Academic Staff

Below is a list of current academic staff within the School of Nursing and Midwifery. Where available, staff names link through to their personal profile.

Name Position Email Telephone
Ali Parveen Lecturer parveen.ali@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2046
Ashman, Mick Nursing Lecturer m.ashman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2034
Brown, Ian Lecturer i.s.brown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2074
Chapman, Sarah Practice Educator (secondment) sarah.chapman@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2036
Crathern, Liz University Teacher l.crathern@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2070
Curtis, Penny Professor p.a.curtis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2040
Dale, Jacqueline Practice Educator j.a.dale@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2072
Ellis, Katie Lecturer k.ellis@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2059
Fairbrother, Hannah Lecturer h.fairbrother@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2044
Fox, Andrea University Teacher andrea.fox@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2079
Gardiner, Clare VC Fellow c.gardiner@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2038
Hinchliff, Sharron Senior Lecturer/Postgraduate Research Tutor s.hinchliff@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2045
Howard, Barbara University Teacher (secondment) b.w.howard@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2063
Houghton, Tony Placement Co-ordinator t.houghton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2035
Hutchison, Julie Practice Educator (secondment) julie.hutchison@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2067
Christine, Ingleton Emeritus Professor c.ingleton@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 235 7615
Jokhi, Rachel University Teacher rachel.jokhi@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2043
Limb, Debbie University Teacher d.c.limb@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2050
Limb, Mark Senior University Teacher/Director of Learning & Teaching/ Faculty Officer for Learning and Teaching m.k.limb@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2051
Longden, Jenny University Teacher j.longden@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2073
Macintosh, Michael Senior University Teacher/PGT Lead m.j.macintosh@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2054
Mckeown, Jane University Teacher (secondment) j.mckeown@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2071
Moore, Tracey Head of Department tracey.moore@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2056
Reid, David Senior University Teacher d.reid@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2060
Ryan, Tony Reader in Older People, Care and the Family/ Director of Research t.ryan@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2062
Seymour, Jane Professor of Palliative and End-of-Life Care jane.seymour@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2030
Shaw, Elaine Practice Educator elaine.shaw@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2031
Sherwood, Emma University Teacher (secondment) e.sherwood@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2061
Snowden, Sally Practice Educator (secondment) sally.snowden@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2086
Thompson, Jill Lecturer jill.thompson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2075
Tod, Angela Professor of Older People and Care a.tod@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2057
Underwood, Sally Nursing Lecturer/Deputy Director of Learning & Teaching s.underwood@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2066
Waskett, Catherine University Teacher c.waskett@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2084
Whitton, Elaine Lecturer/Principal Admissions Tutor

snm-admissions@sheffield.ac.uk

e.whitton@sheffield.ac.uk

0114 222 2069
Wilson, Fiona Lecturer fiona.wilson@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2085
Winslow, Michelle University Teacher in Adult Palliative
and End of Life Care
m.winslow@sheffield.ac.uk 0114 222 2077
Back to the top