zoe Furniss Trial Support Officer z.furniss@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 59122
Deanna Galloway Statistician d.galloway@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26121
Carla-Jane Girling Research Assistant c.girling@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 4207
Sarah Gonzalez Trial Support Officer s.k.gonzalez@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20880
Rebecca Gossage-Worrall Trial Co-ordinator R.Gossage-Worrall@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25206

Gemma Hackney

Currently on maternity leave

Research Assistant g.hackney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24320

Ines Henriques Cadby

Currently on maternity leave

Medical Statistician i.henriquescadby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24390
Esther Herbert Trainee Statistician e.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 21 59428
Daniel Hind Assistant Director, CTRU d.hind@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20707
Zhe Hui Hoo Clinical Research Fellow/PhD Student z.hoo@sheffield.ac.uk

Sarah Jacob Eshtan

Study Manager s.eshtan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20769
Richard Jacques Research Associate/Medical Statistician r.jacques@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20813
Kate Jones RDS Clerical Officer h.k.jones@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24298
Steven Julious Professor in Medical Statistics s.a.julious@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20709
Sam Keating Trial Manager s.m.keating@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25156
Samaira Khan Public Involvement Lead samaira.khan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20777

Ellen Lee

Research Associate/Medical Statistician e.lee@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22085
Jennifer Lewis Statistician jen.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20839
Amanda Loban Head of Data Management a.loban@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22995
Rita Lynch Trial Support Officer rita.lynch@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20798
Chin Maguire Trial Co-ordinator c.maguire@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20717
Laura Mandefield Medical Statistician l.mandefield@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20750
Kirsty McKendrick Study Manager kirsty.mckendrick@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25200
Cara Mooney Research Assistant c.d.mooney@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24308
Diana Papaioannou Proposal Developer d.papaioannou@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20766
Kirsty Pemberton Data Manager k.j.pemberton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20861
Lois Perrozzi Trials Support Officer l.perrozzi@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20746
Jennifer Petrie Trial Manager j.petrie@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20676
Anna Rigby-Brown Research Associate a.m.rigby-brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20874
Alex Scott Trial Manager alex.scott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20674
Anne Scott Research Assistant anne.scott@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22963
Neil Shephard Medical Statistician n.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25203
Katie Shore Trials Support Officer Katie.shore@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20737

Roslyn Simms

(currently on maternity leave)

Clinical Trials Fellow r.simms@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 271 2842
Rebecca Simpson Medical Statistician r.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24390
Katie Sutherland Research Assistant k.sutherland@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25444
Lizzie Swaby Research Assistant e.a.swaby@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24023
Rebecca Swift PA to Section Director r.d.swift@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22988
Dawn Teare Reader in Epidemiology & Biostatistics m.d.teare@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 26398
Ben Thomas Research Assistant b.d.thomas@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24024
Nikki Totton Medical Statistician n.v.totton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25450
Chris Turtle Data Management Assistant c.turtle@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25157
Emily Turton Data Management Officer e.j.turton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20685
Helen Wakefield Trials Support Officer h.wakefield@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 22979
Stephen Walters

Professor of Medical Statistics & Clinical Trials

Section Director

s.j.walters@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20730
Simon Waterhouse Data Management Assistant s.waterhouse@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 21 59127
Jessica Welburn Trials Support Officer j.welburn@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 24266
David White Research Associate d.a.white@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 20807

Jessica Wright

Study Manager jessica.wright@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 22 25200