smi

SMI Fellows

You can find details of external and internal Fellows who work with the SMI to help us promote high quality research methods and training here.

Academic Staff

Name Job Title Email Telephone
Dickerson, Andy Prof Director of the Sheffield Methods Institute a.p.dickerson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3321
Bell, Andrew Dr Director of Research and Postgraduate Research, Director WRDTP Advanced Quantitative Methods, Deputy Director CDT and Lecturer in Quantitative Social Sciences andrew.j.d.bell@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6065
Garratt, Elisabeth Dr UG Admissions & Outreach and USIC and Lecturer in Quantitative Methods elisabeth.garratt@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8385
Hartman, Todd Dr Director of University of Sheffield Q-Step Centre, Director of MA Admissions and Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Social Sciences t.k.hartman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7122
Jackson, Lucy Dr Director of Learning at Teaching and Undergraduate Programmes and Lecturer in Applied Social Sciences lucy.jackson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8380
Mason, Will Dr Director of MA Social Research and Lecturer in Applied Social Sciences w.j.mason@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8368
Nichols, Kitty Dr University Teacher k.nichols@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Piekut, Aneta Dr Placements & Employability Coordinator, Faculty PGR Training Co-ordinator and Lecturer in Quantitative Social Sciences a.piekut@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 6288
Pryce, Gwilym Prof Co-Director of the ESRC CDT Data Analytics and Society, and Professor of Urban Economics and Social Statistics g.pryce@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7121

Taylor, Mark Dr

Director of Postgraduate Admissions, Senior Lecturer in Quantitative Social Sciences and AHRC Leadership Fellow

m.r.taylor@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 8380
Towers, Laura Dr University Teacher l.towers@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398

Research Staff

Name Job Title Email Telephone
Le Zhang, Meng Dr Research Associate meng_le.zhang@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Olner, Dan Dr Research Associate d.olner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Owen, Gwilym Dr Research Associate Gwilym.Owen@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Townsley, Joshua Dr Research Associate j.townsley@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398

Professional services staff

Name Job Title Email Telephone
Ann Charlett-Day Departmental Manager A.Charlett-Day@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 0178
Karen Bralsford (Thursday & Friday) Clerical Officer k.bralsford@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Amy Clare  (Monday, Tuesday & Wednesday) Clerical Officer Amy.Clare@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 8398
Ms. Andy Feast (Tuesday, Wednesday & Friday) Student Recruitment and Marketing Officer a.feast@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7103
Jamie Rodgers (Monday - Friday) Learning and Teaching Officer J.H.Rodgers@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7136
Kerry Swain (Monday - Thursday) Learning and Teaching Officer and Operations Administrator Kerry.Swain@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 7134
Matthew Wheeler (Tuesday - Thursday) TEL Manager M.Wheeler@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 3489