Supporting Pre-Registration Adult Nursing Students in Placement

Welcome to the Pre-registration adult nursing support space which is here for those who are facilitating the clinical learning of our current student nurses. If you arrived at this page by accident and would like further information about applying for one of our nursing programmes then please have a look at the 'Programme Information' section on this page to learn more about our programmes.

Thank you for generously providing time to support our student nurses whilst they are in clinical placement areas. This site is to provide you with copies of relevant documents and information to support students in practice.

The course offers 'Home Locality' status to the students, which means that there is an agreement between the localities within South Yorkshire and the University that each student will only have placements within their assigned locality, and that Trust is responsible for the students clinical learning for the duration of their programme.

If you have any concerns or queries then please contact a member of the programme team.

Request a MYEPAD/NAPAD Account

Select the relevant programme below for programme specific information

Postgraduate

Undergraduate

Trainee Nurse Associate 

Specific Locality University Link Tutors

Sheffield

Name Telephone Email Address
Mick Ashman 0114 222 2034 m.ashman@sheffield.ac.uk
Sara Morris 0114 222 2041 sara.morris@sheffield.ac.uk
Judith Sephton 0114 222 2070 j.sephton@sheffield.ac.uk
Fiona Wilson 0114 222 2085 fiona.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Rotherham

Name Telephone Email Address
Carol Pollard 0114 222 2032 c.l.pollard@sheffield.ac.uk
Sally Underwood 0114 222 2066 s.underwood@sheffield.ac.uk

Doncaster

Name Telephone Email Address
Julie Hutchison 0114 222 2067 julie.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk
Sarah Chapman 0114 222 2036 sarah.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk

Barnsley

Name Telephone Email Address
Debbie Limb 0114 222 2050 d.c.limb@sheffield.ac.uk
Please like our Facebook Page and Twitter for all up and coming information.
Facebook Barnsley Hospital Student Support Twitter @BarnsleyStudent

Chesterfield

Name Telephone Email Address
Andrea Fox 0114 222 2079 andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk


Out of Hours Emergency Contact Details

Security Control Room - 0114 222 4085