Health and Safety

We have an overarching policy on health and safety which has been endorsed by the Director of Student Support Services and our Service Heads. Each of the six sections that make up the department also have policies specific to their areas of work.

Our Departmental Safety Officers (DSOs) act as a liaison between Student Support Services and the University Health and Safety Department, and provide advice to Section Heads on health and safety matters.

Departmental Safety Officers (DSOs)

Team Name Email
Chaplaincy Kathryn Fey-Beatson k.m.fey-beatson@sheffield.ac.uk
Counselling Service Alison Cox alison.cox@sheffield.ac.uk
Disability and Dyslexia Support Service Mary Jacques m.jacques@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Service Ben Hallsworth b.hallsworth@sheffield.ac.uk
Health Service Andrew Green a.j.green@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Administration Service Daniel Vaughan d.vaughan@sheffield.ac.uk
SSiD Lynn Treslove l.treslove@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support and Guidance Robert Bennett r.e.bennett@sheffield.ac.uk
Student Support Services Director's Office Jo Fellows joanne.fellows@sheffield.ac.uk