Chaplaincy Staff Contacts

The Chaplaincy Centre is open between 9.30am - 5.00pm Mondays - Thursdays and between 9.30am - 2.00pm on Fridays during semesters. For general enquiries, please phone 0114 222 8923.

Outside office hours, Chaplains can be contacted via the University Control Room.

Name Role Telephone Email
The Revd Dr Jeremy Clines

Anglican Chaplain
(Church of England)
0114 222 4098 j.clines@sheffield.ac.uk
Awaiting appointment Roman Catholic Chaplain 0114 268 1197
The Revd Dr Catrin Harland Methodist Chaplain 0114 222 9861 /
07597 673106
c.harland@sheffield.ac.uk
Imam Sheikh Mohammad Ismail

Muslim Chaplain
 

0114 222 9752 m.ismail@sheffield.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone Email
Father Edwin Hunt Eastern Orthodox Chaplain (Associate) 01246 275141 j.e.hunt@sheffield.ac.uk
Rabbi Eli Magzimof Jewish Chaplain (Associate)   eli@mychaplaincy.co.uk

Name Role Telephone Email
Abderrezak Bougara Muslim Advisor 0114 267 1969 zak.bougara@sheffield.ac.uk
Carol Wise
Quaker Advisor 07980 531033 carol.wise@sheffield.ac.uk
Rachel Rodham Pagan Advisor 0114 226 8701 r.rodham@sheffield.ac.uk
Surinder S Dhillon Sikh Advisor 07880 555757  
Suzanne Hubbard Buddhist Advisor 0114 222 9702 s.hubbard@sheffield.ac.uk
Catherine Dee Buddhist Advisor 0114 222 0603 c.dee@sheffield.ac.uk
Ruchika Julka Hindu Advisor 07877 630918  
The Revd June Pettitt Unitarian Advisor 0114 235 2213  
Jean Russell United Reformed Adviser 0114 222 3098 j.russell@sheffield.ac.uk
Dr Rachid Tazi-Ahnini Muslim Advisor 0114 271 3785 r.taziahnini@sheffield.ac.uk
Rev Joel Bindanda Pentecostal Advisor 07943 844594 j.bindanda@sheffield.ac.uk
Shahla Mehrgani Baha'i Advisor 07460 518202 s.mehrgani@sheffield.ac.uk
Emily Wood Humanist Advisor 0114 215 9121 e.f.wood@sheffield.ac.uk
Professor Dr Raymond Heng Chinese Christian Advisor r.heng@sheffield.ac.uk

Name Role Telephone Email
Kathryn Fey-Beatson Office Administrator/Receptionist 0114 222 8923 k.m.fey-beatson@sheffield.ac.uk
Wungtei Buchem Chaplaincy Assistant 0114 222 4221 w.buchem@sheffield.ac.uk
Anthea Colledge Associate Chaplain (Development) 0114 222 9750 a.colledge@sheffield.ac.uk