Vacation Programme banner

Easter Vacation 2021

The Global Campus Team are running a programme of online events and activities during the Easter Vacation, facilitated by our Global Campus Ambassadors who will make sure you feel welcome right away! Global Campus events are open to all students, wherever you are from. There's no need to sign up in advance, just click on the links to join sessions. Please also see events being run by the University's Chaplaincy Centre.

Global Hangouts - drop in to chat with Global Campus Ambassadors and fellow students.

Quizzes - a great way of getting to know more about Sheffield and the UK while having fun along the way!

Virtual History Walks - learn about Sheffield's past and feel a greater sense of connection with the city.

Movie Nights - get together with fellow students and Ambassadors to watch movies and chat on Teleparty. See our webpage for joining instructions.

Game Time - join our Ambassadors and fellow students to take part in fun online games.

Global Cafe - make yourself a traditional cup of English tea and settle down for fun and chat!

Let's Dance! - Our Ambassadors from around the world will lead you in simple dance moves that are fun and great exercise!

Monday 29th March

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

15.00-16.00 Quiz

Tuesday 30th March

17.00-18.00 Game Time

Wednesday 31st March

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

19.00-21.00 Movie Night

Thursday 1st April

14.00-15.00 Virtual History Walk

15.00-16.00 Global Cafe

Tuesday 6th April

15.00-16.00 Quiz

17.00-18.00 Game Time

Wednesday 7th April

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

19.00-21.00 Movie Night

Thursday 8th April 15.00-16.00 Global Cafe
Friday 9th April

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

16.00-17.00 Let's Dance!

Monday 12th April

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

15.00-16.00 Quiz

Thursday 13th April

17.00-18.00 Game Time

Wednesday 14th April

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

19.00-21.00 Movie Night

Thursday 15th April

14.00-15.00 Virtual History Walk

15.00-16.00 Global Cafe

Friday 16th April

12.00-13.00 Global Hangout

16.00-117.00 Let's Dance!