Group PhD Students

A

Name

Supervisors

PhD Title

Email Address

Jake Andrews

Mark Hawley

Rob Harrison

Laura Brown

Using technology to improve early detection of mental health conditions in later life

Jacob.Andrews@Sheffield.ac.uk

B

Matt Bennion

Abi Millings

Roger Moore

Stephen Kellet

Gillian Hardy

Affective computing to support good mental health in later life

M.Bennion@sheffield.ac.uk

Emma Broglia

Michael Barkham

Abi Millings

A feasibility trial of the effectiveness and impact of counselling in universities and/or colleges of further education

elbroglia1@sheffield.ac.uk

C

David Clayton

Alan Walker

Peter Cudd

Loneliness and social isolation of older people and the role of technological interventions to overcome this.

dcclayton1@sheffield.ac.uk

Nicola Crook

Rebecca Palmer

Danny Hinde

Intensive language action therapy: a pilot and feasibility trial of intervention delivery on the NHS

nkcrook1@sheffield.ac.uk

F

Becky Field

Gail Mountain

Lizzy Coates

Psychosocial interventions for people living with mild to moderate dementia and their family carers: can readiness to engage be recognised?

b.field@sheffield.ac.uk

H

Madeleine Harrison

Rebecca Palmer

Cindy Cooper

Evaluating the implementation fidelity of self-managed computer therapy for aphasia post-stroke and exploring the factors associated with adherence

madeleine.harrison@sheffield.ac.uk

J

Mark Jayes

Facilitating the inclusion of people with acquired communication disorders in decision-making: Development and evaluation of a tool to support mental capacity assessment and provision of accessible information.

mark.jayes@sheffield.ac.uk

Phil Joddrell

Sarah Smith

AcTo Dementia

pmjoddrell1@sheffield.ac.uk

M

Bahman Mirheidari

Heidi Christensen

Phil Green

Stuart Cunningham

Automatic analysis of speech and language for detecting signs of dementia

bmirheidari2@sheffield.ac.uk

N

Louise Newbould

Mark Hawley

Gail Mountain

Steve Ariss

Videoconferencing for remote health care provision of older adults in care homes

lknewbould1@sheffield.ac.uk

O

Zahra Ommani

Mark Hawley

Heidi Christensen

zommani1@sheffield.ac.uk

S

Siddharth Sehgal

Stuart Cunningham

Roger Moore

Optimal strategies and enhancing state-of-the-art modelling techniques for dysarthric speech recognition.

s.sehgal@sheffield.ac.uk