Control, Monitoring & Systems UTC Members

Academic & Research Staff
Professor Visakan Kadirkamanathan Director
Professor Tony Dodd Deputy Director
Dr Andrew Mills Programme Manager
Dr Jianglin Lan Research Associate
Dr Dan Holtby Research Associate
Dr Andrew Hills Research Fellow
Dr Will Jacobs Research Associate
Mr Marco Frison Research Associate
Mr Shlomo gadelovits Research Associate
Dr Gurbuz Comak Research Associate
Associated Staff
Professor Peter Fleming Professor of Industrial Systems and Control
Professor Robert Harrison Professor of Computational Data Modelling
Dr Inaki Esnaola Senior Lecturer
Dr Bryn Jones Senior Lecturer
Dr George Konstantopoulos Lecturer
Dr Simon Pope Lecturer
Dr Robin Purshouse Reader in Decision Modelling and Optimisation
Dr Paul Trodden Lecturer
Administrative Support
Mr Matthew Ham Research Support Manager
Research Students
Ibrahim Sanusi Learning methods for adaptive control
Daniel Hollinrake Advanced Health Management Computing
Kacper Grzedzinski Advanced control strategies for gas turbines
Romain Guicherd Distributed model-based control for gas turbine systems
Chris Hambley Multi-scale modelling research to enable complex system design
William Casbolt Cyber-security strategies for the next generation of aircraft engines
Guy Harding Modelling and optimisation for manufacturing using advanced informatics