Pre-Registration Adult Nursing programmes Mentor Support Space

Welcome to the Pre-registration adult nursing mentor support space which is here for those mentors who are facilitating the clinical learning of our current student nurses. If you arrived at this site by accident and would like further information about applying for our programme then please visit our home page

Thank you for generously providing time to support our student nurses whilst they are in clinical placement areas. This site is to provide you with copies of relevant documents and details in addition to the mentor updates that we have arranged prior to the students joining you. As you are aware this programme is a shortened pre-registration course of 2 years for those students who already have a commensurate degree. The course offers 'Home Locality' status to the students, which means that there is an agreement between the Localities within South Yorkshire and the University that each student will only have placements within their assigned Locality, and that Trust is responsible for the students clinical learning for the duration of the 2 year programme.

This programme is also unique in that students' first placement is within community/primary care, and the students have a choice of final placement between community, primary care, general practice or a hospital setting. The full student plan is given below.

If you have any concerns or queries then please contact a member of the programme team.

Programme Team

Director of
Clinical Learning

Programme
Leader

Programme
Support

Sally Underwood
0114 222 2066
s.underwood@sheffield.ac.uk

Catherine Waskett
0114 222 2084
c.waskett@sheffield.ac.uk

Tina Allsopp
0114 222 2033
snm-pgdip@sheffield.ac.uk

University Tutors

Sheffield

Name Telephone Email Address
Parveen Ali 0114 222 2046 parveen.ali@sheffield.ac.uk
Mick Ashman 0114 222 2034 m.ashman@sheffield.ac.uk
Ian Brown 0114 222 2074 i.s.brown@sheffield.ac.uk
Michael Macintosh 0114 222 2054 m.j.macintosh@sheffield.ac.uk
Fiona Wilson 0114 222 2085 fiona.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk

Rotherham

Name Telephone Email Address
Andrea Fox 0114 222 2079 andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk
Sally Underwood 0114 222 2066 s.underwood@sheffield.ac.uk

Doncaster

Name Telephone Email Address
Julie Hutchison 0114 222 2067 julie.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk
Sarah Chapman 0114 222 2036 sarah.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk

Barnsley

Name Telephone Email Address
Debbie Limb 0114 222 2050 d.c.limb@sheffield.ac.uk
Mark Limb 0114 222 2051 m.k.limb@sheffield.ac.uk
Catherine Waskett 0114 222 2084 c.waskett@sheffield.ac.uk

Documentation

The documents on this site are for information only as each student has a copy of their placement documentation.

Jan 2017 Cohort

General

Unit 1

Unit 2

Unit 3

Unit 4

Sep 2016 Cohort

General

Unit 1

Unit 2

Unit 3

Unit 4

Jan 2016 Cohort

General

Unit 1

Unit 2

Unit 3

Unit 4

Sep 2015 Cohort

General

Unit 1

Unit 2

Unit 3

Unit 4