Staff & Students

Medical Statistics Group
Name Job Title E-Mail Telephone
Mike Bradburn Senior Medical Statistician m.bradburn@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0706
Mike Campbell Emeritus Professor of Medical Statistics m.j.campbell@sheffield.ac.uk
Jane Candlish Postgraduate Researcher jane.candlish@sheffield.ac.uk
Jeremy Dawson Professor in Health Management j.f.dawson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 3238
Munya Dimairo Medical Statistician m.dimairo@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5204
Enass M Duro emduro1@sheffield.ac.uk
Laura Flight Medical Statistician l.flight@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0698
Deanna Galloway Statistician d.galloway@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 22 26121
Eoin Gray Postgraduate Researcher epgray1@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6389
Ines Henriques-Cadby Medical Statistician I.henriquescadby@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 4390
Esther Herbert Trainee Statistician e.herbert@sheffield.ac.uk
Zhe Hui Hoo Clinical Research Fellow/PhD Student z.hoo@sheffield.ac.uk
Richard Jacques Lecturer in Medical Statistics r.jacques@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0813
Steven Julious Professor of Medical Statistics and Head of MSG s.a.julious@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0709
Evangelos Kritsotakis Statistician and Quantitative Epidemiologist e.kritsotakis@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6301
Ellen Lee Statistician - Research Associate e.lee@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0805
Jennifer Lewis Statistician jen.lewis@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0839
Laura Mandefield Medical Statistician l.mandefield@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0750
AA Marinho de Araujo Postgraduate Researcher aamarinhodearaujo1@sheffield.ac.uk
Fabrizio Messina Postgraduate Researcher fmessina1@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6389
Kate Ren Medical Statistician s.ren@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0696
Anna Rigby-Brown Research Associate a.m.rigby-brown@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0874
Joanne Rothwell Postgraduate Researcher j.c.rothwell@sheffield.ac.uk
Jean Sanderson Research Associate jean.sanderson@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5447
Neil Shephard Medical Statistician n.shephard@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5203
Rebecca Simpson Medical Statistician r.simpson@sheffield.ac.uk (011) 22 24390
Mark Strong Director, Public Health Section m.strong@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0812
Dawn Teare Senior Lecturer in genetic epidemiology m.d.teare@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6398
Stephen Walters Professor of Medical Statistics & Clinical Trials s.j.walters@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0730

Back to the top
Others with an interest in Medical Statistics
Name Job Title E-Mail Telephone
Nick Fieller Senior lecturer in Statistics n.fieller@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 3831
Jennifer Che Han Lai RA of Mental Health j.lai@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0700
Jon Nicholl Professor of Health Services Research j.nicholl@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 5201
Alicia O'Cathain Professor of Health Services Research a.ocathain@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0770
Dave Saxon Research Associate d.saxon@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0718
John Stevens Reader in Decision Science j.w.stevens@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 6396
Tracey Young Senior Researcher in Medical Statistics t.a.young@sheffield.ac.uk (0114) 222 0837

Back to the top